223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Pepin Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (715) 442-2012
CGID7532

Lake Pepin Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   10   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Stayed here in early October when the leaves were changing and it was beautiful. The park itself is about 4 blocks off of the Mississippi River and is just a short walk or ride away. As previous people have noted it is mainly all seasonal campers with a few spots for overnighters. Most the sites are full hookup sites. When you register you need to stop by the hotel that is just down the hill from the campground entrance. There is a train that goes though pretty regularly and sounds its horn each time. Seems as though it did not go through at night when we were there. The train is down by the river so it is about 4 blocks away. Pepin is a nice town with a few things to see and do. There is a playground that is across from the campground and behind the hotel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
We camped here for a month so the rate shown is the monthly. First, this is a campground populated almost entirely by seasonal campers. So most sites have a tow behind or 5th wheel parked on it. There are only a handful of free sites. Weekdays there are virtually no seasonals around. They arrive on the weekend, mow their site grass, put in decks or sheds, and have a good time. Nice folks but they all locals, so full timers like us are the odd man out. Regardless, Pepin and the surrounding towns are great. Lots to do and great food. Check out the Harbor View Cafe. Super. Verizon 3G (and sometimes 4G) service good but spotty. Never was able to connect with the campground WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
This is a nice park on the edge of town. The interior roads and sites are gravel, sites are large and pretty level with lots of grass between. The older section has large mature shade trees, the newer section has lots of trees, but not yet large enough for shade. The restrooms/showers are modern, spacious and fairly clean. The Wi-Fi signal was very weak, but was able to connect. It appears that the vast majority of the sites are seasonal and they do not have alot of overnight spots, so i would recommend calling ahead. Everyone was very friendly, quiet and close to good restaurants. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
Lovely area, our RV looked out over cornfields and woods. The park is very well maintained with lots of permanent and weekend owners but still well maintained. Long pull through, grass with picnic table, level sites, clean bathrooms, laundry OK but not enough washers and dryers. You can hear the horn noise from the train, very quiet during the week, more busy at weekends. We stayed here for 4 nights, loved the local restaurants, and the staff were helpful and friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$11
Situated about three blocks from Lake Pepin, a naturally occurring lake on the Mississippi River, this is a most pleasant campground. The $11 rate reflects the $320/month fee we paid for the month of August. Year round rates are available for about $1,100 and there are many permanently set-up sites. Reservations are highly recommended, as this is a very popular campground and fills up quickly in the summer months. Sites on the upper (and older) level are partially shaded. The lower (and newer) level sites have immature trees that don't yet provide shade. The campground is very quiet except for the proximity to railroad tracks down by the river. It seems that the trains started using quieter horns while we were here and we got used to it fairly quickly. Spaces between sites are generous: we were able to set up a 12' x 13' screenhouse in the green space with room to spare. There is a very large green area for tent campers and a large covered pavilion for group gatherings. The management pays for a barbecued chicken feed for all current residents every August. Management was attentive to our needs and friendly throughout our 30-day stay. The laundry room has three large washers and two huge dryers, coin-operated. Full hookups are provided, with the only drawback being that the power feeds are on the wrong side of the motorhomes. Management keeps a stock of extension power cables to loan out: free of charge. No Wi-Fi exists at this time, but cable for transmitters was being laid during our stay and will likely be available next spring. Close proximity to Pepin facilities is a real plus. Restaurants are excellent and within walking distance. Five miles up WI-35 in Stockholm, Wisconsin is the best pie shop in the country. Five miles further, in Maiden Rock, Wisconsin, is a 5-star bakery. A local Pepin mechanic can do repairs, oil changes, etc. on your motorhome, and a repair service in Durand, Wisconsin makes house calls. We would absolutely stay here again. Although Wi-Fi was missing, our ATT aircard worked just fine. It's a beautiful area and an excellent facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
There is plenty of room, sites are large. There are pull thrus and back in sites. There are weekly, monthly, and seasonal rates available. We will return again to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
The campground was nice. Sites were level and well maintained. But the restrooms were not clean and the trains go through blowing the horns at all hours of the day and night. Lake Pepin is nearby for fishing and boating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com