224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Sequim Bay State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (360) 902-8844
CGID7512

Sequim Bay State Park

Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   10   6   5   10   7   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
This is very beautiful park on the Sequim Bay. The loop with hookups is very tight and small. We had full hookups but the rate of $42 is a bit steep for a state park. That is why I gave it a low rating. The only reason we would not stay here is the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We have a 40' Class A and found the roads fine for our rig. The sites are shaded by tall pines. Length was adequate (#9) , not too spacious between sites, and wasn't level; but we have had worse. Verizon cell and data were very good. Good base to visit Olympic National Park. Lavender farms were interesting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
This was not our first stay here. Was looking for a site for 4 nights. Nothing was available in the hook up section. And that is all right. We can dry camp/boondock for at least that long in our rig. I chose a site plenty long enough for our 30 foot motorhome and park my Jeep in front of it. The only downside is the site is right at the front of the park, just off the main highway and there is lots of highway noise during the daytime hours. But not enough to really bother me. Site is pretty level. Fire ring is not usable, due to being right at the end of the parking pad. Lots of shade. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We camped here 9 years ago and enjoyed it so much that we have always wanted to return. It is in a beautiful forest of old-growth cedars and pines and is situated right on the Bay overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca. We somehow lucked out and managed to get the same site, #82, that we had in 2002. I think I just stumbled on a cancellation. It is one of the sites closest to the water and was big enough to hold our 26 ft. trailer and truck. Quite a large site with a good view. The best site in the place though, is #80, and we noticed it was not reserved for our second night and so we asked if we could move. The ranger and also the lady in the Registration Booth were so nice and helpful in accommodating our request. A bit of a hassle for one night but absolutely worth it. Total privacy and views of the Bay from every window in our trailer. Heavenly! There are no hookups in the lower loop though, so we were dry camping but for a few nights we don't mind. I can't comment on the washrooms or showers, although my husband went for a shower and thought it was quite nice. We took a little hike along the trails in the campground and it is really gorgeous. Worth doing, for sure. I noticed another reviewer thought it was very noisy (highway road noise) which surprises me because we could not hear any traffic noise at all. Maybe that is just on the higher up loop closest to the road. All we could hear was the lovely birdsong in the morning along with some noisy crows. Loved it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
The people were very friendly, the bathrooms were clean, it was relatively quiet and peaceful. Part of the RV camping is near the main road, so depending on the site you get, you may get road noise. They sell firewood, which was nice. Each site has its own fire pit and picnic table. We were disappointed at the water front access, not very nice and just 2 small areas. I was also disappointed that the website says there is a playground, but it was actually only a really old swing set. Our campsite backed up to a really steep drop off, which made us a little nervous with 2 little boys, but otherwise the park was very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Noisy, Noisy, Noisy. It is right on the highway and the traffic noise is constant. The bathrooms were somewhat clean, but needed much more attention. The hot water did not work, even with the tokens. There were trees overhanging our campsite and we asked the rangers to trim the trees. There were fire bans in Washington and this was a real fire hazard. They were friendly and cut the branches. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
I brought my husband here, on our way around the 101 loop. He absolutely loved it. The tent spaces are large,clean, and level. The park staff are friendly, and knowledgeable. The restrooms were clean, and the showers were nice! We walked down to the bay, enjoyed the beautiful Straight of Juan De Fuca. We will definitely come back. There are plenty of spaces, and a playground for kids. This is a wonderful, well kept park. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$26
This is a small State Park near Sequim, WA and is open year round. Although there are 26 RV hookup sites, only 16 of them are currently used. It's a good thing, if all 26 were used, it would be cramped! The RV sites, which are all "back-in," are sloped back against a ravine and can only accommodate 30 foot RV's at the bare maximum. However, a big rig came in, and I held my breath watching them park. They made it, but their back end stuck way out over the ravine. I recommend you chock your tires, although there is a concrete "backstop." TV reception via antenna is a little snowy on the analog channels, but ok on the digital channels. You can tune in to both Canadian and American channels. If you use your own shower, the water pressure is the best I've ever seen for a State Park! The park also has 60 tent sites and a large "Group camp" site, but these areas were closes for the winter. If you want to dry camp in the tent sites, your RV cannot be larger than 25 feet, a sign is posted! This park only takes reservations May - September, after that it's first come, first serve. It's best to get here on a Thursday, even in the fall. This park is popular for boating, picnicking, and birding. The park has a cute little interpretive station where you can learn more than you ever wanted to know about clams, mussels, and oysters! There is a swing set for the children, hiking trails for the ambitious, and a horseshoe pit, softball field, and tennis court. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Older, but nice clean park. We had a excellent view of Sequim Bay and the Park at the John Wayne Marina from the front row of the park. Laundry and restroom facilities were older but clean and well kept. Just a short drive into Sequim. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
This campground is located on a north facing slope so be prepared for mostly dark and chilly especially if you're tenting. The RV site (3) we parked on wasn't level. All RV sites are next to the highway so there is some road noise. The electrical infrastrucure is inadequate. We had a 30 amp hookup but a draw of anything over 15 amps would drag the voltage down to under 108V which is unacceptable in my book. We had to make sure we only used one high current appliance at a time. I couldn't really recommend this campground unless you're just using it for a stop over. The best feature of the campground is the overnight boat moorage with a dock and a couple of picnic tables. Great view from there with plenty of sea life (seals, stars, crabs, and fish). There is a boat launch but you have to time boat launches and retrievals with the tides. When the tide is out it's unusable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com