223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Yukon Motel Lakeshore Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (867) 390-2443
CGID7561

Yukon Motel Lakeshore Resort

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   10   7   7   9   7   7   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
It was an OK spot for an overnight on our way south from our Alaskan trip - the rest rooms the next morning were so nasty. We had a somewhat level gravel pull-thru site. The spaces are close but about what is to be expected on the Alaskan highway. We would probably choose to stay at another park near here. The cafe is famous for their cinnamon rolls - got some awesome bran muffins. They do give a discount on the gas $.04/gal if you stay there. Wifi is not at the site - must go to the restaurant to get it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This is a nice park, for being the only one available in a very small town. The location right on the river makes for a beautiful setting. All the attractions, which are only a few, are no further than a couple of miles down the road. There's a nice restaurant along with gas pumps which makes it very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Pretty site by the lake. A must stop on the Alaskan Highway. Be sure to check out the free campgrounds museum, the George Johnson Museum (across the street), and the First Nation cultural center just down the road. I'd definitely stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Checking in was quite a chore, as the place you check in is also where you pay for your meal, pay for items you got in the store and pay for fuel. Basically a parking lot - gravel - Good Sam. Shared a power pole and apparently our neighbor had all 3 of their ACs on. We lost power and had to use generator to cool down the RV and do laundry. Went to eat in restaurant and had to sit in the "lounge" since we were ordering wine and beer. Food not good and pricey. Mosquitoes! Okay for an overnight stay as there are not that many choices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
It was OK for one night. The pull-through was fairly level but not long enough. My site was assigned to someone else after it was assigned to me and was quite confusing for the next traveler . It is a bit noisy in the PM with traffic going over the metal bridge on the river. The food at the restaurant was OK. There was a discount on fuel for staying at the park. Depending on time and location, I might skip this one next trip and continue to Whitehorse. It was a crowded park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
There are a number of long pull-throughs (we're 70' long) with dependable electrical service. The campground is located on a beautiful lake, and the Teslin River is a mile away. Most sites looked to be fairly level, with some trees/shrubs between some of the sites. You can get WiFi if you go inside the restaurant or if you sit at one of the tables outside of the restaurant. The laundry room was neat and clean, washer $2.50, dryer $.25 for a few minutes. They do give a fuel discount to overnighters, and there are some cabins for rent. They don't waste a lot of money on excess staff, so those working do many things, and do it well. Sometimes it takes a little time - but we should all slow down a little! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This is a very easy on/off highway. The sites were not very level, perhaps others were better. The park fills up very fast so try to get there early in the day. The restrooms were clean. The Wi-Fi hotspot worked OK, but no reception at the site. There is a dump station and is easy to pull into, but a hard uphill pull to get out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Not to many parks along this stretch of the ALCAN. Teslin is good stop for overnight. The Wi-Fi works well at the office and restaurant area. No cable TV. We had a long pull thru with 30 amps and water. They give a 4 cent discount per liter, if you stay in park and purchase fuel. The restaurant food was okay. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Wi-Fi not working. No cable. Has propane and fuel at reasonable prices for the Alaska Highway. Low water pressure. No sewer hookups in campground. Would we stay again? NO. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
We ended up at a 20 amp site due to a caravan taking the 30 amp sites. The first pull through assigned was too small for us so we had to get another: still 20 amp. The young lady at the front was managing the fuel station; restaurant; rv park and was working her tail off. We ended up staying 1 night instead of two. Nice setting; an ok place to stay overnight on a long journey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We had a large pull through. The site was where we could watch the fuel pumps and we worred a little that it would be noisy at night. That was not the fact. All became quiet at night and we received plenty of rest. The people were frendly and we found this park to be one of the better on the Alaskan Highway. Pet friendly too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Rate shown Good Sam discount and includes tax. Site was a fairly level gravel pull-through with 30 amp power and water. There are no full hookups as advertised. All utilities worked fine. Nice view of the bay. Only TV was a poor signal from a CBC local channel. Wi-Fi was available only in the vicinity of the motel. The signal worked intermittently. The restaurant makes a good Teslin burger. Clean laundry with 6 washers and 4 dryers. Wash is $2.50 and dry is $.25 for 8 min. Received a 4 cents a litre discount card (3% off). Propane fill next to dump station (enough said). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This is our 2nd stop at this campground. Our first was 6 years ago. We once again found it to be a very good Alaska Highway campground with a restaurant, wildlife gallery, and fuel pumps right on site. It is also one of the few RV parks along the AK highway where you are allowed to wash your rig at your site without any extra charge. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
We were the second unit to check in, and we had the best site in the park with a great view of the lake. Other sites were narrow with side-by-side hookups. Restrooms were only fairly clean. Women's had a code. Door on the men's didn't even close. The campground has only water, sewer and a dump station. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This was a stop over for one night but the park was very pleasant and had nice wide, flat sites. The only drawback was to use their Wi-Fi you need to go into the main building, would not work in the park. They gave a gas discount of $0.04 per litre which was nice. Will stay here again on our trip back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
We are on a 3 month trip to Alaska. Trying to pace ourselves, we try to find campgrounds about every 300 - 350 miles. We have found some that we definitely will not go back to but this is NOT one. Yukon Motel Lakeshore Resort is quiet, nice, clean, and people are friendly. Clean, spacious bathrooms and showers, nice laundry, machines in good shape. When we arrived, we were the first ones for the evening, so they let us choose our site next to Lake Teslin. Will definitely stop here on our way back through. They also give a discount on fuel if you stay with them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Stayed in a 31ft RV with a truck. Site was basically a parking lot with hookups next to a motel. A good stop over type place. Got a 4 cent / liter discount on gas. Nice museum on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
While there is little ambiance to the individual sites, the campground sits on a lake with great views. It is also within easy walking distance of most visitor sites in town. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Chose a site for it's view of the lake, which had 20A service and water. (There are a few 30A sites for extra cost.) Dump station, showers & laundry are available. Park is adjacent to metal grated suspension bridge, so hear vehicle noise all night. Earplugs are recommended. 4 cent per liter discount on fuel for campers. Restaurant had a good variety with fairly reasonable prices. Adjacent Wildlife Gallery is very well done. Also recommend the Tlingit Heritage Center. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
Close to the lake. Lots are not level but OK. Busy at the office but helpful. Rain so the lots were wet gravel and water standing in pot holes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$19
We stayed here for two nights. The view from our rig is breathtaking. We're sitting nearly lakeside with a clear view across a large frozen lake. We stayed here very early in the season so the water was not available at the sites yet. The Wi-Fi access is very good. The food in the resort restaurant is good with ample portions and the place is very quiet. We'd be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
Good Sam discount. Nice park, great store but busy in the service area, restaurant and gas station. 4 cent fuel discount for camping and fuel was cheaper than Whitehorse to begin with. Some traffic noise during the day but quiet at night. We stayed 2 nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Rate is for 30 amp electric and water pull through site with Good Sam discount. Just your basic open, gravel, parking area, Yukon Territory RV park with a mix of 30 and 20 amp pull through and back-in sites. Restrooms and showers were convenient and the laundry had a number of washers and dryers. The wifi was excellent, though they tell you no downloading, and it is turned off at 11PM. Another plus is that you get a 4 percent discount on fuel if you are registered at the park, which made it less than we paid in Watson Lake. If you truly need 30 amps, be prepared to do some leveling, though we didn't notice the same problems in the 20 amp sites. We noted several people backing out of the dump station, which maybe the wisest choice if you are concerned with the incline as you pull out from it, though it presented no problem to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This is a very conveniently located campground with nice views and lake access. A cafe and fuel is available on site. The Wi-Fi speed was excellent. The campground has obvious drainage problems so choose your spot carefully. If you are a 40' or larger motorhome walk the access to the dump station before committing your coach and toad. I damaged my front end that could have only been avoided by approaching from the opposite direction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
We overnighted here and it's fine for that, especially since its the only park in the area. There are electric and water hookups only. Its a gravel drive and site type park and in June the lake was flodding out all the lake front tent camping sites. The showers and toilet areas were acceptably clean. The restuarant attached to the motel had good and reasonably priced food. Lots of locals ate there. Its the only cafe/diner in the small community. Their WiFi worked well for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
The views from the campground give this park a higher rating than the park itself. The sites are long and easy to get into but we had to find just the right spot in our site to get our 33 foot 5th wheel leveled. There are no sewers but they do have a dump. The Wi-Fi worked well from our site but with heavy clouds it did go down for a while. There is no cable or TV. Now in mid June most of the waterfront sites are flooded by the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This was an okay overnight stay, with free wi-fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Lot in back of restaurant & gas station. Right on lake, Nice view out back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$1
First nice little park we hit on our caravan. Wi-fi at sites were good, not great, but good. Nice views from campground, spend a night, see the wildlife musuem, and eat at Mukluk Annie's. Take the time to go on the houseboat there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
The best campground on the Alaska Highway. For $25 you get a beautiful lake view. Easy on and off for large rigs. Nice and quiet. Gas discount with your camping fee. Facilities are OK. There is a great museum & store here too. Will stay here again anytime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Well graveled lots. Nice lake, and has propane, fuel, and food. Laundry room was very clean and modern. Wifi ok, but not sure about outgoing. He has a sign about not doing downloads and my e mail will receive but not send, and I can surf and send from my web site..so not sure why as e mail has been sending and receiving at other locations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$23
Firstly I can't quite remember the rate so please don't quote me. We pulled in for one night and ended up staying for several. The site is immaculate and the owners and staff couldn't be more helpful. The facilities are spotless and the whole site is very neat and tidy. We'd recommend it to anyone. It is also very quiet considering its location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$23
Second stay here and would come back. Beautiful view. Spacious sites. Wildlife museum is nice. Good restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com