220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Benton RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (406) 622-5015
CGID7455

Benton RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   6   6   7   9   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$17
Nice, quiet campground not far from Great Falls. The staff is really friendly and go out of their way to help. Site size was ample. We had a grass pad with plenty of room for our dog to have some time outside. Some sites are rock. All sites are level. Apparently, they only use the grass pads when the rock pads are full. We were told they usually only fill up in August when harvest is on. We will stay here again. We camped in a 5th wheel. Rate reflects our PA discount We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$17
Hosts were very nice and helpful with information and directions. Wi-Fi and Verizon cell worked great. Laundry room was clean and convenient. Price reflects Passport America discount. Sites a little close together, but other than that, it was a fine place to stay. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
We really liked this place because it suited our needs. People were super nice, and we lucked out and got the best site. I will say that a lot of the sites are pretty close to each other, side by side. Ours was across with a big piece of grass and a shade tree & table. Level and no noise. Town is small, but with a lot of history and one of the best museums we've seen. The Union Hotel serves a great upscale meal, while the Freeze offers inexpensive burgers and ice cream. Only 20 min to Great Falls without all their noise and traffic. We would stay here again. Price reflex RPI & Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Nice owners and level sites, some on gravel and some grass. $1.25 to wash, $1.00 to dry. Not much to do in town and poor restaurants. Would stay again on PA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Benton RV Park is a good campground to visit Fort Benton. This campground has a mixture of back-ins and pull-thrus. Most of the pull-thrus can accommodate large rigs including the tow. The water and electrical box is at the back of the site. The sewer is on the middle side of the site. The electrical box contains 20/30/50 amp service. The voltage was good. Most of the sites were fairly level. Wi-Fi was available but we did not use it. Verizon cell phone and air card worked well. The interior roads and sites were on packed gravel. It rained for several days but the roads were not too muddy. There were two bathrooms with showers. Surprisingly, there were no locks on these doors. There were also two washers ($1.00) and two dryers ($0.25 for ten minutes). The bottom dryer was not very hot. It was very quiet at night (except for the Montana winds). The price per night was at a PA rate. We would come back to this park if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
Good, reasonably priced, overnight stop if you are in this section of Montana. The owners are very helpful. I give the owners a 12 out of 10! When they saw that I was alone and on crutches (due to a foot injury) they rushed out and hooked up all my connections and placed my jack pads under the RV for me. Not to mention they gave me a pull-through. Also, my site was 50 amp, but they already had the dogbone 30/50 connector on the site for my 30 amp. The sites are on gravel with a wide grass section separating the sites. Adequate spacing. The one thing I didn't like was the wood frame around the grass sections. The gravel was just wide enough for the RV, then there is the frame around the grass. This wood frame on the grass could be a trip hazard coming out of one's RV. But I'm sure the wood frame was to help keep grass out of the gravel area, as the gravel spots looked nice. I arrived in late afternoon, and had trouble with the Wi-Fi at that time. It was limited. But once it was evening, Wi-Fi worked great. Verizon cell modem, as well as cell phone got good, strong signal. I got no TV reception over batwing (despite a web source I use that claimed I would get a few channels). Good time to catch up on reading or anything else. Didn't get to check bathrooms. Price I am showing includes taxes. If you are in this area, stop here just to experience some great helpful owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
This is a very serviceable location. Electric, Wi-Fi, water were excellent. Location is somewhat isolated but the history is fantastic. I would use this location again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
We wished we could have stayed longer than 1 night. The owner set up a nice shady spot with benches, gas grill, fire pit (benches need to be refinished and cleaned of bird droppings from the many bird houses in the trees). Two toilet/shower combos with plenty of water pressure and recently done. Owner came to our rescue with salad dressing which we forgot to bring! Would stop by again (for longer to check out the town). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
This is an adequate camp ground. If you are going to be down there during the summer or harvest time it's a good idea to call ahead and check space. The showers are a B+. Good fast Internet and Verizon data service. The sites are not all that level but the system could handle it. Staff is friendly. Ft Benton is a great little place with lots of history, museums, and I recommend you take the tour of the fort. The park as grass and gravel sites and is pretty quiet. It was $28.50 without a discount. A bit pricey for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Welcome site after long driving day. Ditto to previous post. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
This is a nice little park run by nice owners. On the edge of town making it easy to access to historic city and museums. We stayed a quiet week which started out spacious with nice green grass between our sites but then it suddenly filled up and RVs were on the grass and we were then cramped. All facilities and hookups were good. Verizon access good. We would stay here again. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
Owners are very nice. The park is neat and clean. Grass at most sites. Excellent Wi-Fi. No TV reception via antenna and no cable TV option, but good satellite reception. Park is close to everything in town. There are several excellent historical museums. Very nice paved walkway along the Missouri River. City swimming pool is open in the summer. Rafting, canoeing and fishing is only 5 blocks from the park. Convenient to Great Falls, Havre, and mountains to the south. We will stay here again when we pass through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
Rate is daily rate for FHU 50 amp pull through site with Passport America discount. Since it was near the end of the season, the water had been turned off at some of the sites. Sites themselves are wide, but the gravel pad is very narrow. It appears the owners are working to improve this park, but much remains to be done. Good satellite and Verizon cell phone reception. An inexpensive place to stay while exploring the area: we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
We had a little difficulty finding the park from the address given. This may have been my GPS issue but in this small community it is not a problem to get good matured directions. Long enough sites for big rigs in a new addition. The sites are not very level. 50 amp power was good and but were not offered Wi-Fi code so can not comment on it. Friendly check in and escorted to the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Not a destination park, but an excellent place to stay when visiting the region. Clean, friendly and courteous owner/managers. Helpful and knowledgeable about this historic area. Safe environment to leave unit while visiting parts of the region. We extended our visit to four nights because we enjoyed the people and area so much. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
Nice place to stay if interested in exploring the area. Several Lewis and Clark points of interest, Missouri Breaks, and the town itself, including several museums. Nice facilities. The newer area has long pull-throughs with plenty of space between sites. Owners are personable and oriented to customer service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
We just stayed one night, but the office manager was extremely nice and helpful. The campground is small and perfect for a night or two. Ft. Benton does have a lot of history. We had great Wi-Fi and no complaints. If we had studied the area, I think we would have stayed two nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
The only good thing about this park is the rate. There is no pool. Has dusty gravel sites, essentially in the industrial area, bordered by dusty gravel streets with lots of local traffic that does not obey the speed limits. WiFi at our site didn't work. No TV reception on a bat wing, no cable TV. No place for kids except some grass near the office. Several dogs nearby that bark. Good for a one night stop, and not much more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
Rate reflects Passport America discount. This is a small, perfectly fine campground. We used the laundry facilities and Wi-Fi, and they worked well. Owners were friendly and helpful. The town has some interesting history, and we were here for the Farmer's Market on Friday afternoon, so we bought some fresh produce and baked goods. A nice place to spend a couple of days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
This is a rather small comfortable RV Park with standard features. It is adjacent to residential housing and wheat grain mills. My first impression of the place, as we drove-up, was oh no! We have discovered the opposite is true and even extended our stay by a night. The Passport America rate is a great value. The place is down right quiet, friendly, safe, and provided us with an Eastern Plains of Montana feeling. The friendly owners appear to have made recent improvements with the sites. They are a bit narrow and not exactly level. The hook-ups are top rate and the WiFi is excellent. There is a nice open patio area with flowers, grass and shaded by tall trees. Its a 10-minute walk to Missouri River and the east end of the river walk. There is much to here and volumes of history on display in the town. We will likely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
You can't see how nice this campground is from the road. Large grassy sites in back with gravel pads to park on. Front sites are shadier but have less grass and are closer together. They have a washer and dryer in the office. The owners are very friendly, nice, hardworking people. Wi-Fi is available at the closer sites. The town has a lot of history. Have lunch at Bob's Riverfront Cafe. The hamburgers are great and the french fries are the best we've had. Then walk it off along the river walk park, and read the history of the town on the plaques. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
They advertise wifi but it is so slow as to be useless. Signal strength in site nearest office where the access box is located was a very low -86 dbm. Before the digital transition, they used to be able to get three over the air channels. I have a converter box and couldn't get any. So bring your satellite antenna. No cable TV. Nice town and grassy sites. Montana Ag Museum is definitely worth the modest entry fee. River walk along Missouri River is first class. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$8
We stayed over a month which accounts for the low nightly rate. Friendly owners in a friendly town with a lot of history. Recently installed a small laundry and put in gravel sites in the back section, where sites are wide and long with nice sized grass yards. Sites are smaller in the front section.Campground is well-maintained. They also have two teepees for campers. Check out the Fort Benton Summer Celebration in late June. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
Basic rv park with some smaller back-in sites in one area and large back-in or pull through sites in large grassy area without trees. Wifi worked from our site. Near town and museums but not "walking distance". Owner very friendly and helpful. Used their clothes line to dry the clothes I washed in my own washer. Several interesting museums in this old river town so a good place to visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com