218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Perrys RV Park and Tent Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (406) 446-2722
CGID7531

Perrys RV Park and Tent Campground

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   7   5   5   8   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
Super nice guy! Had site right on river! Showers we're clean, easy to find dead wood for fire! We camped here in a Tent.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This was a pleasant surprise! The Chamber recommended and did not disappoint. From the entrance it is not possible to see the waterfront spaces. But we stayed nose into the river view which babbles and bubbles. Beautiful clear water. The owner was quite helpful. Verizon access was good. We had easy access down the road behind the office in a 37' class A...and a tow. Pump station available on the way out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
In the Red Lodge area there is little to choose from for parks with hook ups. This place on the surface looked a little disappointing. Then we met the owner, what a nice person. There are a few sites with pull-through; I think a couple have full hook up, otherwise it is water and electric only. We had no problems with a 40ft MH gettting to our site . Lovely venue on Rocky Creek which is great for trout. There tends to be a line for the dump station so plan accordingly when leaving. We will stay again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Steep road going down to the sites near the river and the sites by the road (don't have to go down the hill) didn't look very inviting. The pull through sites by the river are a little tight (width and height) and aren't on the river. The river front sites are all back in and wider. Great tent sites are available, but we were disappointed in the other sites. The owner is very nice and is working to improve the sites, so next year may be a different experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
A nice campground. A little rough around the edges but still a nice little place. The owners couldn't be nicer. Gravel/dirt pads and pretty level. Sites are a little close together. If your in a Mega motor home it may seem a bit tight in spots, but we had no problem. Some sites are right on rock creek. We've seen deer in the park and we hear that moose are in the area. This park gives the appearance that it is right on the road and there are some sites that are, but the majority of the sites are down in back by the creek with nice shade trees, we heard very little road noise. We would come back here if we are ever in the area again. It has water and electric and no sewer but they do have a dump station and my internet came in very good also very good Verizon cell service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
There is not much to choose from in Red Lodge when it comes to RV Parks, but this place is probably the better choice. There are two camping areas in the park. Up top, right next to the Hwy. with no shade, but at least there are pull throughs for big rigs. The second area is down a narrow, rutted, dirt track that requires a sharp turn at the top to get in or out of the place. Campsites are randomly placed in a grove of cottonwood trees. The place is dusty. I saw some larger rigs come in and I wondered how they would ever get out without the use of a chainsaw. Our site did back right up on the banks of Rock Creek, which was beautiful, but darned near overflowing due to heavy snow melt run off. When we checked in the owner cautioned to be careful with our dogs because a bull moose had come into camp a couple of weeks earlier and killed a dog. Next night my grand daughter and I literally walked into a cow moose while walking our dogs! With all the negatives, we still enjoyed our stay because there is so much that we liked about the Red Lodge area. If we return, we would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Camped there was easy, very friendly people. Had deer up to our door one morning. Will definitely return if in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
The owner works hard to make this park nice. Arriving only days after the park opening for the season, I could tell that a lot had been done to make the park ready. I don't suggest using email to make a reservation since I did and arrived without them expecting me. It appears to be CASH only as well. A sign on the highway advertises full hook-ups, but I could not find any while at the park. I also did not know that they had 50 amp sites, though they may, but was not told, nor offered one. I was quickly offered a nice long site that backs up to the creek which roars during early season. It was very nice down there with plenty of space and fire rings and fires allowed at many of the sites. Nobody seemed to care about other campers with their unleashed dogs in the park. There is a very tight and narrow curve on the hillside leading to the section below: Beware. If you like to keep your indoors clean, I would not recommend staying near the creek in late May/early June being that all of the trees drop sticky seeds and leave stains. I needed to use a scrub brush to clean my shoes every time that I went inside. And forget about it if you have pets. It is gorgeous though, just outside of town and down the road from the scenic start of the Beartooth Hwy. The park was fogged in for most of my stay, though sunny toward the Beartooth just a few miles down. Forget about using a rooftop satellite down below: too many trees, and no local TV antenna reception. That being said, I would go back again: just later in the season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We stayed here for 3 nights as it was the closest park to the Beartooth Scenic Byway. The staff was very friendly and informative. This campground has an upper level with pull-through and back-in Water and Electric sites (50 amp service, no shade) and river-side sites with mostly 30 amp service. We elected to stay on the upper level where we could get satellite reception. The campground is well maintained as the owner has put in a lot of sod and gravel. However, we did have difficulty in leveling and had to move from site 6 to site 4. We never could get "real" level" however. The upper sites are very narrow. The lower ones appear to be somewhat larger. The prime sites on the lower level back up to the river. Overall, the park is very attractive because of its location south of town and there are great views in all directions. We will return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Excellent RV park and campground with plenty of sites right by Rock Creek with electricity and water hook-ups. Convenient public restrooms and showers that are very clean. Convenient RV dump station and trash receptacle on the way out. Lots of shade. The only negative is that there are no fire rings and no wood fires allowed. But there is a common area close to a couple of the cabins with two grills and a fire pit. Also a swing, meant for really little ones. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
New owner has done lots of work on sites, trees trimmed, new gravel in pads and on road. Camping area near the river is out of sight/sound from highway, lots of trees, not cramped. Relaxing, enjoyable experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Definitely a campground. W/E sites, no sewer. Dump station available. Dirt roads and gravel sites. Lots of trees. River nearly unaccessable. Trees and limbs need to be trimmed back at all sites and entrance to creek side sites. A very quiet setting. Wildlife in the park. Bear was reported just down the creek. Recommend big rigs stay on upper level. Upper level has daytime highway noise. Park is on Beartooth Scenic Highway! Verizon wireless worked good here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com