214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Pacific Border RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (604) 538-1727
CGID7464

Pacific Border RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   10   10   9   10   4   10   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
This park is literally on the border but quite convenient to Vancouver. It is very well maintained. It has a nice indoor pool and is close to restaurants and other conveniences. Sites are narrow, some more so than others, but all have a bit of a grassy area and picnic table. One word of caution; you must have a water pressure regulator or you will have water problems. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
The staff and other campers (about 1/2 are long-term residents) are very friendly. The level, gravel sites are narrow, but separated by strips of grass. Electrical, water and sewer hookups are very convenient. Wi-Fi was mostly very slow, but reasonably fast late at night. On top of the rather steep $40 per night price, they charge for showers, making this a fairly low value proposition. Convenient laundry facilities were a plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
This was an excellent RV park experience for us. The ladies in the office were fantastic, answering our numerous questions, and seeking information to help us. We stayed a week and wished we could have stayed longer. Most RVers are there long term. Everyone was very friendly. The restrooms are clean and the showers are $1 for 20 min and were minimally used. The Wi-Fi reception was sketchy at the trailer but found an excellent signal at the clubhouse. We found lots of places to walk in the neighborhood and as far as White Rock if you wished. The location was convenient and easy navigation for access to the US and to Vancouver. Thank you for a great place to stay. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We stayed here for a week and had a great time visiting the Vancouver area. Pacific Border RV Park is excellent, everyone is so friendly, and the landscape is beautiful. The park is only 3 miles from White Rock , which has a lot of very nice shops and restaurant. The WI-FI and cable TV worked just great. You cannot go wrong with Home Land Security right next door! We would recommend this RV park to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$48
This is a great park. I have spent a lot of time there through the years. My only complaint would be the truck noise coming from the truck border crossing. The park has a lot of permanents. The staff is friendly and the park incredibly landscaped and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
This is a very clean, well maintained park. All roads are paved and wide. Sites are gravel and grass, some have cement patios. The office staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. The rate based on the monthly rate. The park has mostly long term occupants, but every lot neat and tidy. The owners cut all the grass. Bushes, schrubs and flower beds are trimmed and free of weeds. All facilities are very clean. Cable TV and Wi-Fi are included in rate. We booked in for a month and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$39
From looking at reviews of the various campgrounds in the whole Vancouver area, this rated the highest. But if this was the best, that's pretty sad, in our opinion! While neat and tidy, the place is cramped, not that friendly, expensive, and not pet-friendly! It's more like a glorified parking lot. And like a previous reviewer said, it has mostly seasonal, long-term folks who all know each other and don't really care much about transient newcomers (can't blame 'em necessarily, but it doesn't make for a warm, welcoming atmosphere either). The staff is OK (with one really friendly gal). Our rate was high, even with a discount for a week-long stay (would have been $45/night otherwise!), but almost everything in Canada is very expensive!! And finally, last but definitely not least: they make you walk your dogs all the way to the outside of the park before you let them go potty at all. That may be OK if you're parked near the front and it's not cold and raining out! But we were in the back and it was often cold and raining!! It didn't help that we saw the owner's dog running around loose in the RV park!?! Also the Wi-Fi kept dropping out, so someone in the park has to call and have them reboot all the time (whomever gets the most upset first, I guess). From the reviews and the crowding, I guess this place suits a lot of people: but not us. We were NOT happy campers here and will not be back. If I can't find a better place in the area, we just won't stay in Vancouver!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Lovely RV Resort. Ladies in the park were extremely accommodating. Grassy sites. Clean gravel driveway. Cement patios. Spotless washrooms & showers. 20 minute shower for a Loonie. I know some will complain about being charged for a shower, but the loonie charge for 20 minutes is minimal compared to some where you get 3 minutes for a loonie. I had no problem with the minimal charge. That is one reason the showers are spotless. Quiet RV resort. Would certainly stay again. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
We stayed for one night on the way to the island. Great staff, very friendly. I asked for directions and help and they were very knowledge able about the area and directions. The park is immaculate. Lots of long term residents but still room for us traveling through. We are considering staying for an extended time this winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$42
We picked this park for a four day stay after driving back from Arizona. We wanted to stay at a nicer park with good facilities after being in state parks on the way home. This park isn't a good short stay park in our opinion. It is very crowded with snowbirds who drive the short distance from the border and then stay until heading back to the U.S. Our site didn't have a patio or picnic table. We were looking forward to good Wi-Fi, but there was NONE. We were told they were working on it, but four days later when I expressed my disappointment, I was asked, "Did you tell anyone about it?" Like it was my fault! The pool and hot tub are great, but they don't make up for the noise of the air brakes on the trucks going to the border all night, nor the out of the way location not close to grocery stores or other amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
This is one of the best RV parks we have stayed in and certainly deserves its 5-star rating. Staff members are extremely friendly and more helpful than we have experienced in other parks. The grounds are immaculate and very well maintained, as are the restrooms, inside pool, sauna and hot tub and laundry room. The rate includes cable TV with a large selection of channels. Each site is gravel. They have planned activities throughout the year. We will definitely stay here again when we are in BC. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$43
This park is amazingly clean and well maintained. The operators are very professional and easy to do business with. There are a lot of rules here, which would support the cleanliness, but it can seem out of hand at times, especially with children. There was a very "guarded" feeling towards our family by most of the long term residents here. Find this site by taking the first stop light north of the border, and head west. Turn back south just west of the truck border crossing, about 300 feet from the intersection. The park will be about 500 feet on the west side of that road. The Pool is beautiful and useful for swimming. It's about 5 feet deep at the deep end, and about 35 feet long by about 20 feet wide. The truck noise is not bad as there is a tall concrete wall dividing the roads. We would definitely stay here again, because we like clean and well maintained and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
Very good paved interior roadways. Most sites have been recently "re-graveled" and are mostly level (less than an inch off side to side). Landscaping in the park is immaculate. Very friendly and helpful staff. Indoor pool and facilities are spotless. We used this park twice in an 8 day period as an over night stop prior to or after crossing the U.S. / Canada border. That would be the only negative. The south property line of this park is the national border and on the U.S. side is the truck inspection area for U.S. Customs and Border Protection. There is some minor noise from idling trucks and truck air brakes. Also, do not trust Mapquest to get you here. It tried sending me 7 miles north! There are many full timers here and it looks like they are spending the summer. We will use this park again if we head that way. We certainly would recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
Very difficult to find. Our navigation system (Tom Tom) guided us to a no-through road about 10 miles east of the park! We did some inquiry. ("There must be a trailer-park somewhere at the border, I guess." Was the help we got.) When we arrived, we were surprised by the quality of this park, so clean and well organized! A very friendly owner who offered us free chairs, left by guests, who did not take them home. It was a pity, we could not use the swimming pool, as it was painted this particular day. Further it was raining cats and dogs all day, so we stayed in the motorhome. The campground was full so a reservation is absolutely necessary for this place. The sites are rather small and there is no privacy at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$24
This is an excellent RV Park with great amenities. The staff are excellent and always willing to help in case you need anything or have any questions. We would definitely recommend this RV Park and we plan to stay here again the next time we are visiting the lower mainland. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$53
This is very nice RV Park near the border of US and Canada; a bit of a drive to Vancouver if you are planning to hit the sites there. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
Great Park, friendly staff, clean sites, good WiFi, indoor pool, sauna, hot tub (great for wrapping up a wet, cold day). We chose this Park rather than one in Vancouver based on reviews, and as an operating base to visit Vancouver and then proceed East on Canadian 1 (saves backtracking with a rig). We have 4 slides and had no problem extending them or our awning. Take left at first stop light after truck Port of Entry and left again at the stop sign (turn onto the road West of the tall sound wall. Fuel up and buy wine and smokes before entering Canada. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
This very nice park is located adjacent to the 'east' Vancouver crossing into the US - Pacific Border crossing. Good paved interior roads. Level, gravel spaces. An older park so spaces are very narrow. I could not fully extend my Girard awning. I would have hit my neighbor. I was in space 71 which is a pull-through facing south. I would have preferred facing northeast. I got a hot afternoon sun. Very nice indoor pool and spa. Very clean park. Lots of permanent residents but don't look like it. Most residents spend the entire summer. Very good, free Wi-Fi. I'm surprised that I am the first person to review this fine park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com