206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Pine View Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (608) 388-3517
CGID7447

Pine View Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This was a great place for a one-night stay but would be even better for a weekend to take advantage of all the activities here like lake swimming, paddle boating, laser tag and paintball. Campground is on Army base land but you don't have to go through any check points to get in. They do require your social security number in their computer at registration but they said it was immediately encrypted and unavailable to the office staff after it was entered. The grounds at this park are great and spread out. Camp sites are generous with space with nice roads throughout. Cable worked fine and showers were clean. Watch out for lots of ant hills as you walk through the grass to the shower buildings or anywhere off the roads. We arrived after registration office hours but the other staff in the building told us to just pick out a site and pay up in the morning. Big play ground for children and they played a family movie outside in the evening. We heard gunfire and shelling off and on all night long; stopped with sunrise. The noise didn't bother us; just quite a unique experience. Would love to visit longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We really enjoyed this campground. Would have given it a 10 rating, but the showers and bathrooms could have been maintained and cleaned better. The staff was friendly. The park was well maintained. The streets are paved, and our site was also paved. The site was level. The distance between sites was very, very generous. There were several activities going in during the weekend. There was no wi-fi, and Verizon service was minimal. We would return to this park if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
This campground is awesome. We live fairly close so we have never camped here but we will for sure be back. The night rate was a little high it was $40 for us because my hubby works there, everyone else in our group paid $45/night. However this included full hook-up (electric, water, sewer, cable). We stayed in circle drive 3 and it was less wooded than circle 1 & 2 but it was still more wooded then a lot of campgrounds we have been to. Also the bathrooms were super clean and the showers were also very clean. Circle 3 has a huge playground for the kids (slides & a small zipline). The kids played there all the time. We camped with 15 adults, 17 children, and 6 dogs. There is also a very cute 18 hole mini golf ($5/per person). However, on Fri. night they had free glow in the dark mini golf. It was packed and everyone has so much fun. They also have a lot of free activities for the kids all weekend (hay ride, crafts, beach, movie w/popcorn, shuffleboard, frisbee golf). There are also a lot of walking/hiking trails. The water at the beach was a little cold but the kids still had a great time. You can also rent canoes, kayaks, paddleboats, paintball equipment, and laser tag all at reasonable prices. Every weekend they have a theme also - this weekend was sports. They had a mini triathalon on Sat. morning for kids and adults. The only down fall was the trumpet at 0545, 0600, 0700, 1200, 1700, 2200 & 2300. And there was occasional shooting and bomb like noises. However, it was kind of cool to hear these things also - it was a reality check knowing that military was close by protecting us. We will for sure be back to camp at this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
We were there for "Family Fun" weekend. We really like this campground. They raised there nightly rate from $20 last year to $45 this year...more than double. They did not add any amenities either (they explained it by saying they had not had a price increase in 8 years.) I am not sure how much we will go there now as that seems a bit high for a campground with no in-ground pool (they have a lake to swim in) and no Wi-Fi. It is very quiet, family friendly. You are on the military grounds so you do hear shelling. There are bugs, but, hey, it is camping! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Beautifully treed park; 12 miles off the hiway. Very spacous; good roads; plenty of space between sites. Unfortunately, in late May, the gnats were terrible and could not stay outside. Could not even leave door open as they came in thru the screen!. Great family spot. We stayed one night on our way up north. Being retire military we enjoyed hearing taps in the evening and reveille in the morning! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
This campground is a adjacent to Ft McCoy and is a private facility which gives a discount to Military members and retirees. Weekend and holiday rates are at a premium, and we felt over priced. It is a very rustic site and quite a distance from the main road. We probably wouldn't stay here again. It just isn't worth the price for the activities we like to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$18
This was a great campground that was well off the beaten path and is open to both military and civilians. A word of warning though, you are on a military installation and if you don't like hearing the bugle calls at 6am, 9 & 11pm or the machine gun fire (you're about 1/2 mile from some of the ranges) you should stay somewhere else. Also, on the rare occasion that they do get a break, small, organized groups of soldiers will be here too. The units rent out the pavilions as a morale booster for the troops, but they do keep to themselves. The spaces were roomy and all were shaded. There is a daily garbage pickup and plenty of dumpsters. There were a few small playgrounds for the kids and plenty of pavilions. During the winter months, they have a ski hill that I've never been to. We camped here with two 5 year olds during the week. They had a great time between the beach, boats, miniature golf and other kids...they didn't want to leave. I also saw that they have planned activities every weekend during the summer. I would definitely make the trip and stay here again. For the non-military types, civilization (fuel, groceries, restaurants, etc.) are only 15 minutes away in Tomah. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com