218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Outdoor Adventure & Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (207) 824-4224
CGID7542

Outdoor Adventure & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   1   6   10   7   7   6   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Rate reflects a monthly stay. This park is primarily a "Kayak and Canoe rental" outfit. We camped here for the river access, but couldn't use it due to the fast moving water. The owners were nice enough people, but charge outrageous prices, even for people staying at the park: $5 for a fax, $45 per person to shuttle your boat up river a few miles, $50 to dig through a bucket for gems. The park is small, but had two sets of park hosts who were constantly on a tractor or mower in order to make their hours. (Whether the grass needed mowing or not.) They offer Wi-Fi, but have no repeaters, so unless you're close to the office, you're out of luck. Sites and roads are dirt, bathrooms are small and utilitarian, but clean. (Showers were smaller than the one in our truck camper.) Traffic noise is an issue, shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. Mosquitoes were bad this time of year. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Staff is very friendly. They offer great kayak and canoe trips on the river. The briefing is very helpful and seems like helpful advise instead of a lecture. The campground itself is on HWY 2, so road noise is something that is just there. Good Wi-Fi, level sites, rather plain. Nice location. Easy access to river. Good laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
This is one of the worst places we have ever camped. They say it is on the river, but what they should say is that it is on Hwy 2 and so close you cannot escape the noise all day and most of the night. There is some kind of quarry across the road and the big trucks go constantly. The bathrooms are old and outdated. You can only get WiFi in the office. The camper in the next site was so close you could not walk between our slides. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Small campground operated by business catering to canoes and kayak trips. Located along river. Restrooms and shower facilities are fair, but staff does try to keep them clean. Couldn't get Wi-Fi signal. Sites are small. Staff friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
We have visited this campground four times in the past five years and love every minute of our stay. The owners make the guests feel like family and that is really comforting after a long trip. The office staff and the drivers, boat staff, and various instructors available for the different activities are extremely knowledgeable about their duties. The facilities were always well kept and the gardens were really beautiful. I have and will again highly recommend this location for either groups, or family visits and my wife and I will return as often as is possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
It was a nice park on the Androscoggin river. The sites were a little close together for our taste, but it was early season so we were mostly alone anyway. The owners were very nice and helpful. There is much to do right nearby such as fishing, rafting, (they offer shuttles and canoe/kayak rentals on site), mineral sleuthing (on site), a walking trail into the village, a water park across the street, etc.. A fun place and we will go back soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
The sites are very close together and we had some difficulty fitting our 35 foot motorhome into a 35 foot site; we could not connect the sewer. Interior roads are fair and narrow. Office staff was pleasant and efficient. The campground is on the river and its primary business is guiding, canoeing, kayaking and tubing. There is a walking path to town, 1 1/2 miles away. Restaurants close by. Good location. WiFi at site. We would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$17
This park is conveniently located near town. We enjoyed the walking paths right next to the park. On site you can rent bicycles, kayaks, etc. Our site was very tight and the interior roads were poorly maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$17
Using Passport America. Sites are side to side pull though with grass. Each site has a table and fire ring. Park is located on the river and sits below a highway. It is quiet though. Coming into the park is bumpy but interior roads are fine (gravel). Park offers a mine tour and river floating plus rentals of canoes and kayaks. Would come back to see more of the area. Friendly and helpful personnel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
Not a bad campground, we had a decent sized pull through. One night on Passport America and the other at normal nightly rate. Good park for the outdoor types as it is right on the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com