206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Square Dance Center and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (406) 273-0141
CGID7448

Square Dance Center and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   10   8   7   9   10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Beautiful park. Tall pines and green lawns throughout. Sites are gravel. Most full hook-ups are back-in except one pull-through. Many sites are with water and electric only, but mobile pump out is available for $10. Park is meticulously kept and the staff is super friendly. There is a hiking trail and a flowing stream that runs behind the park. Laundry is free but no dryers. However, clothes lines and pins are located at two different locations in the park. We are not dancers but were welcomed by everyone. We stayed here two weeks and will stay here again. This is definitely the nicest park in the Missoula area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
A nice, well-managed facility. The mature pine trees and quietness were welcomed, even if only for one night. We aren't dancers, but it doesn't matter to stay here. The sites were fairly well placed, and we were offered an available full hookup site that opened up just prior to our arrival. It's close to Lolo (2 miles) and Missoula (8 miles) for shopping and supplies, yet far enough away for some seclusion. Love the fact that it's not a parking lot-type of campground. There were pull-through sites for large rigs too, although not a place that kids would enjoy (not much for them here, no playground, etc.). We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We stayed here a week while checking out the area. Most of the people camping here are dancers but they welcome even no dancers. The owners are very friendly and we enjoyed spending time with them. The roads are dirt so everything gets a little dusty. There is a lot of shade on each site and this might affect your satellite signal. You have to pay an extra $1.50 a day if you want cable and there are only a few channels on it. The lots are level and the utilities worked well. All of the sites are back-in but easy to get in and out. The internet WiFi is fast and the signal was strong. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
We always stay here for one or two months to visit friends in the area. The owner and work-campers are friendly and assist with any questions people might need answered. The square dancers either stay or come during the week for events. Great walking trails along the river for pets. Our pricing was monthly rate. It's a clean , seasonal, well kept campground. We enjoy it better than staying in the big city next to the freeway traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Stayed here 2 years ago, and it is pretty much the same. Sites are scattered among the pine trees and most are FHU. Staff is friendly and escorted us to the site. A little higher than I like to pay but was OK. May take a little work to level up. Not much on the antenna so we got the cable for $1.50/day. The laundry was still closed up so couldn't use it. We recommend this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
We were one of about 12 units in the park. Roads are dirt and would be dusty after a dry spell. Shade on all sites; some easier to get into than others, so take a look first. We found it strange that there was but one dumpster in the park, and it was near the entrance, so if you park out away from the entrance, you will have a walk with your garbage. Sites were mostly level with good hookups. If there is a dance going on in the dance center, it could be busy. It is not very kid friendly; not much for them to do. Creek is on the south edge of the park with not much access. Nice stuff too see and do in the area. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
Rate is based on weekly rate. An exceptionally maintained campground in the tall pines just outside Lolo. Primarily a park that caters to square dance visitors, it welcomes non-dancers also. Crowded during the summer, we had a choice of a number of sites with full hookups, and chose a beautiful back-in site surrounded by trees and grass, with convenient hookups. Hosts were very friendly and helpful during our stay. Verizon cell and air card worked well, as did the free park Wi-Fi and cable TV. Quiet with little road noise, and dark and peaceful at night. Convenient to Missoula and other Bitterroot Valley locations. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
I like forested campgrounds and this is a perfect setting. Everyone is very helpful. A previous reviewer said 50 amp service is not available. That is wrong. Many sites have 50 amp. It's not as reliable as in some parks. As everyone began turning on their A/C's when it got hot, our electric meter went down to about 102 volts. Other than having to manage our electrical usage, everything about this campground is good. All square and round dancers will enjoy this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This campground is in a nice, wooded setting. The facilities are simple but well maintained. They offer a washing machine (cold water wash only) for free and a clothes line for drying. We were welcomed to come and watch the square dancing. The campgroundhost made a special effort to ensure we could get the WiFi at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
The only thing costing this CG a perfect 10 is the lack of a fire ring. The property is huge & very well treed with mature trees. Sites are randomly situated. The CG was created with minimum destruction of trees. The owner cannot be more helpful & if you are a square dancer the dances are an added bonus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
Great place to base camp for Lolo Pass and all the Lewis and Clark things around Missoula. Owners very friendly and helpful. Wonderful pine forest surroundings. Easy access for all rigs. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
The full hookup rate for our rig was $24 but we got the Camp Club America 50% discount to $12. However, if one wants cable TV, it's $1.50 extra. Total was a little over $15 with tax. Sowers and restroom were not fancy but were more than adequate and clean. Owner could not be more helpful. Laundry is not listed, but there is a cold water washing machine (free) and clothes lines for drying. Beautiful setting. This is a Square Dance center with a large, beautiful and highly regarded dance floor surface. We are not dancers but were welcomed to watch and invited to participate in fun activities after the dancing. Dancers come from great distances, thus the campground. We initially chose it for price but would recommend it for anyone who would enjoy a unique evening of entertainment -- the dancing schedule is on their website. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
What a great little campground. Other than our site being next to busy US 12, this was a great place to stop for the night. We'd stay longer if we were going to explore the area. Next time, for sure. Clean, quiet, plenty of service from the hosts to the amenities. They even have scales in the bathrooms, which you might or might not appreciate. The setting is pretty, surrounded by the pines. The jays wake you in the morning; I even heard a chicken cackle. No bear activity while we were here, but in bear country we always store our food inside the rig. Easy access to Lolo (only 2 miles away) and Missoula. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Marvelous place with very friendly owners. We're not square dancers, but we had a great time watching. Also enjoyed walking around the grounds and the river. If you like steak, the Lolo Steakhouse is very close and very good. Site was level, if a bit short for our rig. Bathrooms were clean. I heard very little highway noise. We would camp here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Very nice park! Small, was originally developed to accommodate their traveling square dance population, but has now expanded itself to all. Right on the stream if you enjoy trout fishing. We stayed about a month: weekly rates. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. Nicely shaded and well manicured sites. Very close to Lolo, MT for any conveniences one might require. We enjoyed ourselves and would definitely recommend. They do have WiFi but it had issues while we were here. Owner had indicated he may make changes to better accommodate customers. Bathrooms are cleaned periodically during the day and were spotless. Very quiet!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
The office person here was friendly and helpful. He even led us to our site and guided us in. We had a large wooded pull through with lots of trees and grass. Our site was level. The bathrooms and showers were old but clean. There was a nice walking trail to the creek. They have a large dance hall on site and have nightly square dances, but you are welcome to stay here even if you are not a square dancer. We were invited to come watch the dancers. The cost is very low and this is a great place to stay while you explore the area. We had electric and water hookups but no sewer as they were all taken. There is a good dump station. This park is not fancy but is very pleasant and friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
There is friendly & helpful staff. Our space had a lot of grass. There are walking trails. Cable TV is $1.50 a day. Our rate with cable was $23.75. We are not square dancers but we were invited to come to the hootenanny. It was a blast. It was a lot of fun watching the dancers. Everyone made us feel welcome. We did not have sewer at our space. The camp is very quiet, friendly campers. We would love to visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
I was there for 2 weeks. The bathrooms were clean. Good w-ifi and friendly/helpful staff. It is 8 miles to Missoula. There were washing machines but no dryers, but there are plenty of clotheslines and stuff dries fast. LOTS of snacks were provided every day due to square dance activities. This is generally a nice looking campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
We liked this campground. Lots of big trees. Parts of the interior roads were not in the best shape. Our pull thru had water and electric, but no sewer, and the space around it was huge. Sites were level, lots of grass between sites, most shaded. The bathrooms were older but very clean. Price reflects Good Sam discount and nominal fee for cable, which was very good. Wifi available at the camp office, which we did not use. People were very friendly, made us feel welcome-we are not square dancers. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$23
This RV park primarily caters to Square Dancers, but non-dancers are welcome (we are none dancers). The owners were extremely friendly and everyone made us feel welcome even though we are not dancers. Sites are on gravel in a forested area. Cable was available for additional charge. WiFi available in the rec room. Verizon phone and aircard work in the campground. Campground is an easy 8 mile drive to Missoula. Had a nice time in this park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$19
Very friendly owner-management. Great square dance shop on premise. Only 30A service, not great for big rigs. Very few sites have sewer hookup. Laundry is cold-water wash only and no dryers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
Very pretty park in large pines. Our site was kind of cramped but we got there late and they only had a couple left. Looks to be a destination camp for the the square dancers. Thus the name.. They were very kind and invited us to their pot luck. Next time we will reserve ahead. Small store. Easy Access into the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com