206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Naples / Marco Island KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (239) 774-5455
CGID745

Naples / Marco Island KOA

Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   6   9   9   1   4   9   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$56
We stopped here for one night after a bad experience at another location in Florida (see our review elsewhere on this site). We enjoyed it so much we booked 3 more nights for our return trip. Lots of amenities. Narrow roads so had to unhook our tow before moving to the site. Sites are spacious. WiFi and Cable TV work well. Large clean laundry. We had a great stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$42
Sites VERY close together, not big rig friendly at all. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$85
Office staff friendly and helpful. WiFi from outside vendor at an extra cost. Narrow streets, tight turns and extremely narrow sites—we could not open our awning because of a tree and if we tried to across from each other at the picnic table one of us would actually be sitting under the neighbor’s slide-out. Nice pool and hot-tub. Very quiet at night. In mid-February, the bugs were biting at dusk and after dark. We stayed two nights to create one day for an Everglades excursion—it was an expensive OK place to sleep, but I wouldn’t stay there again for any length of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$74
For a KOA this place is pretty good. Its hot but that is what you get for camping in Naples FL in July. The place is clean and there are plenty of things to do for families. The pool is large and is refreshing if you don't mind all the kids. We will be here for a while so I will post another review if this campground deserves a lower rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$80
Very clean park, all paved, nice pool with organized activities. Several, almost too many, permanent park models. Staff extremely friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2011
$75
Very Crowded. Sites too close to each other. VERY overpriced for what you get. I hope others read this and choose another place. This is not the place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2011
$75
The park is jammed with full-time residents. The sites are small and we were squeezed into a muddy one. Had to pay $2 for Wi-Fi. It was a very disappointing experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$75
Price reflects discount. A beautifully kept and aptly run KOA. All the staff are great. I wish I could afford to stay here year-round! But we'll be back next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2010
$90
The staff were friendly but the sites were extremely tight & unlevel. We had to park on grass. I feel this is, like all KOA's, are over priced. Most likely we will not return to this campground. We just stayed only one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$92
Very friendly staff. Sites were so close together I couldn't put out my slides. Sewer hook-up required 30' of hose. There are a lot of permanent/seasonal residents. Tight roads and sharp turns. Not big rig friendly. 7+ miles from the interstate and not a very convenient overnight stop, but made a good place to get a couple hours of shuteye before continuing on to the keys. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$65
Park was very clean, but spaces were a little tight. Staff was very helpful getting you into your site and situated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$80
The staff is friendly. There are roo many structures for the area. My slide is touching the next site's awning. The sites are grass with concrete porches. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$62
We stayed overnight at this park. The staff were very nice and everything seemed well-kept. It's surrounded by woods, so it's very quiet and nice for evening walks. The campground was also a great launching point for visiting Big Cypress and the Everglades the next day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$70
This is NOT Big Rig Friendly!!! Sites are very tight, even pull-throughs were difficult to maneuver out of. There are many full-timers here, in fact 95% of the perimeter of this park is taken with them. The staff is friendly, for the most part. Our "Beef" was the wisdom of the management having a "Biker" rally at the park. This is supposed to be a family campground. But, I don't know too many mothers that would appreciate their youngsters witnessing the drinking and revelries that accompanied this group of campers. Or the young ladies that cavorted through the campground in biker's spats: bare-butted with garters and fish-net stockings. Harley motorcycles, and their owners were revving it up, until 3am each night of the "charity" event. Otherwise, the park isn't too bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2007
$72
We had reservations for two weeks but stayed only 7 nights. The sites are absolutely too close together. With our awning out on one side of the motor home, we were approximately 1 inch from the slide on the next site. On the other side, we literally walked on top of the patio table of our neighbors when walking around the front of our coach to the "hook-up" side. The park appears dedicated to older units as semi-permanent set-ups and some of the residents let your know it's their park. Rates are too high to put up with these issues. In addition to a "stiff" daily rate, you also are required to pay extra for cable TV and for wi-fi when other parks provide within the daily rate. The staff was quite friendly and helpful but even that couldn't overcome the other issues. I wouldn't consider staying there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$55
We arrived about 8:30pm on a Friday while a male host was closing up for the evening. He saw me going through the after-hour check-in packets that had been left outside and asked me to come in to check in formally even though he literally had his key in the door to lock up for the evening. I thought that in itself was a good sign of things to come. Throughout our Labor Day weekend stay, the grounds were populated with children and families all seemingly enjoying themselves, and especially the non-heated pool, which was located directly in front of our pad (B2). The staff was friendly and could be seen making rounds very often, which was reassuring. While we stayed in a 5th wheel, the cabins "looked" very nice, and practically all of them were occupied. Our 50 amp pull-thru pad was gravel, and not paved as the grounds literature states, but clean nonetheless. They have a "rec-center" where they showed two different movies for the kids each weekend night, and one of the hosts rode around in a golf cart announcing the coming movie, and not to be late. Very nice. The only drawbacks were poor drainage from heavy rains, and, (I'm sure a direct result from the heavy rains we endured), the mosquitoes and no-see-ums were in abundance. The sites were close to one another, but not too bad. Nearby there are two Publix's (supermarkets), two drug stores (CVS and Walgreens), diesel and regular fuel stations, as well as a Walmart. Marco Island is not far at all, and very beautiful/residential. I would go back, but most likely in the dry season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$72
Nice Place,except way over priced,and the sites are too tight, got to watch not to hit your beighbors awning with your slide out, next year will stay in Silver Ridge??? on Route #951 little ways down towards Marco Island. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2006
$79
Very nice staff who were helpful at all times. The park is beautiful and has quite a few permanent sites. There were activities daily and the winter residents were friendly. The rec hall and store/office were well-maintained and the pool was lovely. Our site was too tight for us because there was a motor home next to us which hindered our view. The permanent sites and those on the outer perimeter seemed larger and would be preferable. We would stay there again but need a larger site. I think it would have helped if we had made our reservation sooner. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2005
$90
If we were RV'ing, we would surely rate higher, but we are campers in a pop-up, and while the grounds were very clean, there were plenty of activities, and the people were very pleasant, the sites were close, not much shade, and NO privacy. Pretty pricey for the area, but the service was excellent and it was the high season. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$45
A very clean park and excellent staff. Very close to Marco Island and the Everglades. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$50
We have stayed here 1999, 2000, 2001 and 2002 for a week in early March while our children are on spring break. We have four children and usually take along 2 extra. The staff is great, there is a nice pool and hot tub. The campground is clean and neat. The only reason I didn't give a 10 is the sites are a little small (not bad though) and the price is a little more than we usually pay. This campground is very friendly to people of all ages. We definitely recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
1999
$35
Great campground to be in. We visited in Feb. 99. It has a beautiful pool, nice hottub. Also, management is very friendly and helpful. The only reason I did not rate it a 10 is because I think the sites could be a little wider and it is also rather pricy. We would camp there again. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com