223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Glenview Cottages & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (705) 759-3436
CGID7545

Glenview Cottages & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   9   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
The RV sites are very close together and the hookups are in between 4 sites, so you might have to turn your RV around to have the connections be on the right side. There is no cable TV and the antenna only got 1 channel. The night we got there, the Wi-Fi was not working, but it was working by the next morning. The restrooms are clean, but need maintenance. The shower curtain is short, so the water goes out to the dressing area, getting floor and shoes wet. Makes it difficult to get dressed. The laundry facilities are up by the office, too far to walk several times with a load of laundry. I would not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Easy pull through campsites. There was a torrential downpour when we arrived, and some sites were flooded. We asked to move and were accommodated by very helpful staff. Washrooms were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
Nice, nearly empty park convenient to Sault Ste Marie, ON. Sites were assigned and nearly all campers were bunched together back to back in the "no trees" area. Would be much more pleasant if campers could pick their own sites and spread out more. Pretty pricey for campground. Pool available, but weather was not good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Nice campground with a woodsy feel. Sites are good size with hook ups for 4 sites at one pedestal so the hook ups could be on the wrong side of your rig. Sites are back to back if the place is busy, which it wasn't when we were there. Good Wi-Fi and I only got one TV station off the antenna. We were here 5 days and would stay again. Fairly close to the road with some road noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
This is a very nice wooded campground a few minutes north of town. Grass sites appear to be level, at least ours was. No cable TV but some US and Canadian stations come in on the antenna. The road noise reported in other reviews is not really bad, and is to be expected at any campground along the Trans Canada Highway. The only negative I found was that some of the sewer connections are raised too high to afford complete tank drainage. I needed to lift the hose to empty it. This was not a major problem since there is a conveniently located dump station to completely empty the tanks when exiting the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
We had a wonderful pull through site while at this RV park. The noise from the adjacent highway was an issue, hindering a quiet sleep with trucks slowing down as they came down the hill. The hot tub didn't work quite right either. Other than this, it is a really nice place with very clean washrooms and showers. Lots of trees make it very appealing. We would stay here again but ask for a spot further from the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$31
Site are gravel. Sewers over flowed when we stayed. Friendly staff pool shut down in Sept. Good walking trails. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
Courtious staff, open area with plenty of trees but easy to get around in. Camp has a nice pool, spa/sauna and lounge. Located about 5 miles north of town they offer hiking trails and lots of cabins. No seasonal campers. All roads and sites are gravel but hard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com