206921 User submitted reviews online!!
Wind Drift Travel Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (334) 724-9428
CGID75

Wind Drift Travel Park

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   5   10   7   7   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Clean park, nice staff (at the Marathon Station) check in at the station easy on and off 85 good for overnight stop We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
We enjoy this park when coming through. Off I-85 just east of Montgomery. Have never needed a reservation. Nice small lake and the Wi-Fi is good. No cableTV, but air reception is good and open enough to get good satellite reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$27
Note if you are using a Good Sam card for a discount you only get it if you pay cash. We stay here a couple of nights when passing through the area. The long term permanent campers are gone. There were a few contractors, but they keep their sites orderly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
It is a quaint little park. All but 5 of the 38 sites were large, level, gravel pull through, and 2 were water-front. Of the 5 large back-ins, 4 were water-front. Check in at the gas station then pick your own site. The pet-friendly park was very clean, quiet, and the staff was friendly. It is very much a "Make yourself at home" atmosphere. There are clean bathroom/showers, free laundry, and ridiculously fast WiFi. The hook-ups were conveniently located, and for the first time we didn't have to readjust to dump prior to leaving. Unfortunately our pleasant stay at this perfect park quickly took a turn for the worse upon the arrival of a not-so-neighborly camper. We were parked near the pond in a pull- through with one other narrow pull-through between us and the pond. There were only a couple of campers in the park with us, leaving 34 open sites including 3 water-front sites (not including the one next to ours). Just after we finished setting up our 40' fifth-wheel, some jerk in a 25' pull-behind took the site next to ours. So on the East we had a view of 33 vacant sites, and on the West I had a close-up view of the side of his trailer (he parked so close I could touch his trailer from the corner of our slide). Then he drove off in his truck until after 4:30 the next morning, not even taking the time to enjoy the view he took from us. He could have easily backed into a smaller site with an equally good view, and respected us in the big rig who needed the long pull-through. I haven't let this idiot affect my opinion of the park, but keep this in mind when given the chance to pick your own site. Be respectful and camp neighborly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
It was a great spot for an overnight. Nothing really special in terms of extras but a nice stop over. There are a lot of permanent campers here and one that had a spare engine sitting under t.e camper. I'd stay again but only if I was to tired to go further We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
A very pleasant surprise. This little park is very clean, has a free laundry and is all pull through next to a pond. Lucked out and got the site that's above the main area and by itself - effectively one hundred feet wide. On this site with cable & Wi-Fi the rating would be 10+, but there's no cable or Wi-Fi. Best over night stop behind a gas station I can imagine. Word of warning - both my Garmin GPS and Steets &Trips map said exit the interstate, turn left and go 1/2 mile. Wrong. Off the exit, turn right, go 100' and pull into the gas station to register. The park is behind it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2005
$28
As a place for an overnight stop, Windrift has a lot of advantages. You register at the gas station/beer store before entering the campground, and pick your own site. All are pull-throughs and easily accessible. We didn't use the laundry but it was clean and free of charge. Ditto for the showers. Next to the gas station (walking distance from any campsite) is a BBQ stand that sells good food, inexpensively. Unless you were here for greyhound racing, there wouldn't seem to be much reason to stay here more than a night, two at the most if you were very tired. The place is not fancy, but well-kept, easy access to and from the Interstate, and inexpensive. Beats the Wally World parking lot hands-down. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2004
$20
"Campground nestled under large pines on a small lake" is their motto. Exit 22 off I-85 (l5 miles east of Montgomery) is right next to interstate, adjacent (down a road) to a gas station, convenience store, snack shop. l/2 mile to post office. Directly across highway from dog race track. Sites are quiet, little lake has picnic tables. Free laundry and showers. Very clean. Gravel pull throughs and dirt roads, but level. No problem to bring in our 40' motorhome with pick-up in tow. Not a destination, but nice for a day or two rest. Staff very helpful. Very close to highway which is convenient, noise is minimal. Stop at the gas station to register. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$20
Exit 22, I-85; Between Atlanta & Montgomery; Great little CG right off Interstate (noise). Small lake; Pull throughs handled 40' 5th with toter. Neat, clean: decent for multiple nights even though it is an "Interstate" park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com