223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Roughlock RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (435) 587-2351
CGID7521

Roughlock RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   1   3   10   5   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
A park from long ago. sites are large enough but hard to get into due to poor road layout. Lights in the restrooms only work at night? However it is a nice location and a great price. On site restaurant was recommended by other campers. Has a on site Geocache! Owner is a cool guy. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Narrow dirt access road, hard to enter, go to restaurant to register. This is an older campground, the sites are not level, access for larger vehicles is tricky with tight turns. The bathrooms are a disgrace, standing water on floors, dirty, dark. Although it is in a rural area, there is a steep grade on the highway and truck noise was considerable. Nice mountain views and shade, but I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
Made a reservation based on the closest location to Canyonlands. No one was there to check us in, so we checked out the campground and bathrooms on our own. Bathroom and showers were disgusting. Left after about 30 minutes and checked into another RV park back in town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
I selected this park due to the positive reviews. I was sorely disappointed. We are now traveling in a Class B (Roadtrek) RV, and due to the small shower, we prefer to use park showers, if possible. The restroom/showers were deplorable. There was a 2" deep puddle in a sunken portion of the floor just in front of the men shower. The water was nearly black from stuff growing within. I would have been afraid to put any weight on that part of the floor in case it collapsed. All the faucets in the bathroom (shower, sink, etc.) were dripping. Attempting to wash my hands at the sink, the whole faucet twisted when I tried to turn it on. As for the rest of the park, it was "rustic" but the 30 amp electric tested OK and the water pressure was good and there were no problems with the sewer hook-up. It looks as if this park has fallen into a state of neglect. There were only two other campers on the night of our visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$16
This is a GREAT campground. Quiet, peaceful, serene. The owners of this place have a great place to eat and a camp lodge. Has the BEST steaks in Utah! If you like it a bit old fashioned, this is the place. It's like stepping back in time 150 years. I LOVE this place. We had no problems getting in or out of this place with a 36 foot rig. If you find yourself in Monticello Utah, go 6 miles north of town: Roughlock is on the right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$16
Definitely a "backwoods" location and operation. Their forte is their lodging and restaurant, not the campground which is a work in progress. It's a one man operation. Did not eat there but the local crowd was heavy on a Sat. night so the food has to be good. The rooms we saw were cute. Would probably rent one in future. But if you're looking for amenities for camping, go further to Moab! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
We pulled in just before dark which was a good thing as the sites are a bit difficult to maneuver. We have a 24' and are towing a vehicle. I don't think a larger rig could use the park. The site we had could use some leveling, and the park itself could use a bit of updating. The bathroom/showers appeared to be clean but were quite worn and in need of revamp. The owner greeted us in the interesting restaurant on the premises and was a nice, down to earth guy. Nothing fancy but a safe place to park when traveling southeast Utah. We would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$16
If you can have "primitive camping" with full hook-ups, this is it! This place is not for the folks who like to park their RVs shoulder to shoulder in a parking lot. It's a bit rough around the edges, but the setting is outstanding. You're surrounded by trees, huge rocks (which they've thoughtfully outfitted with big ropes so you can climb them,) and great views of the valley below. There are probably 7-8 pull-thru sites of varying size. I'd say four or five could handle a 30+ trailer, and the others were better for shorter rigs. RV sites are gravel, and we had to raise about 3 inches to get level. There are no laundry facilities (appears that there used to be.) Hwy 191 is nearby, but we didn't really notice it much after dark, when the big trucks seemed to quit going by so often. The atmosphere is really Old West, and the owner/caretaker/chef is a nice and interesting man. The steaks at the restaurant were worth the price, too! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com