221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Wild Frontier Rally Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (352) 629-3540
CGID755

Wild Frontier Rally Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   8   10   9   7   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
Rate based on Monthly. Great park. No old trailers. Adjacent to America Choice RV, service and sales. We purchased our new 5er there, and they had us stay 3 nights to check out the unit and fixed every little thing, and we liked it so much we booked a month. Super nice campers, lots of activities. Pool is not heated. One pull-through site but all easy back-ins for giant size RVs. Our 5er is 41' and does not crowd the site at all! We will be back. Hats off to the manager and staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
Nice clean park, near shops, and restaurant. Friendly. Nice clean air conditioned rec room and a pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$27
Lots of construction in the area; call campground to get best directions!!! Once inside the park, it is nice. Lots of very friendly snowbirds. They came over to jump start our Jeep and invited us to all the activities they had planned for the 2 days we were there. All back-in sites, but plenty of room for our 40' plus towed. Good water pressure. Utilities all worked well. Park well maintained. Very nice staff. Close to everything we wanted to do in the area. Our cost was Passport America for one night and full price for the second night. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Great campground. Easy access for all sized units. Sites at an angle which make navigating a large rig like our 40' 5er no problem. Sites are a little short but it's not a detractor. The park is very clean, cement pads and lots of grass around which the pups appreciated. Amenities all worked fine. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$16
Great campground. Clean restrooms. Nice clean. Rate based on monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$19
Excellent value; friendly staff; convenient accessories and complements. Enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
We have stayed here before, good place for a few nights stay. The sites are large, concrete with nicely mowed grass all around. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
Nice very clean park. Paved roads and paved pads which are comfortably wider than most parks. Washrooms, showers and laundry facilities clean. Pool was not heated so could not use. Staff very friendly and accommodating in every way. The Wi-Fi is free but not 100% reliable, cable TV is free but limited. Walking distance to groceries and fast food outlets (15 minutes). RV service center part of campground should you need maintenance or repairs. We used them for repairs: they were reasonable and we were satisfied. Many friendly repeat campers, mostly seniors. Would recommend this park. We stayed here one month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$19
This is a good clean park, with mostly longer term snowbird tenants. Sites are level asphalt. Decent size sites with easy access (slanted back in). Good interior roads - easy to maneuver motorhome and towd. Not much shade in most of the park but that is good if you use a roof top satellite dish like we do. Good power and water pressure. Pretty well equipped small store in office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$17
Great park. Plenty of room between sites. This was my first day ever pulling and parking my fiver. I let them know ahead of time and she had me in site 91 with no one in site 90 or 92. The office lady was great. We signed up for Passport America with her; hence the 17 dollar nightly fee. The people in the park were great also. Visited with several couples who come here for the winter. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Wal-mart 5 miles away and plenty of restaurants close-by. Also a giant RV dealership is right on the parking lot beside you so if you need help or parts you only have to walk a short distance for help or repairs. Sites are level and the park is quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Clean and neat. Nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$32
Beautiful cg with long paved sites. We stayed here for a repair at Turning Wheel, and didn't expect such a nice place. A swimming pool was installed in August. We would stay again, even without needing a repair. Only gave 9 because WiFi is only available in the clubhouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$18
The rate is with the Passport discount. The park is hard to find, I used the address for Turning Wheel RV which led us right to Turning Wheel, just beyond is the non-gated entrance to the campground. The park was clean, nice grass and some trees. There is some road noise, sirens woke us up during the night - otherwise the park is quiet. We stayed here the night before a repair appointment at Turning Wheel, because the park is right behind Turning Wheel it works well. If the park were full maneuvering a big rig around could be a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$18
The park has nice, level sites, and the power level is good. The laundry is functional and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. This rating could be higher but there simply isn't anything to do at the park except walk. There isn't a fitness room, no swimming pool, no library, no activities. If you can entertain yourselves, then this is a nice park for you. Do not use a GPS or mapping program to find this campground. The directions will lead you to a locked back gate which is indeed their official address. Follow the directions in their Passport America listing. You must enter from their entrance off of Highway 441 behind Turning Wheel RV Center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2006
$23
Just to let everyone know this park now wants $30.00 a day to use the clubhouse and kitchen. This is due to some slobs from groups making a mess in the kitchen and ovens. Instead of the park asking for a deposit and making sure the kitchen is as it was when you accepted it, they think they can make a profit. They should have banned the groups that are slobs instead of making all of us pay for their mess. We will not be going back and please tell all the groups about the price, also the camping fee has gone up. The owner of Turning Wheel has again taken over the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$24
Fun Park. We enjoyed ourselves. We will go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$18
Nice clean campground. I believe all sites are back in but most seems to have plenty of room. We have a 40' 5th wheel and had no problems. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2006
$32
Very clean campground. Spaces are large and at an angle so they are very easy to back into. WiFi is available, but it is linkspot which has a charge for it's use. Parking on on cement pads and there is a table at every site and a grass area next to the rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$22
This is a Pasport America park and nightly rate is $11 + tax. Very clean park, just north of town. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com