223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Dave's RV Park and Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (250) 567-3161
CGID7483

Dave's RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   10   10   10   9   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Owners live in house on premise, very nice when checked in. As other reviewer said, some sites are a little narrow, but for overnighter, is just fine. Park is very nice. has a nice garden area with a large checkerboard to play. Nice flowers and seating area. Did not see until we were leaving. Wish had seen last night and would have sat out there and enjoyed the evening. The only thing I really did not care for but did use was the wifi. We had to pay $3.00 per device to use wifi. So that was $6.00 more to our nightly rate. In addition, $2.00 for 50amp service. I don't feel we got $6.00 worth for the wifi for one night but that was the only way we could get it for each of our devices. You could not move the code from your laptop to your iPad either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
A very nice, clean, and friendly camp ground . Very helpful and friendly upon arrival. Sight was a bit narrow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Basic park with few amenities other than laundry. Utilities work fine, extra charge for 50Amp or cable. Not many people here. They say it does not get busy until July/August. Town is just down the street and has all the basics. Owner is very grumpy (wife says they want to sell). Best to just park, sleep, wake, and then quietly leave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
This was a very nice park with large pull-through sites. The owner was very nice and helpful. They had very nice rest rooms, showers, and laundry facilities. They charged a flat fee per load of laundry which was very convenient not to have to deal with change for the machines. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This is a great place to stay for a couple of days. The pride and care of the campground and the owners personal home shows. They have a beautiful flower garden with winding path through it with plaques explaining the names of the flowers. Everything is kept clean and in working order. The sites are a good width and length with grass, picnic table on nice patio. Wi-Fi worked good, so didn't mind being charged a daily fee. Many TV channels were available, also for an extra fee. Owner stopped by before we left and said "We have some of the nicest people stay in our backyard". Would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Great RV park! Spotless bathrooms, showers, & laundry room. Long, wide spaces to accommodate large rigs with slides easily. Prices are tiered, so you get what you want, and don't pay for what you don't want (like TV). Well-maintained grounds. I would stay here again anytime! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
This is a very nice and quiet park. Laundry is $4.50 to wash and dry a load. Huge laundry and shower facility and very nicely kept. Restrooms and showers are each private and separate from each other. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
This may have been the nicest RV park I have stayed in since I started the Canada/Alaska adventure. It is well kept with a strict attention to detail. The owner lives on site in a nice house, and this park is like his well kept back yard. The previous poster was right about the tiered pricing. I didn't need the WiFi or cable, or 50 amp, so I paid less. Good space between the sites. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
The park is well organized,clean and has easy access as others have stated. The roadways are gravel which may become dusty if the park is busy. The additional charges for Wi-Fi and cable TV are a bit annoying, but the owner's philosophy is user pay. He believes not everyone wants those services so why should they be included in the basic cost. We stayed 3 different times in July so would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
Clean, tidy campground. Price reflects extra for cable TV and Wi-Fi. Easy access from road and into sites. Would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
Pricy park, but the showers were free. Washrooms were immaculately clean. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Dave’s RV Park is in a lovely quiet setting east of Vanderhoff, BC. They have had the park for 20 years, and it is clear how much love and care they have put into the park. There is a putting greens area, a huge checker board outside for the kids and pretty flowers. The sites are close together, but not too close. Some of the sites are up against the woods, and others have trees. The restrooms and showers are absolutely spotless, some of the best we have seen on the whole trip. Some of the sites have cable TV and other don’t. The Wi-Fi is great! We caught up on all the old emails with ease. Owner and his wife welcomed us with grace and a warm attitude, something you don’t see all the time at RV parks. I’m sure, over the years, they have made many people feel welcome in Vanderhoff. They sure did us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
Friendly welcome by owner. Nice, tidy park. Very quiet - no train or highway noises. Basic price for pull-through included cable TV; $3.00 extra for Wi-Fi. Washrooms and laundry were very clean. Some sites are terraced so beware of a steep drop-off. Short drive into town. Cheapest gas is at Extra Foods, but pumps are not RV friendly. I would recommend this park for an over nighter, or longer if you're visiting the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Fantastic place: sites were level, grounds maintained, owners were super friendly. Has very clean restrooms, showers and laundry. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
This is one of the nicest and cleanest parks we have been in since returning from Alaska. The grounds are meticulously maintained and the sites are level even though on a slope offering views above nearby coaches. Some of the amenities are extra such as Wi-Fi and 50amp, but as least are available at all sites. You pay for what you want. I would go out of my way to stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Clean, well laid out and everything works. Wi-Fi is available but is not included in the price. Very nice and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Wonderful campground. This is the type of RV Park that makes RVing fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Clean, well looked after park. Excellent facilities, even a mini golf course and outsize checkers board!! We would certainly come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
This is probably the best park we have ever stayed in for the price. The facilities are immaculate, the showers as nice as in your own home, and the washing machines are "on your honor" - pay when done. We would highly recommend this park to anyone passing through this area. We were at the end of a two month trip to Alaska, and we stayed in campgrounds each night along the way. Great park and great management. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$21
This was a clean, friendly place. The operators were really lovely, and they wield a mean bottle of Tilex. The bathrooms were spotless and plentiful. I wish we'd had laundry to do, because the wash house was even nicer than mine at home. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com