214532 User submitted reviews online!!
Comfort Plus Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (306) 781-2810
CGID7466

Comfort Plus Campground

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   2   2   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Roads to campground are rough gravel. Most sites occupied by seasonal and permanent campers. Campground roads are rough and muddy that lead to untrimmed sites. Wifi only available at a building other than office. We wanted to be close to Regina but wished we stayed at other campgrounds much closer to the city. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
I had called the day before to confirm my reservation. The owner informed me that there was a lot of water in the Campground, but she said she had a nice site for us. When we arrived she took us to our site, and it was a mud pit. We ended up getting stuck. We decided to leave. The owner refunded us our money, and we had to find a place to stay. She should have closed her place until it dries up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Made reservation, by phone, with owner, 24May11 to stay 2 nights: 17/18June. Regina area storming and flooding on June17th so phoned park (it is located along a grid road off #1 highway) at about 2pm to ask about conditions. Employee unable to assure me that we would be able to park and leave without needing towing. I cancelled (and anticipated – at most, given the weather – the $10 cancellation fee I had been informed of on 24May). In less than an hour I called back and told the same employee that we were sitting (but not set up) on a Wal-Mart lot but would prefer to stay in their park. I told her I would call again, after 3pm, when owner is in and if she (the owner) could assure me road and site will be OK for our 14 ton motor home we will come to the park. Employee told me the site that I had cancelled had already been reserved by someone else and that no other site was available. We set-up and stayed at Wal-Mart. On June 18th, while online, I noted a charge for 33.60 (the full price for a one night stay) on Master card. I phoned the park owner. Following a long and frustrating conversation, owner adamantly refused to reduce charge to agreed cancellation fee of 10 dollars. While speaking with her, she offered to let us come for the second night of our reservation and said we could use our 33.60 “credit” (her word) to pay for it. I declined. We were already set up on Wal-Mart’s lot, our time in the city (to visit family and friends) was very limited and I wanted nothing more to do with her. We have stayed in that park on two previous occasions. We will return to Regina in the future but will not consider staying at Comfort Plus because of owner's inflexible attitude. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
Let’s see what is there good to say about this Campground, Not Much. The road going in is rough and would be a real mess when it rains. Laundry is so so with only 2 washers & dryers. There are a lot of extra charges like $1 per guest visiting and $5 per guest if they stay more than 4 hours. Owner operator is a little overboard, she thinks everyone should be perfect when they are parking a big rig, we touched one of the trees when backing up and she insisted we move, so we did to another RV Park. We ended up saving $100 on the monthly rate at an RV Park just up the road. The short of it is we had booked for a month but moved after one night. We do not recommend this Campground if you are staying in the Regina area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
Compared to the other campgrounds nearby, this one is much more quiet and shaded. Some sites have satellite access possibilities. We would likely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
This RV park is like a slice of the American Midwest. Our site was shaded with trees, grassy, and had a picnic table and fire grill. We paid $22 including the tax for electricity and water, and another $2 for our daughter to use the pool. The atmosphere is homey. It's farther from the highway than other nearby RV parks but there is still some road noise. The pool is about the size of a pool in someone's backyard and has a lot of deck chairs around it. An old school building has been turned into a recreation room, with a shuffleboard table, pool table, book exchange, board games and couches. We were told that the Wi-Fi might not work at our site and to use it in the rec room, but we were able to access it fine from our site. The bathroom is somewhat old, but the showers are hot and fairly roomy. They're cleaned in the late morning, and then tidied up after people shower at night. One strange thing is, you access the pool through the washrooms, so one or both doors is frequently open, which doesn't lend itself to privacy. Also, the hot and cold water sink taps are switched, so the cold is on the left. The staff is friendly and polite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
This site is 12 km east of Regina Saskatchewan off of Hwy 1. It is about 3 miles from the highway. It is okay for an overnight stay or a few days if attending the area for some reason. Proprietor helpful and friendly. Sites level. We were here after a rain so the dirt road was a mire and made the trailer filthy. Good value though for the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com