214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Emerald Beach RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 111 user reviews. Phone: (850) 939-3431
CGID748

Emerald Beach RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   8   10   6   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
Park is very clean. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Pool area kept clean. There are only about 10 ocean sites but all units are a short walk to the small beach front. The Park hosts some social events like ice cream nights and pancake breakfasts. All sites have a good size cement pad with a side pad and picnic table. There is a gravel area next to the rig to park the car. Paved roads and easy access. Our rate was Good Sam, accepts AAA also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
Small, very nice park directly on ocean side of highway. Sites are a little close together but with a pad and an area to park the car just beside of RV. Beautiful pier out into the water with covered cabana and private small sandy beach. Wouldn't personally pay the price for ocean front (only 4-5 sites) since you can see the ocean from most sites and easily walk to pier. If going west upon leaving it is a little hard to make the left turn into traffic. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
First, on the positive side the restrooms are clean, staff are friendly, sites right on the water with a nice pier, good views and rates are reasonable. Negative side, stayed for 3 months but had to shorten the stay by a month so the last month they forced me to move to another site. Why? The exercise room is a fitness center 3 miles away and you have to leave a $10.00 key deposit. They charge for Internet and electric. Other than that, it was a nice place, but will probably stay somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$69
Very clean well run park, staff excellent beach is kind of blah and had jellyfish all over it kind of a dull place, not much to do in area no good seafood places Lots of "snowbirds" We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50+
We stayed for 3 days and had a nice relaxing weekend. Unfortunately it is the rainy season and had rain almost every day. The park is very clean and the restrooms are cleaned daily. You could eat off the floor. The beach pier is very nice and provides nice summer breeze's. We had a Big pull-through site for our rig of 50+ feet. All the sites are well maintained and everyone was friendly. Check-in was a breeze. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
The park is absolutely beautiful and as clean as they come. The new pier is a great addition. The dolphins are fun to watch as they swim by. Would have rated it higher, but with the new management team the fun atmosphere of this place has dulled. We will look elsewhere next beach trip. Rate based on week's stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$68
The park and sites are easy to get in/out of. The sites are level, concrete with grass yards and a picnic table. The hook ups are good with good water pressure. We stayed 1 night in a central pull through site and finished our week in a waterfront site. Having said that I don't think there is a "bad" site in the park. There are outdoor showers located at both beach entrances; and the beach area is small but clean with chairs, loungers and umbrellas. The staff was friendly and helpful, one member even came to our site to make sure we were settled in. We can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$65
We stayed at this campground for a long weekend and I must say that it is as advertised. The only negative thing about this park would be that you'd better like your neighbors. The sites are very close together. We had a Beach site which was great. There is an area on the backside of your rig that you can set up the chairs and overlook the bay. There is also a beach area to enjoy. Bathrooms, restrooms, pool, park store and the grounds are all clean and well maintained. We will be back to this park soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$60
This is a great campground. We had a great time. The restroom and shower facilities were one of the cleanest we've used. This review tool does not show bay front but this campground is not on the ocean but on the bay. The beach and pier area was great. The pool looked nice. We didn't use the pool. We like staying in this area. The campground is close to all the activities. Just go across the bridge and you are at the ocean and public beaches. Our campsite had, sewer, water, cable, picnic table. We plan to return to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$55
This is an excellent campground, well run and maintained. The office staff are superb. The Wi-Fi was upgraded recently and works very well. With concrete pads and paved roads, this is one of the finest campgrounds anywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$60
Well maintained park on the beach. We camped on the beach access site, but had to back in, which blocked the view. Clean, dog friendly park. Access going east can be tricky. Cable reception was spotty at times. Overall, a good experience. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$56
This is a very nice park with paved roads and sites with concrete pads and gravel parking pads. Each site also has a small concrete patio c/w picnic table. They provide a separate water source for RV washing at selected sites which is very unusual. They also have a nice private beach. The only down items are the slow Tengo Wi-Fi and the cable is really only beneficial to long term guests. I would have expected highspeed Wi-Fi and better cable for the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$46
Loved this park. Very clean, staff extremely friendly. Used this an a overnight and was so impressed we tried to add a few more nights, but park was booked. A lot of snowbirds with activities scheduled every day. Would definitely stay here again, but will make reservations for a few days ahead of time! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
This is a great park, complete from friendly helpful staff, good Wi-Fi & cable, paved sites and a beach on the sound. We're here for two weeks, so rate reflects that price, including a discount they are offering. Residents are also very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$16
We stayed here for the month of January. Best park in the area (several new ones have opened). Level, good cable and Wi-Fi. Excellent hosts, they really go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Lots of activities at the park. One of the cleanest parks we have stayed at. Located on the sound with a new dock built, beautiful sunsets. Just a short drive across the bridge to have access to the ocean. Favorite restaurant close, Cactus Flower, delicious food, reasonable priced. The park is really convenient if you want to visit Pennsacola or Destin. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$48
Lovely park right off Hwy 98. The turn in is difficult heading west as you must cross over two east bound lanes. Be careful! Very friendly staff with extremely well maintained sites. The sites are good level concrete pads with large grassy areas for toad parking. Very nice pool, not heated, terrific fishing pier with sandy beach on Santa Rosa Sound. Pull thru sites as well as back in. Big rig friendly as well as pet friendly. Note dogs are not allowed on the small sound side beach. The only reason for the 8 is the pool is not heated. BTW, grocery stores within in two blocks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
This year we've been to about 50 parks, and this park is definitely in the top 3. The management team and staff are the best we have met, they give this beautiful park a very welcoming and comfortable feeling. All areas are very well maintained and spotless. After Labor Day it is so quiet and peaceful. We come here every year and will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$49
The only reason I give this park a 9 instead of a 10 is because their Internet is just about nonexistent.. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and it really is nice. We come to this area often since our son lives here but I think next time we will stay at the elsewhere, only because of the Internet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Rate is with Good Sam discount. Very nice park manager. Sites are close together, but not painful. CATV has very good reception with bunches of channels. Small beach area on bay. Concrete pads with picnic tables. Overall a good park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
Very nice campground! We knew that it was located on the sound, so was not disappointed about not being on the beach. However, the quiet waters of the sound allowed us to enjoy our kayaks that we brought with us. The grounds and facilities were very well kept. We were in site 13 which was a bit more expensive since you could see water from the site. Even though the sites were close together, they seemed roomy and somewhat private. The beach was small but never seemed crowded. I didn't like that you have to sign a pet waiver if bringing a pet with you. There are a lot of rules...one being that you will not leave your pet unsupervised in your camper, which is hard to do if you want to "eat out" at a restaurant one night. The staff was very friendly and welcomed us upon our arrival, and the pool was nice even though it was small. Emerald Park was a great place to visit, but will probably not return since we have found other campgrounds in the area with a bit more "atmosphere". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
Very clean sites, restrooms, showers, and pool. Staff is friendly and helpful. Close to Navarre beach, Pensacola beach, restaurants and shopping. Not much beach area at the campground but it is clean. Second stay and will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
The sites were level and the campground was very clean. Sites were very close together, but not too crowded. We were extremely disappointed in the beach area. The website is misleading. The park is not on the gulf, so the water was dark and murky. It was more like a pond than the ocean. The beach area itself was VERY small and rocky and did not allow much room for the kids to play safely. They have created a separate raised sand platform for beach chairs and sunning, but even that only allows space for 4-5 families at a time. Although the staff was pleasant, a previous post mentioned the mowing right next to the campers. This did happen, and we were a bit shocked at the carelessness. We were outside grilling and actually had to move out of the way as the mower zipped in between the camp sites. I know that the grounds have to be kept, but I would think the best time to accomplish this would be between checkout-checkin when spots are vacant. Overall, this is not a campground that is worth the trip for us to visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
The internet is very misleading! The beach they advertise is a glorified SAND BOX made with cross ties. Dog walks are very small and are full of sand spurs , one is actually a retention pond .Pool is very small. Management very rude and not professional. While staying at this RESORT the maintenance "crew" mowed grass right up to the RV slinging grass etc. Not very professional done! or safe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$65
We liked this park. Easy to find from the highway. Very close to restaurants, grocery, etc. We went to the beach at the park one day (on the bay) and drove to the public beach 2 miles away (on the gulf). Clean, level, paved pull-through spots. Shower house was clean and modern. We would stay here again. Pool was small, but clean and looked new. The pool was not very crowded. Did not use the Wi-Fi or cable TV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
The camp ground would not let us stay because we have a semi tractor condo sleeper. Because we drove a truck we could nor stay even though our truck is equipped with shower, toilet, hot water, stove, refer, plug into 50 amp, etc. It is a small RV. We were not welcome, because it is a truck. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$60
Sites are extremely close to each other. Not much privacy. Don't recommend #71 spot (highest spot) if you want any privacy. Beach entrance, bath entrance, and pavilion for rest of park that doesn't have beachfront spot. If you have dogs that like to alert you of someone close then stay at front of park next to road and take short walk. They are anal about dogs not stopping at any others spot so it's hard to walk your dog anywhere but the dog area. You have to consider we are from Texas where the campgrounds are spread out and you have more privacy and our first ever outing was at The Vinyards at Grapevine so everything else is pale in comparison. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
This is one of the nicest all around parks that we have stayed at. We spent three weeks here and enjoyed every minute even though the weather did not always cooperate. The staff is outstanding and the folks we met were, as well. Many activities to take part in - from hula lessons to coffee & donuts. The concrete sites are well maintained and roomy. This is definitely on our list for a return visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$46
This is an excellent campground with a beautiful view. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There's lots to see and do in the area. It is kept clean and in good repair. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
Stayed here for a week. I give the staff an A+. Very helpful and friendly. Very clean and well maintained. The view they talk about is a view of the sound (waterway). The gulf beaches are only a couple minutes drive from the park. Hwy 98 is right here. Not noisy at night. If you plan on going anywhere, I suggest you take a car or rent one. Like I said, the Hwy is right here. And during the day, the traffic is not very pedestrian friendly. I would definitely come back. Very beautiful!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
We stayed here for a week and it is an exceptional clean and perfect campground. Right on the beach. Staff are excellent. Washrooms and showers are big and clean and real nice - showers are great. Very easy in and out for 40' + 16' trailer without having to unhook. Grocery within walking distance. Hwy 98 is busy but very quiet at night we never heard any traffic. We camped here to ride our motorcycle on the Gulf Seashore roads, great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$41
Exceptional staff, very nice setting, well looked after. Just a bit of road noise. I can see why this is a top 10 resort in Florida. Very good value park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Clean well managed, on the 'sound' not the 'gulf', quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
The park is immaculate & well managed. The staff are so customer friendly & try to accommodate your every request. We will not hesitate to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
We stayed here a week and absolutely loved our time in this park. I found it to be clean and well organized. The staff is very friendly and professional, one gentleman even moved my car trailer to a storage lot from my site and stored it free. The views of the bay are beautiful. Already scheduled our return trip, will stay longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
Nightly rate based on month stay. A really nice Park. We've stayed here 4 times previously. Sites aren't the largest, but each site is paved (and level), concrete patio, table, and marked w/lighted globe. Very friendly and accommodating people make this one of our favorite parks. Has it's own beach on the inland waterway, and is only a few minutes to the Gulf beaches. Near shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$49
First of all this RV Park has a very good website site. However it is a little misleading. This park is located on the sound and it leads you to believe it is on the gulf. The RV sites are very close to each other, so if you want privacy, this is not the place to be. We had a pop up tent next to us and we could hear everything. Many sites had music blaring late into the evening. After one night, I wanted to leave and find a place more quiet and a place with sites not so close to each other. However, the receptionist would not give me my three nights of money back. I lost $149 dollars on this place and will not recommend it to anyone. If you reserve a site at Emerald Coast, do it one night at a time. There are much better sites around the area. I would like my $149 dollars back that I lost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
This is the first time in two years that I have run into a park that charges for internet access. They say that they have internet access. They don't bother to tell you until you get there that they charge $3.00 per day extra for internet access when in this day and time most places offer it for free. It would be nice if they would move into the 21st century and offer it for free as their ads lead you to think. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$49
These are the positives: A very nice park with paved roads, concrete pads, and patios, plus grass. The staff is very nice and helpful. Most of the previous comments we agree with. However, there are negatives to be considered: The beach is approximately 50 yards wide and 20 yards from the back to waters edge. Pretty dinky considering the amount of people and "stuff" they drag along. Since the beach is on Santa Rosa Sound, the water lacks the beautiful clear green color for which this area is known. The swimming pool is small for the number of people using it. More like a big hot tub containing lots of kids. Need I mention the "P" word? Heavy traffic flying by on Route 98 is an issue. Because the highway is divided, only right turns can be made. Making a "U" turn in a motor home pulling a toad is a little tough so it's better to go east a little ways to the Wal-Mart fot turnaround, and maybe fuel, if you're going west. Considering the lack of a good beach and price, we would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$48
This campground is just across the Santa Rosa sound from beautiful Navarre Beach. We stayed here before the hurricane of 2005 and were so happy that the Navarre Beach Park has reopened to the public so we could come back. The campground is well run, friendly, and very clean. Although the campsites are compact, we did not feel cramped and the concrete pads are a nice plus to keep our motor home less sandy. Our little granddaughter enjoyed the clean pool and the beach at the campground. It was a quick drive over the bridge to the park for the beach time and to enjoy the bike trail toward Pensacola. Wal-Mart just a skip away and fine seafood at Pensacola Beach or Ft. Walton an easy drive. We especially enjoyed the seafood at Flounders at Pensacola Beach and the scenic drive by the National Seashore. We definitely would stay here again. We were in site 5 on the outside of the circle and the only thing we would do differently is plan ahead and get a prime site on the sound or on the other side of the park where we would have afternoon shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$50
Nice concrete pull-throughs available. You are reasonably close to your neighbor. I very much liked the campsite's own 'mini beach' on the Santa Rosa Sound. The early April weather was perfect. Good restaurants are handy just across the causeway. The staff was very friendly and offered any help needed. WiFi was $3 per day and I couldn't get it to stay constantly connected. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$65
We loved this campground! We were ocean front for two nights and it is delightful. Very clean, very well maintained park with a lot of activities for guests. Has treats every day for your pet. Has good hook ups, WiFi is an additional charge, cable TV connection was good, and there's good spacing between sites. There are many return guests who come every year. The staff and guests are friendly. Beautiful beach to relax on. We have already made reservations to return next month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$55
Very nice campground with a private beach. All sites are with concrete pads and patios. We were on site 36 which is the only site that does not have on site parking for a towed car. However there was a reserved parking spot for our site a short distance away. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Showers were large. There was a separate area to walk dogs. Next time we use the campground we will try and get one of the beach sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$36
Spent 2 nights (28th/29th) here in a 5th wheel toy hauler. Very helpful and friendly staff. The Park was very well maintained and groomed with easy access to level concrete pads. The wireless was Tengo internet with a very good signal. The park was full of long-term RVers (2-6 months) waiting out the winter. Everyone was busy with park organized events and expressed their satisfaction with this park. Most of the campers we visited with make this site an annual event. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$36
Rate shown Good Sam discount. Site was a pull through, concrete with grass on perimeter. Narrow between sites, but still room for toad or tow truck and landscaping helps with privacy. Beach view sites are back-in and an extra $10. Good cable TV. WiFi access is an option. Did not use it, so not able to evaluate. Access to RV park from the east is via a u-turn into the west bound lanes of US 98. When leaving park for the west, another u-turn is required after travelling east bound for a few hundred feet. Be careful as there is a lot of traffic on that highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$42
This park offered a great "snowbird" escape. The price was more than fair and it is a clean and conveniently located place for us to have spent the winter. The RVers who spend the winter tend to be very friendly and neighborly as do the hosts. The small, private beach is a tremendous bonus. If you have a military ID you're in luck as there are a number of bases near by that offer convenient shopping. If we go back to Northern Florida Emerald Beach will be our home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$16
Rate is based on one month and does not include the very high electric bill due to the cold weather during December. Park is clean and has a nice, though small, beach on Santa Rosa Sound. Gulf beach is a short drive over the causeway. Sites are somewhat tight. Road noise was excessive for our taste and the almost nightly "bombing" practice by the nearby Air Force Base can be unnerving. Not much to do in the area. The cold weather diminished our enjoyment and there isn't much to do in the vicinity. We had originally reserved through January but had to leave at the end of December. We greatly appreciated that fact that half our deposit for January was refunded. Doubt we would stay here again. One time in this area was enough for us and we don't tend to return to places as there are so many other places to see and experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$17
I liked a lot of things about this park, it is small (71 sites), it has a nice beach on the sound, the roads and sites are paved. The things I didn't like were sites that have garbage from the previous tenants, chairs on the beach, the pavilion and the Tiki bar that are dirty; sand on the small beach icky with previous guests garbage; garbage cans in public areas are full and smell. It appeared that "maintenance" did not include inspecting sites as they were vacated, daily inspection of public areas, or cleaning of the pavilion deck, kitchen, floors or bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
This is an excellent campground and the folks who run it are wonderful. They even brought me a super long hose to wash my truck and trailer with. The only thing I can be critical of is they make you pay for Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
Park staff friendly and helpful. They have a small, but beautiful white sand beach and a Tiki deck that is a wonderful gathering area. The sites are generous. We would stay here again. You have to pay for the Internet at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
This park is very well maintained. Very clean. Level concrete pads, with parking space on side of pads for one vehicle. The bathrooms were a little outdated, but fairly clean. We stayed here for one week, and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Great beach RV Park. 4th time we've stayed at this park. Very friendly and accommodating management and staff. Well maintained, lighted, and safe park. Each site is concrete and has it's own lighted globe and picnic table. Sites are not huge, but large enough for the largest of rigs. Would recommend park for extended stays. One of our favorite parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Super clean, safe park right on the ocean. Nice concrete sites with a little grass at each campsite. It's a ways to drive to get to anything else but if you just want to sit in your trailer or walk down to their little piece of beach, it's wonderful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
Very nice park on Santa Rosa sound, across from Navarre Beach. People are very nice and helpful. Lots of good information in the office. Central location for seeing the western panhandle of Florida. Don't miss the Naval Air Museum at Pensacola, Home of the Blue Angels. Really nice museum, and it is free. There is a Wal-Mart about 2 miles away and a grocery store within a mile. All sites are paved, have full hook ups and a nice little picnic table. Can swim in the pool or sound. Fishing at the beach. They even have beach chairs and a shade hut on the beach for free. Offer weekly rates and monthly rates. Nice place; would go back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
Great campground, allows rig washing on site. Beach on Santa Rosa sound very nice. Just across bridge from Gulf. So far no oil or tar balls. Close to Wal-Mart and other necessities. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$65
I opted for a premium beachfront site for $65/night after Good Sam discount. One of the nicest RV parks I have stayed at. Super clean restrooms and showers (air conditioned). Great front office staff. Charge for internet, had an excellent connection. Also had a good cable TV connection. OK to wash your RV on site. It's pet friendly with good walk areas on both ends of property. I will definitely come back here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
This is one of our favorite parks. Have been here a number of times. Spent a month during the winter, and another 2 weeks during spring break. As snowbirds, we saw many happy families with their kids during spring vacation. The park is very well kept and friendly. They have a nice small beach on the sound, and just a few miles away is the Gulf with white sand beaches, part of the National Seashore. We will be back soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$45
A nice clean park. The sites are a bit narrow. It is a close walk to the beach, and there are 2 small dog runs. Wi-Fi is available at $3 a day. There is a small pool, free 50amp, and cable TV. Rig wash hookups are also available at most sites (free), and they will even lend you a hose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$45
This is a very attractive park with level, concrete sites. The staff was very helpful. It's nice to find a park with a positive policy on washing rigs and vehicles. All sites are close to Gulf and a private beach, although windy when the breeze is coming in off the water. Once a month, either the Air Force or Navy (couldn't determine) does some nighttime bombing practice in the area. Sounded like thunder with clear skies. However, it did not last long. We spent two nights and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$43
This campground is very nice and well-kept. The sites are concrete and very level. Staff was very friendly. Bathhouses were exceptionally clean. We had site 60 and were a very short walk to a nice beach area. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$47
It's hard to find any major faults on this campground: we didn't find any. Furthermore we were lucky and got a place with a view over the Gulf which obviously added to our overall impression. Probably the cleanest, best bathrooms that we have ever come across. Private white sandy beach. Roomy sites with 50 amp and a table/bench. Level concrete pads. Pool was unfortunately not heated. Old deaf couple next door played loud Austria Beer Fest music on their outdoor stereo all day, but don't worry: they will be gone by the time you get here. Expensive park but worth the money. We would stay here again and recommend the park to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$36
A wonderful park! Beautiful setting on the water, clean, spacious. easy to park, great concrete sites, really level. It appears to be mostly long-time seasonal residents but people were very friendly to us during our 5-day stay; the seasonal sites were very neat & well-kept. The highway is extremely busy but most sites are well away from it & we thought it was very quiet. We hope to stay there again on our way north. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$43
Great park, clean beach. Short distance from Navarre Beach. Everything you need near park. Lot of cable channels available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This is our 3rd visit to the park. One of our favorite RV parks. Very helpful and great staff. Well kept park but gets a little crowded on holiday weekends. Would highly recommend this park. We stayed two months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$47
Nice campground. We will camp here again. The staff members are very friendly and always busy doing something. Great campsites with concrete pad and patio. The beach area is not on the Gulf but it is very nice. It is a short ride over the bridge to the gulf. Overall a great place to stay. It is just hot in June and July bring alot of sun screen. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
This is a really nice park, with a friendly staff. Our spot was a back in, but backed in right up to the beach. Not much shade, but concrete pads. The pull through spaces were aligned so as to have a difficult time getting shade from your rig. But other than that, it was great. Stayed 7 days and do intend to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
The Park was nice. The Internet wasn't that strong. It is right on the ocean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$46
This is an extremely clean and well maintained park. It is definitely the nicest in the area. The paved sites are long but not very wide. It is right on the water, and less windy than on the ocean. The beach is small, but clean and sandy. Being able to wash vehicles and rigs were a real plus. It is close to several restaurants, groceries, and a large laundry mat. Pensacola is an easy drive. We did not rate it higher because there is no shade, and their policies are different than on their website. They state they will not guarantee a specific site, but we know a couple that had to move during their stay because someone requested their site. There were several empty sites at the time. Also if you pay for a long term and have to leave early, there are no refunds, even if you are 24 hours into a several week stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$43
Price reflects standard site and AAA discount. The people who run the facility are nice and they were helpful. The park is clean and easy to navigate. It is right on the water and the beach, although small, is very nice. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$52
It was very clean, and very friendly. The beach was wonderful with plenty of chairs, very clean. We enjoyed our three day stay very much. No playground or much else to do for children other than the beach. There isn't a store or shopping area closer than 1/2 mile. We would visit there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$51
This park is very nice and very well kept. We enjoyed our 3 night stay and will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$50
Our rate reflects the premium site rate, less Good Sam Discount. The park was nice enough, although stating it was on the beach is questionable. Yes, it is on a beach, but it is not on the gulf, it is on the bay side and the beach was very small. The sites are close together in the standard parking lot format. The Navarre area lacked any good places to go, and to truly walk on the beach you had to drive by car over the bridge to the gulf beach. I will admit we were terribly spoiled after staying at Henderson Beach State Park, and the only reason we picked this park was their advertisement of being on the beach. All in all, the staff was friendly and provided a nice lasagna dinner for Valentine's Day while there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$65
We loved the park and everything about it except the Love Bugs! The restrooms, showers, streets, grass, concrete pads, stairs to the beach, the sand, everything, was kept clean and neat. We had access to great places from Mobile to Destin, and had a ball! We had been there about 5 days, when the LoveBugs attacked our (White) Motorhome, and made our site miserable from then on during the day. Otherwise, this is a great CG, with a friendly staff and other campers. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$40
If you're in the Panhandle area, this is a great park for Destin or Pensecola. Nice paved sites with patios and towed parking spot; friendly staff; they even allow vehicle washing at your site if you are so inclined - and they'll supply a long hose if you need it! Just a short drive over the bridge to the National Seashore. We'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$40
Overall this is a really great campground. They do charge for Wi-Fi (paid for 1 day and connection was super fast, unlike free Wi-Fi at other parks) and kids, which just tends to be a pet peeve of mine and why I didn't give them a 10. Everyone is really friendly and helpful. Back-in sites were not as tight as pull-throughs. Although the beach is small, there's plenty of room where you're not too close to others. The location is great and centrally located. We were there for Thanksgiving which was awesome! We celebrated with a great view. We would definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$40
This campground was dissappointing. It was $40 after Good Sam discount. Rules stated electric heating was not allowed, all heating to be done using propane as electricity is expensive (so are their fees) WiFi connection costs a further $3 for 24 hours connection. The very small private beach is more like the edge of a tidal estuary, tha main beach being reached across a nearby road bridge which acts as the foreground to any photographs taken of the sun setting behind it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
We will stay again, we love it here :) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
Overall a very nice campground. The sites are a bit tight and it's rather pricey. The folks that work there are very nice and helpful. The sites are well landscaped and if you want to spend $10 a night more, you can get one of the bay front sites. Pool was small but clean. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
Nice older park, The sites are a bit short and narrow for today's rigs with slideouts. Sites are level and the hookups are in the right area. The landscaping is quite well done and shopping and such is very close by. Staff is friendly and very helpful. The park beach on Santa Rosa Sound is great for kids and the Gulf is less than 2 miles away with lots of free parking. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Nice clean park paved sites, we had a good time there will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$53
The park is very clean, most of the sites are very level. They are concrete with a gravel area to the side for your toad or TV. We had a back in site on the side, and these are a little close. The interior roads are asphalt. Staff was very nice. The pool was unheated but we braved it anyway. The private beach (300') is great for younger kids as it is on the Santa Rosa Sound and not the Gulf. As mentioned before, you can walk several hundred feet out and still be at waist level. Our kids had a great time digging in the sand, looking in the water for fish, hermit crabs, shells, etc. They have covered lounge chairs on the sand and on the deck. Another plus was that they allowed washing of vehicles and rigs here. Not many campgrounds we've found, allow this. They even have two large hose reels you can borrow if you're not parked right on one of the many well water spigots. I didn't agree with the extra $4 charge per person over 2 for each day. I don't understand their reasoning, except that they are a nice campground and much cheaper than the private parks in Destin so they can get away with it. If you pay for 6 nights, you get the 7th free. I would recommend an end site ($5 more) or the beach front sites, IF you have rear windows and/or like to sit outside. Otherwise the beach sites are very close together. Site 65 is the best in the park but it gets reserved up to a year+ in advance. Next time, we'd definitely try to state at Henderson State Park or TopSail in Destin. We've been told by many that they are very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$55
We had a great time at this park. Very clean and very neat. I would encourage you to spend the extra $10 for the ocean view--it's a beautiful place to sit and look over the ocean. Plus that makes it feel like you have more room because you can sit behind your camper/RV on the grass. If you chose not to have waterfront, then it's $45 a night. There are concrete patios and picnic tables. The pool was clean as well. The only reason I rated this an 8 was because we were charged $4 per kid per day. We weren't even there 48 hours, yet had to pay $16. A little pricey when you spend your whole time on the beach. Wal-Mart is 1.3 miles away. Staff was friendly, beach was clean. They have tiki umbrellas and lounge chairs for relaxing on on the beach. The water never gets above waist level for quite a ways out. Really a nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$31
Very nice campground; clean and well kept. Top notch staff. Great location on the beach with excellent restaurants and shopping within a short drive. Great bathrooms, showers, laundry rooms, etc. Friendly campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$45
Don't waste you time. Very cramped sites. Very over priced. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very noisy, quiet hour from 10 - 8 but people were up and making a lot of noise at 6 am. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$45
Great little campground. If you like slightly cooler Winter weather than found in Southern Florida, then this is a great destination park. The tengoInternet wifi is fair and will cost extra: $3/day, $15/week, $30/month. Cable TV has been great. If you stay and pay by the month, electricity is extra at $.09/kilowatt. There is a swimming pool, but I have never seen anyone use it in the month we have been here. A Wal-Mart Supercenter is 2 miles away. The closest Mall is located 12 miles away in Mary Esther. The staff are very friendly and have free donuts and coffee every Wed in the Winter. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$49
This is a lovely, well-maintained park with a nice little beach. Owners are friendly and helpful: even the campers here seemed extra-nice! The only drawback, occurring a few days each month, is listening to Air Force weapons being tested at Eglin Air Force Base across the street! For those like me who are light sleepers: this is a little alarming in the middle of the night. LOL!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$40
Very nice place along Santa Rosa Sound, and a short drive to the Gulf at Navarre Beach. Quieter and cheaper waterfront park than Destin, but still expensive and busy in the prime seasons. Very nice hosts, super clean bathrooms barely used, cold but pretty little swimming pool, and a small private beach with sunset views. Not much grass to walk a dog, and sites are somewhat close but at least they are concrete pads with tables. Wifi is extra thru Tengo; cable tv is good. Bonus:you can wash your rig here with well water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
Sites were a little close, but still had plenty of room for 5th wheel and truck, even enough to put our awning out. Staff very nice and helpful. We rode through two other area parks, this was by far the nicest. We were in site 50, it had a great view of the gulf! We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$55
Campers beware, deposit required is $140.00 on reservation. Electric deposit is $75.00. If you leave without giving a 30 notice you loose your deposit. Management very unfriendly, park is over grown with grass and sites are small with no room for vehicles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
We have stayed at Navarre Beach campground in the past and wanted to give these folks a try. The staff at both campgrounds need training in how to treat customers. This campground seemed not as cramped as Navarre and a bit cleaner. Next year may find a better spot / campground along the Emerald Coast of Florida. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$42
We camped here in a 40' 5th wheel. We had to park the truck so close to the side of the camper that we couldn't even use the rear door. We had to squeeze the truck in. Note that some sites have you park your truck right next to your camper under where the awning would be. We were in a pull-through that was nice and long. There is a nice grassy area on both sides of the sites and the grass is kept up very well. We also had two dogs with us and their paws were always clean after a walk:) No sand around the sites. The campground is only about a mile from the bridge to the Navarre beaches. We just parked at the public parking area there and the water and sand were gorgeous. There is also a lifeguard at that part of the beach. This was our first time in this campground and would camp here again. It was very clean, roads are paved, our site was level, they have special water spigots for you to wash your rig, pool was nice, beach on the Sound in the back of the campground was nice -- had picnic tables and tiki umbrellas. We did have to pay an extra $5 for each child -- we have two young children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$46
I will echo what everyone else has posted. It is a very nice campground but the spaces ARE close together. If you want to go be sure to get reservations because they were full all the nights that we were there. The beach is great and the amenities are nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2007
$45
This is a beautiful park. But advertises sites water views. This is true unless your neighbor choses to park their 3rd vehicle in front of their camper. We complained to manager, but nothing was done. Also asked to stay one hour longer than check-out time, and were very rudely told no way. Friends camped next to us, told us the sight was empty all day and night. Would not stay there again because of management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$52
This is an excellent RV park, right on the water. Our only reason for a 9 and not a 10 is that the sites are close together. But, other than that, this is a great place. All sites are paved, everything is clean, and the staff is great. As this is written we are staying in site 71, probably the best one in the place. We will definitely be back when we are in this part of the country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$53
A beautiful campground right on the Gulf of Mexico. Easy ingress and egress, and all the amenities. Only two things keep this park from getting a 10 ranking. (1) The speed bumps at the entrance should have names like "Mount Navarre" or "Mount Florida" because they are ridiculously high,and (2) the Tengo pay wireless internet is slower than molasses on a winter day. Otherwise, it is a first class park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$38
Loved this park. The Cleanest we have ever been to. Concrete sites, no sand or dirt to have to keep up with. Nice private beach area. Very Friendly staff. Site was very easy to back into and had plenty of room, even though the sites were somewhat close together. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$37
Campground backs up to the sound and has a small beach attached. Nice. All the sites have paved parking and a gravel spot to park your toad. This campground is well worth the price, very neat and clean and quiet. Staff was helpful with directions and suggestions about eating places. There were some long term campers, but all were neat and were no problem. The ocean beach areas across the sound are still recovering from a storm in 2004, but restaurants were open and beach was open. This is a nice vacation spot to spend several days. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$40
Very clean site, easy access and one of the few sites with waterfront camping in the area, I arrived 30 mins before the office opened and set up, and was charged for the previous day because they said there was no proof of my arrival time. Moral: arrive when they are open. To quote Arnold 'I'll be back' but when you are open! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$49
Very nice park right on the Santa Rosa Sound beach. Clean park and restrooms. Friendly front office staff. Nice private beach. I definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
We stayed here one night. Park was very clean and neat. Kids loved the beach access to the bay. The globe lights at night really made for relaxing evening walks. Very little shade just like any gulf RV resort. I would like to see the staff add a trash pickup service. The walk to the dumpster was a little far from the water front spots. And if you were lucky, the dumpster lid would be open, if not get ready to get your hands in the action. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Very nice park. Staff was friendly. Nothing glamourous, but very clean and well kept. Small but nice pool, the laundry room was clean and well kept. No sand around sites, all grass, rock and cement. Kind of a long drive, 30 minutes, to Destin/Ft. Walton area. That is probably the only bad thing. Sits on the bay, private cozy beach area. The bay is wonderful for the kids, easy for parents to keep eye on. Its not the pretty blue water of Destin, but still, very nice. Going back next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$45
Excellent campground. Very clean, large concrete pad pull-through sites. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The only problem was limited beachfront due to hurricane damage. Camped here in May 2006 in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2005
$37
Beautiful park. Concrete pads. Very good store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2004
$29
This is a very nice campground located on a Bay in the Gulf of Mexico. There are waterfront sites and the views of the water are very pleasant. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's very neat and clean with paved interior roads. Sites and picnic tables are on concrete and have an adjacent parking space of gravel. Each site has it's own little street lamp with a small round globe that shows the site number. There are small trees, but very little shade. There are several water hook-ups throughout the park where you can connect to wash your RV/car/truck/etc. We stayed here for a week and, although it was pretty full, it was quiet and we had a very pleasant time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$38
We stayed 5 nights. It is very nice and clean, also very well maintained. It is not on the Gulf ocean, but is on the sound with a very nice sandy beach. Very family oriented. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$43
This was our first camping experience on the Gulf Side of Florida. The campground was very neat and clean. Our only complaint (and that of many others) was the fact that we had to move. We made our reservation for 7 nights (stay 6 get one night free) and they told us on the phone we couldn't stay in the same site the whole time. We would have to move. We had to move one site over. The people in front of us had to move to our old site. We saw probably 6 different people moving while we were there. It was almost comical. The general consensus was that the people in the office didn't really know what they were doing when it came to scheduling. We heard from someone while we were there that the owners had recently acquired this campground from a relative and were still in the process of figuring it out. But all that moving around wasn't real encouraging to some people to come back. They wouldn't let us use our Good Sam discount in conjunction with the "free night" deal. The website pictures to me seemed a bit deceiving. The pool is very tiny. There is no beach to speak of. More like a lake beach. But it isn't directly on the gulf, it is on the sound. Still a nice view. Very nice level sites, and clean. We would probably go back in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$48
We stayed here in 2004. Yes we will stay here again. The park is very clean and orderly. Close to lots of Supermarkets, banks etc., and not too far from Fort Pickens for fishing, about 20 miles. But there are a few discrepancies here. The owners have Wi-Fi that we used on a monthly rate, worked about half the time and worst of all they removed the dial up access at the office. While we were here we heard lots of complaints of units being jerked around from site to site for no good reason, luckily we were not one of them. The park is small and you get to know everyone. The working camper couple are super people originally from Missouri. Don't want to appear as a complainer but the pool is not heated or is there a hot tub. Talked to Management about this but their reaction was: "That's adds costs and we want to be competitive!" Poor answer as I would think that they should spend the money and if need be charge more. Having said all that this spot is way ahead of the Navarre Beach RV Resort down the road which is more $ and disorganized. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$40
This is one of the cleanest, friendliest campgrounds I have ever stayed in. Everything was clean: pool, bathhouses, laundry. Prices vary depending on which site you are in. All sites are paved and have picnic tables. If there were anything negative to say about this place, the sites a little close together and shade is very limited. Private beach on the inner coastal and the Gulf beach is less than 5 minutes away. This park was rated number 2 to Ft Wilderness, by Good Sam's Best-of-the-Best, but think it should have been #1. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$27
An excellent park for an overnight or longer term stay but they have changed a couple of things since we were here a year ago that makes it less desirable. They are (a) They have done away with the free modem connection and substituted a pay-for-use wi-fi system only. This is Tengonet and it does not work very well. They should have left the modem plug for people who choose not to use the wi-fi, and (b) they have installed very annoying and rough speed bumps at the entrance. Nobody speeds here so it is a waste of effort. But, overall, a nice park that I would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$27
This park is outstanding. Paved streets and wide, easily ingressed and egressed paved sites. Wonderful views of the Gulf of Mexico. Delightful hosts who are justifiably proud of their park. A must stay for anyone who wants quality. Very good nearby restaurants and other attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$27
Very nice campground. About 6 sites on the beach (intercoastal waterway). Nice beach. Friendly hosts. Lots of newly planted trees but not much shade yet. All sites are paved and level. Very safe park. Lots of good restaurants close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$26
Nice park, right on the beach fairly close to Pensacola and Fort Walton Beach. Expanding number of sites when we were there ( January 2001 ) so fairly busy and noisy, but nice location. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com