223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Pelican Lake Motorcoach Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (239) 775-3005
CGID746

Pelican Lake Motorcoach Resort

Camp Information
Sites
289
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$115



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   10   9   10   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$115
Without a doubt, the most beautiful resort I've stayed at. We are going back. I would highly recommend a lake view site. The rate was for the prime months of Spring in Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$90
Very we'll landscaped and manicured. Very mature and beautiful resort with all types of plantings including towering Royal Palms. Gated with 24/7 guard, super luxury. Clubhouse has strong and fast wifi, but wifi not available at sites. Walmart 1 minute away. Pool large enough for lap swimming. Hot tub is nice too. Many sites have brick pavers, beautiful. Avoid sites on most Eastern side, traffic noise. Casitas all look like sheds, but they are getting county permission to replace with larger permanent coach houses, not fault of resort. Close to Naples, Marco Island, and Everglades. There are two websites, two agents, two reservations, check both for site availability. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$95
Beautiful resort and very convenient to the Isles of Capri and Marco Island. There are not a lot of activities; mostly party related during our stay. The only internet access was using the wi-fi in the clubhouse. Our site couldn't have been further from the clubhouse so it was not convenient at all. Most of the motor homes here are very high end but the owners and other renters were extremely nice. Each lot is landscaped with privacy and some shade in mind. There is only one usable shower for each gender as the second available shower is for handicapped use and the shower head is not adjustable at the 3 1/2 foot height. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$70
Nice campground with lots of activities for class A motorhomes. Very friendly owners, and you are welcome to participate in activities. Some events there is a charge. This is a great area since Marco Island and Naples are near by. Rate is based on a monthly rate. Will return. Can't beat the nice weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$85
You can only own or rent within Pelican Lake if you have a Class A motorhome. If you have any question about this call the office and ask before making a reservation. I have owned here for 12 years and do not plan on selling. There are about 289 sites in the park. Most are owned by people who stay on their site during the winter, generally Dec. to April. Some owners own more than one site and rent out these sites either through the on-site rental agency or directly to others. Other owners (for whatever reason) do not stay on the site they own and therefore rent it out via the two contacts listed below or directly themselves. Check out two websites. One is from the realtor/rental agent who generally has the short-term rental sites available: http://www.pelicanlakemotorcoachresort.com. The second website is from an owner who also connects potential renters with owners. http://pelicanlakervresort.com. The roads are all paved and two coaches can pass easily. There is also a sidewalk on the main road which encircles the large lake (no swimming). The lake has three fountains. There is a beautiful swimming pool and hot tub at the clubhouse. There is no “store” but there are many stores of all descriptions within a few miles. Why are site rents high? Please know that sites are roughly valued at between $100,000 and $400,000. Taxes vary, but $1400 - $2000 per year is a good range. Add to these two costs the home owner association dues of $3720/year. Then consider that the rental agency takes a 20% fee and the county requires a 10% tax for any rental less than 6 months. Knowing these costs you can begin to see why the first $60 - $80 or so in daily rental fees just covers the owners cost, fees and rental taxes. Park management and owners create and offer many social activities to owners and renters. The owners also host two RV shows each winter at the large parking lot next to the clubhouse. About a dozen Class A coaches are brought into the park to be shown to the public as well as persons in the park. Pelican Lake RV Resort is truly a resort. The sites are large and varied, at least 55 feet wide and 90 feet long. A 10 x 10 coach house is on each lot. Renters should ask if their rental includes use of the coach house. Many of these coach houses have been outfitted with a toilet, shower and/or washer/dryer, and may be air conditioned. Others have cooking facilities, and I believe one even has a bathtub. Many owners have golf carts for in-park transportation. Renters can ask if one comes with their site or rent one from a nearby company. The landscaping is awesome with many types of palm trees as well as other plantings. Trash is picked up daily at each site by park employees. There are tennis courts and shuffleboard courts. Generally speaking, RV’ers discover the park by happenstance and come in and rent for a short time. They discover all the park has to offer and come back the next winter for a month or longer. After a few years or less they may decide to buy. I hope this helps you in determining if this is an RV park suitable for your needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$99
We recently flew from Virginia to Orlando in April and purchased a new coach and decided Pelican Lake would be the "maiden voyage." This was truly a resort and was immaculate and the personnel were very friendly and helpful. Although our motorhome was "low end" compared to 95% of the other coaches here, we met nothing but friendly fellow RV'ers. We would definitely come back again. What a great memory! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$75
We stayed in a waterfront site. It was gorgeous! Nice pool, great staff, good location near Naples, Sanibel/Captiva. If there was an eleven on the scale, this would be a candidate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
We loved this resort. We went out of our way to stay here on the recommendation of many coach owners and Millinnium Luxury Coaches. We were going to stay 3 days and ended up staying 10 days. We were invited to attend Sunday Brunch when we arrived and it was wonderful. The sites are big and very nice. We are considering purchasing a lot because we liked it so much and there is so much to do in the area. I would highly recommend to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$70
Always a wonderful stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$70
Delightful staff. Close to Marco Island and Naples. We were the only renter there during this off season. Since it is the off season, there was no security guard, but the gate is keypad operated. We didn't have any problem with the lack of a guard. Back in sites are plenty large for big rigs. Everything is nicely landscaped. Major drawback is lack of Wi-Fi except in the clubhouse. And, it's pretty expensive given the off season. We were there three nights and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$75
The landscaping and park are superb. The location is excellent between Naples and Marco Island. Well situated for golf nearby. Would definitely stay here again. A park others could aspire to be like. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$50
This is my new standard for a rating of 10. The owners and staff are very friendly, the sites are beautifully landscaped and provide plenty of privacy. Area beaches and restaurants provide plenty of things to do, and the weather is almost always good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$60
This park was really a ten out of ten. The location between Marco Island and Naples gave us the opportunity to see all the local attractions without wasting time driving. The pool and spa were spotless, the people and staff very nice and helpful. The lake spot we were given was beautiful. We will surely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$70
We immediately fell in love with this park. The lush tropical landscaping gives each lot an island feel. Despite what I had heard and read, the people here were super friendly. If you don't like motorcycles, especially loud ones, you might find this to be less than paradise at times. However, I found the motorcycle owners to be respectful of others most of the time. The park is well kept and is probably one of the top two or three in the entire country for beauty and weather. I highly recommend that you spend a week or a few months here. I'll be back for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$70
What else can be said. This is what a motorcoach resort is supposed to be. We have stayed here several times and will continue to come here. Try "Chops" downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$60
This is a very high end luxury RV resort for class A large diesel motorhomes. Beautifully done and landscaped lots mostly privately owned but some are for sale in the $200-$400K range with about 40% on the lake front which is very beautiful and well landscaped. It is like going to a very nice golf country club. We have a nice Monaco Dynasty 40' tag which we think is great but it was definitely in the lower end of the MHs there with an abundance of Prevosts, Newells, Beavers and other super high end coaches. They require you have a luxury motor home to use the facilities. It is very clean and the staff is nice and leaves you alone. Off season was $60 which I consider very reasonable considering the large lot of 60' x 120' done with paver's, planters, exotic palm trees and tropical landscaping. It probably deserves a 10 but it was a bit too sterile and neat for us. Note the west end is too close to the highway and somewhat noisy. I recommend it highly to those that are looking for something like this and we will probably visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$99
This RV Resort is a true 10. We stayed here 2 nights and it felt like a resort. Most all units are upper end and sites are kept sparkling clean. Sites are privately owned and easily rented before January. After January its pretty much booked by the owners. Will stay here again when ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$74
Beautiful upscale resort for motorcoaches with most sites on the lake. All lots are private ownership, with some in the rental pool. We stayed on a beautiful wedge shaped lot #4855 on a cul de sac peninsula looking out over the lake, fountain and club house in the distance. Very very spacious lot and landscaping with brick pavers. Owner had left patio chairs and table which we used for our Thanksgiving dinner with relatives. Six year old grandson stayed with us part of the time and enjoyed the pool for many hours every day. Spoke to lots of owners here. Brought appetizers to their BYOB gathering at the club house the day after Thanksgiving. Always found folks waving as we drove by when entering or leaving the resort by car, or bicycling within the resort. Never hurts to be outgoing and wave at them. Our site was satellite friendly for DirecTV and Datastorm; many sites might not be. We were allowed to drive around and pick a lot from a short list of lot numbers. Average of $74 for an eight night stay was cheaper that we paid at a KOA in St Petersburg! We would definitely come back here again. Among the upscale motorcoach resorts, this site topped them all. Their season is just starting, and their planned activities increase during the next few months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$75
Nice park but the most unfriendly people we've met in a long time. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$62
A truly great RV facility with very good amenities. However: No Wi-Fi !!! Yikes. I guess our fellow Prevost owners can't find the funds to properly wire the park? We rate this the second best RV facility in Florida, (behind Riverbend, near Naples). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$99
Very expensive during the winter but worth the money. Sites are very large and beautifully landscaped. For the best views of the man-made lakes, choose a site on a cul-de-sac. People are very friendly. You must call ahead for reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$70
We loved this place. All of the individually owned spots are a bit different, but all are very spacious and private. You have a choice of lakeside view, or off lakeside. We took lakeside and enjoyed the fountains and birds. People we met were very friendly. We would definitely go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2006
$60
We stayed here for 3 months last winter and it was our biggest rving mistake. The only good things about this resort are the paved roads and the fishing. This so called resort isn't anything like a resort should be. The exercise room consisted of 5 pieces of yard sale equipment, the library had outdated books, the clubhouse was vacant most of the time, the activities almost non-existent (unless it was a byob). Now let's talk about the people. This is the biggest collection of jones' I've ever seen. These people look down at any renter that comes in because you don't own a lot. In order to fit in with these phony people you must bring your harley (regardless of your age), your custom golf carts, and don't forget your bottle of booze. We would much rather stay at an rv resort with real people who don't think they have to impress eveyone else. This park has no soul. We will never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$50
Great park,great rental staff that was helpfull and very knowledgeable.This park is a real 10! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$50
Luxury RV Resort for class A motor homes. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com