223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Beachwood RV Resort was rated 4 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (360) 371-5006
CGID7519

Beachwood RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   7   3   3   5   3   4   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
A poorly administered and maintained RV campground. Everything beyond the swimming pool area and recreational complex is sub par. Check in lacks signage, you are left to find your own site and they have no idea which sites are available. Washrooms are dingy, dark and dirty. There needs to be additional washrooms for the number of people using the park. Picnic tables are rotten or rotting. Interior roads are full of potholes and dusty. Wi-Fi is spotty at best, available only at the clubhouse, and cable TV reception is limited. Sites are too close together and utilities are poorly situated. The clubhouse, pool, and recreational area is the only saving feature of this campground. It seems that there have been assurances and promises of upgrades and improvements but nothing ever seems to happen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
Signage at entrance doesn't tell you where to turn- hint go to the 'shack' not the office looking building. Staff ok but expect that everyone knows everything and has been there numerous times. Being told to go find something wasn't helpful. If going again we would look at G section first for a 2 week stay. Pull throughs are side-by-side utilities and not much room. Might come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
Very friendly staff at check in. Nice sized pull through with full hook up and cable TV. WiFi only worked in the clubhouse. We played tennis on one of 4 courts. It's just up the road from the waterfront.Nice location. We have stayed in Blaine before at another RV resort. This is much better and we will return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
We came without reservations but were told it should not be a problem, it was craziness, one person told us we were on a waiting list the next you had to come each morning and check. We landed in dry camping where everyone just did there own thing, this is geared to family camping and kids, no real adult activities planned, as for wifi don't plan on it , when resort is booked u can not get on, for just celebrating 33 years you would think they would upgrade, the sites are ok some. Close some it so close, will we come again probably not. As I have told my husband thank goodness we did not pay full price for the membership, am so disappointed of what we have come across. Trying to figure out want a 5 star resort should be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
We camped here for free for 2 nights in return for a sales pitch. Dusty sites, and you're either in total darkness or in the parking lot. The cabins look like they belong in the 6o's and for $50 it's expensive. Our biggest complaint is about the sales staff. When we told them we decided against purchasing (after the sales pitch), we didn't only not get the "gifts" we were promised ($50 gas card and some other stuff) but got the cold shoulder and were not feeling very welcome. We left as soon as we could. The facilities are just OK, a bit too strict on the kids and the kids club was not in great shape. Not a 5 star, KOA's will give you better value for the dollar. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
We stayed here in late September so it wasn't real crowded. In the summer you probably would have other RV's very close to you. Loop G has more space between sites and we would stay in that section next time. Most sites are only 30 amps and electrical boxes are kind of old. In B Loop where we stayed sites could be improved with grading. It appears that quite a few people live here full time, but I don't know that for sure. The store, playground, and pools seem fine and there is a large park area for kids. This time of year it was very quiet and its location to go to Canada or to the Mt. Baker area is good. As Coast to Coast members, we would stay here again this time of year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
As a member for the past 9 years I find that the "5 Star" rating has certainly lost it's shine. WiFi promised through out the park for years has not happened. In order for me to check my email this past weekend I had to sit on a golf cart in front of the sales office to get a connection. I have been in rest stops with better WiFi. Washrooms that are filthy. The park memberships have been over sold and and it is very busy and looks as if no money is going back into the park. Shame really, it was a wonderful park a few years ago. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$0
This park overbooks during the holidays and turns away their members because they have no sites available even though they made reservations months in advance. If you are lucky you can be put in overflow which is usually in the parking lot next to the dumpster. I have been a member of K&M for a few years and in the past couple of years the park has gone downhill in the way of maintenance and cleanliness. The patrons of this park do not obey the quiet time rule and are partying till all hours of the night, and security wont do anything about it. Speed limit is 7 MPH and most people go well over that and nothing is done about it. I am selling my membership and going to Thousand Trails. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$1
Friendly staff greeted us at check-in. Grounds in need of a little more care: grass cutting and hedge trimming. Has good facilities, and lots of amenities for families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$1
It is a large property with lots of options for families. There are multiple pools, extra large grassy field, and play structures for different age groups. A convenience store is adjacent and offers a good variety of supplies. There is a coin-op laundromat too. The activity center is dated but has enough planned activities to keep kids busy. Bathrooms are clean but need some work (broken stall door). Property is mostly gravel with lots of potholes and puddles. Sites are mostly level with a picnic table and fire pit. There is only one central garbage for the entire property. Sites along the perimeter are more private, heavily treed. Tent campers must set up in one large grassy area. There is a secured entry with friendly staff. It is a great property for kids to bike and explore. The location is great, a 20 min walk to the beach (must walk thru state park) and 10 min drive to a large grocery store. We listened to the timeshare presentation so stayed for free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$1
Horrible management here. They do not treat Beachwood members equally. K/M members are K/M priority only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$1
This park is run down, and is very much need of a face lift or a complete over haul. Sites need racking of dead leaves, branches and bows need trimming. Gravel sites and not very level, and the wash rooms are disgusting. I was assigned a spot water and 30amps only, I could not run my microwave oven. The sewer was out of order. The next morning we moved to a 50 amp, which still needed a lot of maintenance. I have been to far superior Washington State Parks, even with all the budget cuts they are still great. I was old I was a minority cause they do not get many American Eagles in the park that require 50 amps. Basically said 50 amp is mandatory for me, membership declined. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$12
We used this park as a Coast 2 Coast member and if you park close to the general store on the south side of the park you can receive Wifi signal. Members that have been coming to the park for years say that there has been improvements, but for us there seemed to be none visible. it is a older park and it is showing its age. Gravel roads are not graded and have pot holes that can really rock your rig. Tree branches should be trimmed much more than they are in parts of the park. Good thing is that for children, the parks has lots for them to do. Pools are large and clean, and playground is huge with grass that is cut regularly. This park could be first class with someone really doing the cleanup maintenance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$43
This is a KM membership park and we have been members for 3 years. We are sorry we bought but must admit it is convenient for shopping. The park is going downhill, contrary to what the owners say. Its got great potential, but it just needs someone to run it who follows up on repairs etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$2
Could use some more upkeep on the pull thru sites. Gravel with potholes which retained water and mud. Cable TV was crappy at best with mostly stations from Canada. Dog poo was evident and was not being cleaned up. Electricity seemed to fluctuate at times. Staff at gate were helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$1
This park has some very nice sites, and some others that are tight together. there are a lot of sites to choose from so you are bound to find something. We went on the weekend and the place was pretty full, the pools were busy, but not bad. The French toast breakfast was a lot of fun. There is something for everyone to do here and the kids LOVED it We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$10
This campsite is a member of K & M campgrounds of which there are 8. Not open to the general public, it can be used by qualifying membership affiliates like Thousand Trails and Resort Parks International. Members stay free; affiliate members pay approximately $10; guests can camp with a member for $35 a night. The campground has an amazing pool and jacuzzi system with 3 pools and 3 jacuzzis with a separate pool for the little children. There are large playing fields that can handle softball and soccer games. They have adult and children club houses and activities. The sites are relatively tight and small but there is more space on the perimeters. There are cabins for rent in the 45-60 dollar range. The campground is next to a state park and within walking distance from the ocean beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$8
This is a membership park. We stayed as Coast to Coast members. The C2C book says that they are all full hookups, but C2C members were restricted to electric-only or water and electric sites while we were there. When I asked the "Welcome Center" about that, they told me to take it up with Coast to Coast. Sites are crammed together. This would be an OK destination if you want a place near the beach for your kids and dogs to meet other kids and dogs. If you want full hookups, big sites, quiet neighbors, and pleasant staff, look elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
This park is part of KM Resorts. It is a membership park but non members can stay there. They claim it is 5* which is a joke. You cannot get cell phone reception except in certain areas, the sites are not kept up so they are full of weeds or haven't been mowed and the railway ties they use for dividing are rotting. Often they run out of doggy bags as well. There is a pool for adults and a separate one for children. The park has the potential but somehow the owners entrust the management to persons who either don't care or are inexperienced. They claim they have security but anyone can walk through the store from the State Park road and enter the park, yet you can't exit with your dog through the store so you have to buy a $25 card to let you out through the gate! Buyer beware and please don't waste your money on this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com