206577 User submitted reviews online!!
Silver Lakes RV & Golf Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (239) 775-2575
CGID747

Silver Lakes RV & Golf Resort

Camp Information
Sites
520
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$85



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   10   9   10   8   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$85
This is the most we have ever paid for a RV park (Resort) in 20 years of fulltime RVing and we didn't even have a picnic table. We were in site 1193, very near the dumpsters. First morning at 6:12 am they dumped the garbage; at 7:10 am they were mowing under our bedroom; and every day starting about 6:30 people were in and out with their golf carts and their beepers going when backing up. The neighbors used our lot for a walkway at all times. Worst was DW had a medical emergency and couldn't walk. Called 911, told them where we were, walked outside and put on the truck flashers. Could hear the horn from the FD/EMS which was only 1/4 mile away. Took them 20 minutes to find us in the park. In that time, at least 25 cars/golf carts went by and not one stopped to ask if they could help us. Another time I was in the clubhouse using the WiFi (which is bad) and my wife needed to get me to see some repair guys and the people at the luncheon told her I wasn't there and wouldn't let her in to find me. If you are a renter, you are invisible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$85
This is our first visit to this resort and we are so glad we gave it a try. The guests and owners are warm and welcoming. Pet friendly and pedestrian friendly for those who enjoy biking and walking. The sites are extra large compared to other resorts in the area and are by far more beautiful than the competitors. There is even a 9 hole golf course located on the property. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$82
I'm not sure why everyone makes such a big fuss over this park. It is very nicely manicured and kept up, has convenient curbside trash pickup every weekday, and has reasonably large sites that are easy to get in and out of. But the park is predominantly permanent mobile homes with long-term residents. They're reasonably friendly for the most part but they don't have anything in common with us "travelers". I kind of feel like an outsider with their clique. The lake view is nothing to get worked up about. It's barely a pond but there are a couple of alligators swimming about. The office hours are only 9-4 on weekdays and more limited on weekends...making it sometimes inconvenient to get your packages or fax if you need to. But overall it is a very nice park with nice amenities, lots of activities scheduled, and solid utilities with great water pressure. Cable TV is kind of stupid and I'm told Wi-Fi is horrible but I just use our AT&T hotspot with no issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$84
Negatives: cable provided but very few channels unless one gets an adapter from the local cable company, no wifi at site, expensive (nightly rate reflects discounted rate for a week's stay). Positives: Immaculate resort, three pools, two hot tubs, exercise room, small golf course, beautiful clubhouse, activity building for the many groups, clubs, and get-togethers. We would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$67
This is a very nice park but the Wi-Fi is not at your site. We tried using the Diamond clubhouse which is what we were told to do. The Wi-Fi was intermittent. After two minutes it would throw you off. Very frustrating when your trying to do business. The main club house also has Wi-Fi, unfortunately when the reality office closes on the weekend this club house if also closed and you can't use it. Park is very clean the people are very friendly. Would like to come for a longer stay but we need to have Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$50
Our stay was excellent. Lots to do in the park, active sports groups etc. Also close to other activities outside the park. Only negatives were that they weren't keeping the pools as clean as they had in the past. Although they don't ban children this is clearly a park for older active adults. There are no playground facilities We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$90
Beautiful, beautiful RV park, landscaped to an immaculate standard, restrooms are fantastic, facilities are great and they have a 9 hole par 3 course which is OK but if you are used to playing an 18 hole par 72 course in good condition then you will be underwhelmed. It is geared up for the long term resident rather than a short stay. The park has a calendar of events which is fantastic, from coffee mornings to golf so there is something for everyone and the park staff and guests are incredibly friendly. The reason I gave it an 8 is that you cannot really cycle out from the park to anywhere. It is on a busy road and you really have to take your car to visit anywhere in the area. The other reason is that there is only Wi-Fi in the communal club houses. When you are paying $90 a night that is incredibly disappointing. Would I go back? No but I would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$75
There are about 530 sites in this park. Most are owned by people who stay on their site during the winter, generally Dec. to April. Some owners own more than one site and rent out these sites either through the on-site rental agency or directly to others. The developer has a few sites, and may rent these through the rental office as well. Check out two websites. One from the owners at http://www.silverlakesrvandgolfresort.net/outside_home.asp. The other is from the realtor/rental agent who generally has the short-term rental sites available: http://www.silverlakesrvresort.com. The realtor’s phone is: (800) 843-2836. Contrary to other reviews, there are 13 long pull-through sites at Silver Lakes. The realty office generally has 1 or 2 for rent. These sites are about 120 feet long and about 45 feet wide. I own one of these. I do not rent my site. The cement surface is large enough for two 40 foot Class A coaches, 4 cars, a 12 x 15 foot screen room, and a 6 x 10 shed, all between the two sidewalks (only 1 RV is permitted on each lot). The roads are all paved and two coaches can pass easily. There is also a sidewalk on all main roads (not on cul-de-sacs). There are 3 swimming pools, a golf course, two club houses, tennis courts, and more. There is no “store” but there are many stores of all descriptions within a few miles. Why are site rents as stated? Please know that sites are roughly valued at between $90,000 and $150,000. Taxes vary, but $1400 - $1700 per year is a good range. Add to these two costs the home owner association dues of $188./mo., or $2256/year. Then consider that the rental agency takes a 20% fee and the county requires a 10% tax for any rental less than 6 months. Knowing these costs you can begin to see why the first $50 - $75 or so in daily rental fees just covers the owners investment, fees and taxes. The strength of the park are the owners, the Board of Directors, and the Activities Committee that provides multiple daily and evening activities from January through March. Renters can be members of the Activities Committee. Please see the owners website to become more aware of all the activities. Generally speaking, RV’ers discover the park by happenstance and come in and rent for a short time. They discover all the park has to offer and come back the next winter for a month or longer. After a few years or less they decide to buy. Please know the park also allows park models of 1000 to 1400 sq. ft., plus a 250 sq. ft. (screened/covered) porch depending on the lot size. I hope this helps you in determining if this is an RV park suitable for your needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$82
It is one of the finest parks we have ever been in, but also the most expensive. Since we were in Naples to visit relatives, we didn't use the facilities and can't comment on them. It is a beautiful park, but way over priced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$75
This is a superb park. They have a well-maintained, easy access facility with everything you would want. Pool, their own golf, and many activities that you can sign up and attend. This park is not geared toward children although they would be welcome. We would stay here anytime again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$60
Outstanding facility, one of the best, and possibly the best, we have stayed at. Clean large sites, excellent landscaping, wonderful pool, fun social activities, convenient location. Only minor complaint is that Wi-Fi is not available at each site, although we did access it from the club house. A top rating from our family for this resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$90
Beautiful, well kept resort with most lots arranged around 2 small (yes, there are fish) lakes or around a fairly challenging executive golf course. Despite what is stated in a prior review, there are approximately a dozen pull through sites towards the rear of the park and they are enormous. As with many FL snowbird resorts, there aren't many kids but they are welcome and in evidence. The lake site we were on had full hookups on both sides of the site allowing a 5ver to back in and see the lake or a MH to pull in and see the lake. Wi-Fi is available at the 2 clubhouses and at your site if you are within range of the clubhouse. Many social activities, 2 pools & spas with a 3rd one staked out for construction. An easy drive to the Marco beaches or the many many Naples' beaches We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
What the previous reviews say is absolutely true. I am a picky clean and neat person and this is truly a gem. Besides Gold Canyon in Ariz this is my favorite. 5 miles from Naples and two from Marco Island. I would bet this place is full in the winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
This is a fabulous RV Resort, in every way. WiFi was an issue, as I was on business in Marco Island, but was assigned a lot only 100 yards from the clubhouse, where WIfi was available. The grounds were meticulously landscaped, and even though it was the off-season, everything was spotlessly clean. There is a beautiful pool and spa, nice big clean bathrooms and showers. There are no pull throughs, but each lot seems to have hookups on both sides, for convenience. I have only found one RV Resort nicer, and the other was priced three times as much as this. I WOULD LOVE TO VISIT AGAIN, AND STAY LONGER. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$50
Very nice. People in the office are very friendly. Long sites. They make you feel welcome We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$79
This was the nicest resorts we have stayed at. It was beautiful. We took a walk everyday on the paved streets. They allowed us to wash our motorhome, which is unusual. But they said they like everyone to look clean. We had driven from Mi so ours was a bit dirty. We would definitely stay here again. The pool area was really nice. Not crowded, and no kids. The rec room is also nice, and we met a lot of friendly people there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$65
This is a well maintained resort. Front desk personnel is extremely helpful. Guides take you to your site. All facilities are very clean. Some sites are a long way from the pools, but parking is available. Sites are large. We will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$70
We really enjoyed this park nice big lots although the one we had was just a little tight get into but once you did there was tons of room with water and electric on both sides of the pad. Very quiet, nice friendly staff and all the people walking around, etc were friendly. Definitely recommend this park and we will most likely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2007
$99
The nightly rate I've quoted is actually a lie, because we didn't stay at this park, even though we'd reserved a site, and had shown up on the day we were to start our stay. But once we arrived, we were surprised to learn there was no wifi access from the site we'd been assigned (we'd have to go to one of the club houses to get online). And there was no feeling of "warmth" between the sites. The landscaping was so-so (certainly nothing to give us a sense of privacy) and the ambiance of the park -- although clean and tidy -- was just that: sanitary. Since I have a voice disorder, and rely heavily on internet communication, access to wifi is vital and the Trailer Life listing for this park was misleading: we believed we'd have access to the internet, via wifi. Regretably, we were brand new to RVing, so we paid for the site before we saw it, and before we learned that access to the internet wasn't going to be possible from our RV. We let the office know of our need for WiFi (or at least an internet connection from our RV) and they suggested we contact Comcast to get service from them. Rather than being generous in their attitude, the park owners/managers wouldn't release us from our "commitment" to stay with them, despite the fact that it was peak season. We wound up paying them our deposit ($400+) for the privledge of driving around their park and deciding we couldn't comfortably stay there. Despite this parks excellent ratings, we suggest new campers take a look before booking a site with these folks, because if it's not a "fit" for you, they really won't care. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$70
Place is pricy but lacks for nothing. Level, cement pads with full hook up. WI-FI avail at office and pool area. Two pools, 3 tennis courts, shuffleboard area, hot tub and showers/rest rooms at these facilities and could be a bit of a walk to them depending on where you're parked. We were 39' w/4 slides and PLENTY of ROOM for rig and tow vehicle. Great tennis matches each morn - just show up. Lots of planned activities. Golf is exec course ( holes average about 120 yards w/water and wood hazards but price ( 15.00 for 9 ) is right/good for the area. People very friendly. Better deal is to come and stay longer than a week. The place is mostly long term renters or owner occupants. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$50
I can't add much to what has already been said. Many campgrounds call themselves "resorts" but this one really is one. If you have young children you may want to stay at the KOA down the road because Silver Lakes is a retirement community and there isn't much for children to do. But if you have an empty nest and love a beautiful peaceful setting, this is the place. And, if you think $50 is a little high for a campsite, check out the price at the KOA and other local campgrounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$49
This is a very up scale RV park, also high dollar. Park is very clean and has everything to play with. All sites are wide and long. I think two 45' motorhomes would fit on one site. Hookup's on some sites are on left and right side. You can back in or pull in on some lake side lots. Lots of trees and plants around each site. Two small lakes and nine hole golf course in park. Only restrooms are in two club houses. Anyone would be happy here! Great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$45
Condo park with rentals either through the developer or direct from an owner. Gated access. Waterfront or golf course sites. The average site is 50x90; Double wide concrete, level pads with balance of the site in grass (auto sprinkling). Pull through sites are huge and would accommodate two 40' rigs if one wanted. 9-hole executive golf course; tennis, fitness center, billiards, shuffleboard, 2 large pools and spas, 2 laundry rooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$45
Excellent, modern, spacious park with wonderful facilities. 2 big swimming pools and 2 large club houses. Internet access in clubhouses, but only one line in each. Good laundry facilities. On the road to Marco Island. Excellent landscaping. Helpful staff. Excellent security. Very friendly. Upscale. Has its own 9 hole golf course on site. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com