214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Navarre Beach Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 57 user reviews. Phone: (850) 939-2188
CGID749

Navarre Beach Campground

Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   10   8   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$70
We stayed here for 5 nights. Very great staff. The was excellent and very helpful. Beach on site, great warm pool. Close to a lot of things. My only thing from keeping a 10 rating was that the WiFi was very spotty and did not work well. I had to use my phone. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
What a wonderful Park! Located on the gulf with nice sites, large fishing dock,and beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed here for 1 month (April 2014) and have already made reservations to come back for a month in 2015. We loved this park. Try the Shrimp Basket and One-Eyed Willies for great seafood and crayfish boil. Yum! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$54
After driving by the other RV parks in the Navarre area, I liked this one best due to the fact that most of the sites are farther off the busy highway. The other parks look nice, but are right along the road. The sites fronting the road here were noisy too, but we stayed at site #194 which was farther in, and it obviously gets quieter as you move further into the park. Interior streets were paved and sites were gravel, some leveling with our jacks was required. The 50-amp power and water were strong. Site spacing was decent, and there was a concrete patio with a table at each one. There were two laundry rooms here, a small one with 4 washers and 4 dryers near the front of the park and a larger one with 6 of each in the back. Bathrooms and showers were modern and clean, with benches for toiletries at the showers. My wife was very happy that many birds seemed to flock to this area. Although the park is small, it had a short walking path along the east side that we enjoyed often, and a nice "tiki beach" sort of area that faces Santa Rosa Island to the south. That area had several chairs and a long walkway out into the water - nicely done! NOTE: if you're approaching this park from the east and your Google Maps or GPS indicate you should pass the park and make a U-turn to come back, don't do it - totally unnecessary. There is a perfectly good traffic signal at the front of the park with a left turn lane that the GPS databases don't seem to know about, even though it doesn't appear to be new. From the east, once you go through the signal in front of Walmart get into the left lane and turn left into the park at the next signal. It was very difficult to turn our rig around where the GPS indicated we should. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
I concur with many other reviewers. This is a friendly, extremely clean park, in which all services and amenities exceeded our expectations. Additionally, we were fortunate to see amazing sunsets from the fishing docks. It may be a bit pricey for some, but we believe we got more than we paid for. We originally were planning to stay at a different campground about 2 miles East, but after driving through and speaking with some of the staff determined those sites to be totally unsatisfactory. We are glad we made the change to NBC. Note: some of the "pull-thrus" are a bit tight when exiting the assigned site. Review before selecting site if you have a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
One of the nicest RV campgrounds we have ever visited! Park is kept clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Ladies and Men's facilities were nicer than what you'd find in most homes. Good pool. Short drive to Navarre beach. Pleasant area in the back of the park overlooks the water. Next time we're in this area, we will definitely stay here again. (Nice cabins available too -- ideal for non-RVers.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$93
Rate is for a waterfront site & it was worth it. Twenty feet of pavement between me and the beach. My extended family, who do not have RVs, stayed in cabins as we camped. This was a great place for our family reunion. Clean, well maintained, well run by friendly people. Cabins were nothing fancy, but worked just fine for two families with 4 kids each. The handicapped accessible cabin lacks much in the way of a kitchen, unfortunately. Convenient to Navarre Beach (two miles) and Pensacola Beach & Destin (both about 30 minutes). We were at the very end of the campground and Wi-Fi was weak on Ipods, but good on a laptop. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$50
Beautiful well kept campground. The staff is very accomodating and friendly. The clubhouse, pier and beach, while not on the gulf, are first class. The owners pride in this facility is obvious. Cable and WiFi are very good. They even allow washing you rig on your site. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$51
We have actually stayed at Navarre several times before. Arrived at 5:30pm and it was dark and raining. Manager met me at our RV (a Class A, towing a car), gave me our checkin papers and said we were in #82. Wish she or someone had guided us in as we had a very hard time finding the space. FHU's but slow account hard rain. Packed sand pad pull through. TV had lots of channels but once again WiFi was almost non-existent. Sites are rather close together which made it harder to pull in when you are towing a vehicle. Exit was very slow because of very narrow roads and other campers parking their cars next to the road. We will stay again sometime as we like this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
We spent 5 mights here. The roads in the campground are paved and the sites gravel with a patio pad. Sites all seemed pretty level. This campground is on the Santa Rosa Sound and not the Gulf. We stayed 4th of July week and the place was full. The sites are quite tight. Your awning/patio is right next to your neighbor's sewer line. All the staff we met are quite friendly, helpful, live right on the campground, or stay seasonally in their rig right here. We would stay here again. Their 'beach' is a joke: so don't going expecting to be 'on the beach.' It seems it is well maintained and the employees take pride in their campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$69
Our second leg was great. What a pristine campground. The staff all were helpful and friendly.This area, beaches and seafood is Florida's best kept secret. This campground is ideally located for visits to beaches in either direction. I personally liked the the national seashore to the west but the beautiful waters to the east will open your eyes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$60
I loved this park. The campers and the people who work in the park were all very friendly. Everything is clean and very well maintained. It was so enjoyable to lounge around on my beach chair enjoying the sunshine. My husband likes a more private camping experience, and he did not like not having a fire ring, so he was not as big a fan as I was. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The only item I was not thrilled with was the rate being extremely high, so we will not be enjoying them again. If money is not an object though, this place is great! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
Park staff was friendly and the pool was pleasant. The trees really need to be groomed and the roads are very narrow. The location of the park was good as it only took about 10 minutes to the gulf beachs. Would not stay here again unless they trimmed the trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
We are new to the RV world and this is our first trip. Everyone at this campground was super friendly and extremely helpful. They were absolutely great. The park was beautiful and very well kept. The beach was beautiful and we had a nice shaded site. We will definitely visit this campground as often as possible. We would not have wanted to start our RV adventure anywhere else & not sure anywhere else would have been as helpful. We made lifelong friends with the manager, Jinks and her team. We have been traveling for 3 weeks now and have stayed at several campgrounds from SC to AZ and Navarre Beach Campground is still the very best! We would highly recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$70
Great staff, great location, good campground. We stayed here through a holiday weekend. The campground was full! Sites have electric, water, sewer, cable, and Wi-Fi. The sites are very close together. Our site was barely long enough for our 28.5' trailer and with no parking on the side of the trailer. We had to park the truck perpendicular to the trailer on the narrow road. So, at night the road became a narrow path lined on both sides by trucks. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. This campground is close to shopping, restaurants and beaches. Yes there is a small beach. It is on inter-coastal waterway. We will visit this campground again: probably not on a holiday weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$52
This campground is relatively old but everything works well. There are a lot of snowbirds and everyone is friendly. My complaint is that the site assigned to me had a big hump in the concrete runner. Since I was in a 40 MH, I had no flexibilty in where to park (the site was barely long enough for me to fit) and my jacks fell right on the hump. The site next to me sat empty the time I was here but I was not allowed to move. I was offered other sites at a higher price but I could not move one site over. TACKY TACKY. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
This is a nice campground, the staff is well trained, it has a pool and a small beach on inter coastal waterway. Had a whole pig roast, the food was great and had lots left over. Has a large fire ring to sit at night and look at stars, and a large pier to fish in the inter coastal waterway. There are lots of cabins, the ones I peeked into, looked nice. If you have a problem, one lady here will take care of you. Park has nice bath houses and I always had hot water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
This is a very well kept camp ground. We were fooled a bit thinking there was a beach on site, but there is only a sandy area up on a bulk head. The water down below is very shallow and there are stairs down. Since you are in sound the water is rather calm and great for letting the kids swim. After looking at the other options in the 20 mile radius it was the best value for us. I would not pay extra for a waterfront sites, because it is really not worth it since you don't have a beach. But keep in mind that is a quite a walk from the street side of the park to the water, so judge accordingly when making reservations. My kids really enjoyed the playground and the pool. The park was super clean and the hosts were very pleasant. The spaces are tight, but you have to expect that in a resort area. The state parks have more private campsites, but they are much further from the water, so you most likely will drive to the beach anyway. It is pet friendly and really family oriented. We will definitely go back. It was just a short drive over the bridge the the Navarre Beach, it is just gorgeous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Nice, but a little more on the rustic side. Has shade trees, which may block satellite reception, but does have cable TV hook up. RV pads are two strips, not a full poured pad. Nice pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$57
We have stayed in this campground before, so this was a repeat trip. It is centrally located to all the things that we wanted to do, and just down the street from a Wal-Mart with a gas station. The park is a typical Florida RV park with lots of sand and shells at the RV site. Although the little beach is man made and small, it is white sand with deck chairs and cabanas. The beach is located on the sound, not the ocean and you will have to go down a ladder to swim. There is a really nice pier to fish from or go for a moonlight walk with your best friend. We splurged and took one of the “A” sites close to the beach. It was a little tight for a 30 foot fifth wheel, but acceptable. The staff guided us in to the site and helped us park the rig. Staff was very courteous and helpful. They have a rather strange "Policy" you must sign when registering, that is paramount to a legal agreement. A new pier is under construction at Navarre Beach (about a mile away) that will be great when finished. It will be comparable in size to the large pier at Pensacola Beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$57
We stayed at this campground for 2 weeks and loved the park, but did not like their "Policies". We spent 6 days in an Executive site, then moved to a site across from the pool which was nicer than the executive site. We had friends that were going to stay here also, but couldn't get in so they parked down the road about 2 miles. They wanted to come in and eat dinner and visit with us at night, but the park said only if they pay $5 per person. This was not per vehicle but per person. They said it's due to vehicle congestion, but we were very unhappy with this policy. Not letting friends in without paying was bad, but what if that had been family coming in to see us. Will not stay here again due to this crazy policy. Also felt the rates were too high for what you had. Beach sites were not available, but even if they were it was too expensive for what they offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$80
The Navarre Beach Campground was very nice and relaxing. When we couldn't get into Destin, this was the next best campground on the beach. Navarre is about 30 miles from Destin and it's not really on the Gulf of Mexico beach, it's actually on the Santa Rosa Sound, which is like a large intercoastal. The campground has a private man-made beach, that was very nicely kept and also a nice pier for fishing. We caught a few a dozen pin fish, a catfish and we even caught a stingray on accident. The best fishing was early in the morning and late in the afternoon. We were at Navarre for 5 days. We didn't have a towed car, but we got a chance to ride around in our bikes. There was a Wal-Mart about 1/2 mile from the campground and a great little crab shack across the street, that was excellent. The people in the park were very nice and helpful. We made lots of friends with other local campers. We will keep the Navarre Beach Campground on our list. We will also make sure to have a car next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
We have stayed here several times over last 4 years. First time for 1 week. Next time for a month. After that we've stayed for the winter. It's a great park. Staff and neighbors are very friendly and easy to get to know. Park is really well maintained and they plan lots of fun activities. Their pig roast is a real highlight of the winter. Manager and staff are super! (Rate reflects monthly divided by 30 days. Paid electric separately.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$60
We enjoyed our stay at this campground very much. The staff was attentive and friendly and the grounds were immaculate. There is really only one waterfront site and it overlooks a bay not the ocean. The internet connection was extremely slow. They have a welcome get together once a week but although the "six mothers and regulars" were friendly they congregate together and there is very little interaction outside of their own group. This was also the opinion of several other people staying there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$55
Clicky,clicky,clicky, trees and dirt is what I saw. We were not happy campers. The staff is too pushy trying to get you to go to activities, which aren't the best in the world. The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing and the office staff are not allowed to make any decisions. The water front sites leave alot to be desired as they only let short timers stay on those, no monthly renters. There are no fish biting, but they will tell you differently. The website says electricity is included with with your site, but when you get here you have to pay for it along with everything else. Pool table 75 cents, pancake breakfast $3.00, bingo was boring. Everything has a dollar sign attached. To me, this was a waste of money, all of the folks in the click get the best sites. We won't ever go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$60
Very friendly park located on the inter-coastal waterway. A short ride to the bridge that takes you to the beaches. The park is clean and in a great area for restaurants. The workers are attentive to cleanliness and keep the park looking great even during a busy holiday week. I will stop here again on my way to South Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
We had to have an executive spot due to our length. These spots are more expensive, but are in the front of the park near Hwy 98. Its quite a hike to the "beach" area and sound. We were disappointed that our executive spot was right next to the garbage dump. The beach area has nice white sand but the water is down a set of stairs. There is an approx an 8 foot sea wall there. The water is the sound and has quite a bit of debris. It is not ideal for swimming. The pool was nice. There is nice playground equipment but it sandwiched right on side of the main road and in the full sun. The equipment is that heavy duty plastic but it was too hot to get on throughout most of the day. We had a pull through spot however the exit was too narrow for us to actually use and it was a sand road. There was one area that we would have to had squeezed our coach through a tree and some big bushes. We opted instead to just back up to get out. We would probably try another campground in the area next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$57
This park has about twice as many sites and cabins as it should for the amount of property it sits on. It is by far the tightest camp ground we have ever been to. Don't bother taking your golf cart because they won't let you ride in it and believe me, they watch you. I do understand why they made a "no golf cart" rule though; the way they've packed in the cabins and sites there are so many vehicles and people everywhere you are lucky to "walk" down the road never mind, ride your golf cart. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$57
Nice campground, located on the bay side and close to the actual beach on the ocean. I would rate it a 6.7 or so but I don't think it was good enough to round up so 6.0 it is. The campground is clean and for the most part well kept. I think it is a stretch to say it is big rig friendly but it is accessible. When we went the trees on the exit side needed a good trim and we had to have 3 people move their vehicles on the way out because we simply couldn't fit between them and the bushes / trees on our exit. They also need to better mark where to turn and where to go on exit as its very nice to have signs when you leave your site but after that all you see is one "DO NOT EXIT THIS WAY" sign and the rest is up to you which can lead to frustration moving around the pretty tight areas. No lie its pretty tight, especially as you move closer towards the water. The beach was pretty nice if a bit small. Much better options on ocean side so I'd recommend going there for the beach / swimming but it's nice for what it is. The sites are a mix of very spacious with patios to tight with trees and brush. Lots of seasonal units. Personally I find the ocean sites a rip off but to each his own. There are only around 3 or 4 of them so if you aren't on the water directly expect people to fill in the sites ahead of you. We stayed in the executive area which were nice pull throughs near the road side of the park. If you don't like occasional noise this area might not be for you as the air force base does run maneuvers nightly and daily. This didn't bother us one bit but it could annoy others. Things usually stop around 11pm CST. Not a big deal for us but should be mentioned. There are some really nice beaches near the campground. Lots of space to spread out there and it is very easy to find a quiet spot for yourself. The surrounding area does have some shopping and eateries and you are 20 minutes from Pensacola should that area be of interest to you. Overall a good campground with friendly staff. It's just tight; many of the sites are fair and they really need to keep the brush trimmed on the exit. We would stay again but would make sure we got one of the better sites. There are better options but overall still a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$50
This campground is immaculate. I did not give it a 10 since the sites are so very close together. All sites are level (concrete pads) and easy to back into. We had an oceanfront site. It was beautiful. The only downside I can give it is that it feels a little sterile since there are very little trees. However, I would gladly come back here again in an instant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$57
Thought this to be a really nice park and looked forward to staying here for several weeks. Reserved in advance. Roads in the park are very narrow, cars and trucks parked at sites were partially blocking roads. Very very pricey. Paid $57 for a site 4 spaces from the waterfront, only to have 3 other MH's (which paid $65 and up) move in between us and the water. Blocked the entire view. The view was great when I had one. The white sandy man made beach was little but adequate. Heard noises each night (we stayed for two nights) sounded like someone trying to get into our basement compartments. Each time I went out there was no one there. Very annoying and aggravating as this kept going on for several hours. Finally decided to sit outside until I could figure out what it was. Did I mention the three airbases in the vicinity? War games, night maneuvers , etc etc. It seems as if jet fighters from one or maybe all of the airbases were in full combat mode. Canon fire and bombs were plentiful and noisy! No one mentioned this disturbance in their reviews. I asked the park staff about the night noises and they said it happens quite often. Because of the narrow roads, night noises and high prices I could only manage a 6 for this park. We might consider staying here again, maybe! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$60
This is a great park for monthly's. The staff is great, the park is very clean and the campers are friendly. My only gripe is the wireless internet service. It's "broken" at least once a week or so and unless you're near the office, the signal is very weak when it is working. At $30 per month it's not worth it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$45
Lucked out on this one. Great park. Will always stay here when in area. Restrooms, pool all above expectations. We happened to get a spot with no reservations and a free seafood was going on. Another bit of luck. The beach, pier and sunset was perfect. Nice swings by the beach. We were in the front part of the park which we liked as I am sure it was quieter and less children than up by the beach, but even with that the park was not that noisy. Nice cabins for renters. The people working there were above average and seemed to have a real desire to have the place look great. You can tell people enjoyed being there. A must when we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$65
Very nice campground, wonderful people, everything was clean and neat. The cabins are adorable and we would love to stay in one sometime, although this time we were in a camper. We were right next to the beach. The wireless internet signal was not great but we were able to use the guest computer and were happy campers! We loved our stay here and hope to return many times. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$52
The park was really nice. But since the park is on the bay, the beach had tons of sea weed and the water was not very clear. Beach was very small. No breeze being on the bay side, very hot and the mosquitoes were bad. We drove over to the Navarre beach and that beach was awesome. Water was crystal clear and the sand was actually soft. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$42
I'm here now in a class B motorhome. A nice breeze is in fact coming in off the water. The campground is very pleasant, my site 162 has a good shade tree but most don't. Nice flowering shrubs and a shaded dog walk. Small man-made beach on the sound is perfectly acceptable, beach chairs and a pier are there. Everything very clean, friendly, heated pool and hot tub, also cute cabins. Right on the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
I have mixed feelings on this place, it was very cramped but, was also a fairly pretty place. Would I stay here again? Well, maybe if there was nothing else available. My big issue seemed to be that it was really about making their money and that was about it. When I originally booked this, I was told that all I had to do was put down 1 nights deposit. When it was about a month or so before we checked in, I got several phone calls from the campground saying since it was a holiday weekend, that I had to go ahead and pay up front!! Now someone please tell me why I wasn't told this earlier?? I have never seen any other campground anywhere try and pull this, had something come up, I would have been out over 200 bucks for nothing. The place is definitely a business and doesn't have that homely feel to it. I had never really paid attention to some of these review's but, I got to agree with some of them about how this place conduct's itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$48
This was our first time to stay at a campground at Navarre, having visited about 6 yrs ago and used condos. We were very pleased with the campground and will return again. We were on site A5 which was 5 sites back from the sound. We have a very large shade tree that covered a good portion of the site and as a result did not extend the awning. Some sites have concrete runner to back onto and others are just sand, crushed shells etc. Site was relatively level with minimal amount of leveling with boards required. Kids loved the waterfront area, swimming and looking for hermit crabs etc. Lots of folks were fishing late in the evening but I did not see anyone catch a fish. Bathhouse, pool house and laundry were all very clean and fresh smelling. Pool was larger than other campground pools I have visited. Only 4 ft deep at the deepest point so it was great for my little kids. Teenagers would have like it more if had been deeper but they did not complain. Teenagers and adults enjoyed the hottub as well. Staff was very nice, always speaking and constantly on the move as they escort incoming visitors to their sites. Registration was fast and easy with cheerful person handling the details. Only negative I have is having to pay for extra for more than two people especially since the campground was more expensive than what I am accustom to paying. I did fill one propane tank there and cost appeared to be reasonable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$80
This is a nice campground but a little overpriced for the area. It is not ocean front but bay front which does not allow the wind from the ocean to blow through. Although this is beyond the control of anyone in the campground, it does make for a very hot vacation in July. However, the staff is friendly and very accommodating and provides activities for the kids and adults. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$60
Poor voltage! We stayed here around a holiday, but not on a holiday. The whole time we were there, the voltage fluctuated around 110V. At one point, my site got down to 104V. I had to put the fridge and water heater on gas and only run the A/C and 12V convertor to get the voltage up to 106V! That is still pretty low. I checked with nearby RVs and their voltage was the same. The park was only 70% full. Amenities are nice, but having good electricity is too important, particularly when paying so much for a site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$66
My Husband and I will not be going back to this campground, we found it to be way to overcrowded, it could take anywhere to 5 to 10 minutes to enter or leave our site depending how good the other driver's were at parking there campers or leaving there sites with there campers, the sites were to close together, the roads were always crowed as most of the facilities, set out for the kids, play park etc were far to close to the main road you entered on, we found it to be a nice pool area but really small for the number of campers that were there , we found that there was no entertainment other than an ice cream sundae thing going on we stayed there 8 days and that was it , staff were just going on doing there jobs but didn’t come across as being very friendly , we will not be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$72
A great spot on the gulf of Mexico. We were here for four days in spot EX-4, nice but remote. We moved down to a site on the beach and it was a completey different experience. It's a lot of money ($72.00) per day but highly recommended. You get a private deck and easy access to the beach. I found this park to be as nice as Topsail down the road. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2007
$42
First off, let me say that the campground itself was a super nice place and we had a great time. My problem was with how the owners/workers ran their business. We stayed in lot B59 which is right on one of their little turn arounds which you can see on their site map. It clearly shows it as a turn around road only and nothing more. On our second day here, they blocked off this area and stuck a travel trailer almost directly in front of us, in the middle of this road and even closer to the gentleman that was in C59 (this trailer was basically in his back door). If you look at the site map, it says absolutely nothing about being able to do this, nothing whatsoever. I booked this site because I didn't want people right up on us. Well that went over really well. My next issue, I kept bragging to my parents before we got here, that they had free pancakes one morning and sausage biscuits another day and also an ice cream social one night. The way they advertised it on their calendar showed like it was included free for being a camper here. It showed no money involved whatsoever.(You can still see it on the calendar, unless they changed it now.) Well, as soon as we checked in, they basically gave us the same calendar, but this time it showed money amounts out beside each of these breakfasts or socials. So why do they not show money on their website but, then do after the fact when you are already checked in? The word deception comes to mind to get your attention when you are booking the place. One of the workers sent a female manager over to my camper and we discussed the parking issue, she was telling me that they reserve the right to use that road as an over flow area during holidays. I told her that's fine but, at least be professional about it and show it on the site map. (I took pictures of the trailer parked in front of us, in case anyone questioned me on here.) Its funny my father and I played in a golf tournament in Shalimar and got several free lunches to an Italian eatery right down the street from the campground. We didn't get to use them and my dad said we should give them away to some of the workers. He laughed out loud and said on second thought, maybe we shouldn't because they would just raffle them off!! Another thing the manager kind of bugged me with was it seemed that she kept trying to give me a guilt trip that I should feel lucky that I even was able to get lot B59. She said they don't guarantee you will get any site even if you request it. Funny they don't guarantee them but, as soon as I asked for that site over the phone, it was given to me: strange huh? Well again, let me say this campground was really pretty and the nights were great sitting outside. Its just obvious the owners care a lot more about getting their money from you and not a whole lot about ethics. I am going to give the other park a shot next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$54
Loved this place. Cute tiki huts on the beach. Pier for fishing. The pool was nice and they were draining it to paint it the day we left. Cute little playground in the shade. Roads were paved for riding bikes. Walmart is across the street if you need anything. This place is located on the Santa Rosa Sound. I did not have to worry about the large waves of the gulf. It was shallow water with cute little hermit crabs. Had a blast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$44
Very clean campground, walking distance to the beach provided for the campers. Helpful staff and friendly campers. We will enjoy returning to this location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$65
Very nice park, very impressed, will definitely stay here again. Short drive to ocean (Navarre Beach) only complaints are water tasted bad, and no drinks allowed at pool. price we paid was for primo beach front spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$40
Beautiful area. Would be nice if there were more of a beach connected to the water. There is a nice beach spot up above the water though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
First time at this park and second time to visit this side of Florida. We traveled with 2 toddlers so we were interested in easy access to all the facilities and cleanliness. The beach was within an easy walk, not large but filled the bill. This park is located on the Sound so don't expect Emerald colored waters or you will be disappointed. The playground did need to be updated but everything else was good. We never used the pool, but it seemed to draw a lot of people. We chose a concrete pad for our site and it had a very nice patio with it. The sites close to the beach had less shade than those at the half way point and seemed a little noisier. That may be fine for some but we were glad our site had some shade and less noise, mainly due to the little guys. The staff was very visible in the park and more than willing to answer questions or offer help. Shopping was less than a two mile drive and the internet access was great. We liked the park and would revisit, it is very family friendly and well staffed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$40
The park only has about six waterfront sites. The section by the Gulf of Mexico is newly remodeled. The park is very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$39
We really enjoyed this park. We stayed here April 2006. It is on the beach (bay) with its own pier, sand beach, and a swing. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. The only thing I wish they would change is the playground equipment. It is really outdated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2006
$59
The park is very nice, but a little expensive in my opinion. WiFi not included in price and also a little pricey, but they had email service computers in the Recreation area. They have very nice managers and campground workers and a clean campground. We stayed a couple of extra days and met nice people there. They also had a nice dog walk area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$69
We were afraid the park would be too small, but our 43 ft Travel Supreme fit readily onto the beach front site without unhooking the toad. We found the camp clean, friendly, and really beautiful particularly on the two waterfront sites. There is a nice long dock and a small but clean beach. Even in a tropical storm Navarre Beach is worth a second trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$34
Very nice area. The park was well kept and clean. It is a tight fit for some rigs. Beach area is man made but nice. They have a nice fishing pier. The Staff did not make notation of my Good Sam discount, and in the excitment of arriving I forgot to show my card. I went to the office the next day and was given the discount in merchandise. Not the same but it was nice to get some discount. The staff was not all that knowlegable of the tourist attractions. Such as renting boats, waverunners etc. I would give a higher rating if the all the sites were cement. Ours was rock. We were bothered 2 times the day we were to leave by the staff. They wanted to make sure we knew we had to be out by noon. I really thought that was rude. We had not gone over the check out time and were approached twice about checking out! Even with the staff bothering us on our last day there I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$45
This park was wonderful. We stayed for 14 nights over spring break 2005. It was close to everything. We visited the Naval Avaiation Museum in Pensacola. Most of all we just relaxed and enjoyed the great planned activities that the campground had to offer. They had everything from an Easter party for the kids to pancake breakfast, to cards, trips to a local pizza place etc. We can't wait to go back next year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2004
$37
Small but nice - alot of rv's and parking on both sides made it diffcult for a large RV to move around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$37
Stayed at this campground numerous times as we have family who live in Ft. Walton Beach. Friendly staff. Clean grounds/bathhouses. Sites a little too close and can be quite crowded in summer & holidays. Very nice little beach area with chairs and a fishing pier. Wooded trails to walk dogs. Have upgraded the club house to include exercise equipment & one bathhouse now has ac/heat. They have plans to remodel the other one. We plan to go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$30
It was the first time pulling our new TT and we were very nervous. We came from Wisconsin and were dead tired after our trip. The staff was pleasant and EXTREMELY helpful. They went so far as to offer to park our TT if we didn't feel comfortable maneauvering it into the space. The restroom/showers/pool and everything else for that matter was spotless. For as many people they had moving in and out, someone was always there to help. If you had any "simple" questions there were so many people that come back every year, they always were there to help. I would go back again and again. I cannot find as nice a campground on the internet as this one on the Emerald Coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$35
This park is by far the best for a location between Pensacola and Fort Walton Beach. The campground has many pine, oak and palm trees. Fishing is allowed from the long pier which juts into the sound. Nice beach area. Across the sound is Navarre Beach, an island or the Gulf Shore National Sea Shore. Shopping in the area includes Santa Rosa Mall in Fort Walton, or Wallmart to the west. Pensacola is nearby. A great Park! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com