220820 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Easton Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (509) 656-2255
CGID7514

Lake Easton Resort

Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   5   8   5   6   5   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$13
Nice park and convenient to CleElum and Roslyn. Camping is on dirt with many trees. There is a pool. Noise from I-90 is loud but if you leave a fan on it is not noticeable. We are RPI so that is what we paid. We will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
Price reflects C2C membership. Nice campground. Very friendly staff. Easy to get to, sits right off a major road, but road noise is not an issue. Sites are level. Our site was small, but they had extra parking areas for our toad. Sites are electric and water only—no sewer. There are trees throughout that offer good shade, but can make getting into some sites very challenging. There is an entrance directly into Lake Easton State Park from the campground. Good Verizon cell phone coverage. Because of trees getting DirecTV satellite connection was impossible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
Large park with dirt roads and sites. Dusty in summer and busy times. Close to freeway and can hear the traffic. The big rig pull thru sites are wide with enough room for awning when rig in next site. The back-in sites also wide. About half the sites do not have sewer. Tall pine trees that offer almost complete shade but don’t affect access or parking. Next to and direct access to Lake Easton state park for fishing and boating. Heated outdoor pool, indoor hot tub and exercise room. WiFi extra through outside service. Very good Verizon cell and 3G signal. Satellite TV signal only in a very few of the sites due to trees. No kid’s areas or activities such as breakfasts etc. Staff OK. Like “camping” with full hook ups. Go 10 miles to town of Roselyn – home to TV series “Northern Exposure”. Stayed in a 36ft 5th wheel and would definitely stay there again. Private membership park, Sunrise Resorts. Cost listed is for Sunrise member and also accept RPI, C 2 C, AOR and ROD. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We stayed here for 1 night as a stopover. It is not a resort by any means. It does have a pool, dusty dirt roads and dirt sites. Close to I-90 and very noisy. 30 amp only electric, water, Wi-Fi, and sewer advertised. We didnt get sewer or Wi-Fi. No cable TV or over the air TV. Very shady sites that are on the small size. Friendly and helpful staff. This park is a membership driven park [Sunrise Resorts] and a Camp Club park. They don't offer the Camp Club discount on weekends [F,S,S] or holidays. Without the discounts, it is overpriced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$17
We pulled in late and left early. The operator gave us the PA rate on the week end because they were slow. Nice roomy park with shaded large, pull through spaces. Easy in and out in the dark. Nice club house with coffee. Very friendly staff on the phone. In this area and for this park this is a real deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$12
This is a very rustic park with all sites being on dirt and there is a lot of dust when a rig goes by. Pool is great and people are friendly. Road noise is very high due to it's location on I-90 and you can't sleep with your windows open. I would come here again but will not stay longer than 1 or 2 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
We stayed here one overnight just to shorten the trip to the WA coast. Park has easy access off I90. It appears a little rundown i.e potholed roads, mostly gravel, little grass, several old units and old clubhouse. But this may change as in speaking with members, they indicated the resort has been sold to the Sunrise Group. We found both staff and campers friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$12
We like State Park rustic. This was just unkempt rustic. I didn't even try the restrooms. Staff were friendly. It has a gate into the Lake Easton State Park so you can take a hike and see the lake. Traffic noise was bad if you wanted to keep your window open. We only stayed 1 night, and it was okay for that purpose. Luckily we had a satellite dish and found a signal. It surprised me that this was a Coast to Coast park and apparently had one award 6 or 7 years ago. I would only recommend for 1 night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This park offers the rustic camping experience we all want but we wish the trees were rig friendly. The park looks rundown, and is in need of some major landscaping to truly make it worth the price to stay. However, that said, I have never seen cleaner bathroom facilities and they did allow campfires which we missed while camping in Spokane. This park is a gold mine, it just needs someone who cares to run it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
I was truly disappointed with the Lake Easton RV Resort. Small, very tight, dirty, lots of weeds and mud-filled pot holes. From the appearance it seems the last serious investment in the park was some time ago! The freeway noise is deafening. I would not recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$2
We stayed here using our Resorts of Distinction membership. This park is right on the freeway, and very noisy and dusty. If you need satellite connection for TV or internet, you will probably have trouble, and they insist that you place your tri pod on your own site. It took me two days to find a path through the trees to the Hughes.net satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Courteous staff. Park sort of run-down, many permanent site's there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$12
This is not an "RV Resort" as we have visited numerous times in the recent past. The park is dusty as there are no paved sites. The sites are narrow with sewer and the electrical pedestal separated by 10-12 feet. Satellite reception is "iffy" based on the site you select. We may be spoiled, but no cable TV is unsatisfactory. This would be an OK place for an overnight but not for an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$4
The park is very nice. The speed limit is 5 mph and strongly inforced. There are cabins that could be a little cleaner and more bug free. There is a tent area with domestic water nearby. There is a play area for children, although children will get stopped if they are ridding bicycles over 5 mph. A second warning could result in the bicycle impounded. There is a pool and a hot tub (by appointment only) there is an access gate to Lake Easton. There are several trails to walk or bicycle. They also have DVD rentals. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
Easton is just far enough west in Washington to have beautiful firs and pines. There is free Wifi and cable TV in the clubhouse. No TV of any kind in the park. Too many of the afore-mentioned trees for satellite Internet. Some folks had satellite TV set up. Friendly staff. Nice clubhouse, pool, restrooms and showers. Only negatives are relatively narrow sites, though separated from your neighbor by afore-mentioned trees; and highway noise, as you are just a block off I-90. This rate is Passport America, which is honored during the week but not on weekends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com