223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Cluxewe Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (250) 949-0378
CGID7567

Cluxewe Resort

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   7   6   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
A very nice north island resort. Camping on the spit is preferred by us, as the sites next to the cafe and office are pretty tight. We will continue to use this campsite when visiting Port McNeill. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is a very basic RV park, not especially attractive, but I liked it and would stay again. The setting is beautiful, and we really enjoyed seeing an abundance diverse bird life. The bald eagles were spectacular. The office staff was friendly and helpful, the restrooms and showers were relatively clean. They should up the cleanings to twice a day at least. Many of the other guests are regulars from VI who come to Cluxewe to get out of town for a break. They were all very friendly and welcoming to our California convoy of three small Scamp trailers. You're close to Port Hardy, Port McNeil, the road to San Joseph, and the ferry to Alert Bay. We were here for three days, but I could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Even if you are not into fishing, this is a nice campground. The fisher persons are generally fly fishing from shore so there is a lot to talk to fellow campers about. In our area, there was plenty of grass and fairly roomy sites. Apparently one can tell about the fishing by the availability of campsites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Visitors should bear in mind this is a "fish camp", and thats what the majority are here for. Having said that, the RV park is well laid out with spectacular views of the ocean. Fishing is exceptional, especially in August. There is a small native run restaurant attached to the office that serves lunches and dinners. They will often have feasts of local seafood. In early morning you will hear vehicles and people preparing to go out to catch the morning bite. Otherwise we found the campground to be quiet and pleasant. For camps visiting the north island, this is a lovely stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$15
We were traveling the north island looking for combo marina/RV park facilities. This one was scratched from our list as the 'boat launch' would only be suitable for a car top sort of boat. There appear to be a dozen or more permanent residents of the campground but at this time of year all was quiet. Washrooms appeared to be pretty new construction, but the fit and finish of the interiors, while clean, was not inspiring. Friendly campground hosts and a good off season rate of $15 Canadian was OK with us. The wi-fi was really, really slow so I can't imagine what it would be like with a full house. In addition, they have a version of 'net nanny' watching your choices of sites. This is pretty silly for a 'public network' connection and irritating in that I could not access my web based email; totally unnecessary. This is probably the 'nicest' campground in the immediate Port McNeill area, however. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Great location but our 30 amp site had unacceptable power. Our meter read 120 volts in the evening but both mornings we were here the volts went down to as low as 102. We had planned on staying 10 days but feared for our refrigerant and other electronics. We left and will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Beautiful location on the ocean, sites are roomy and level. Cost is very reasonable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. WiFi is limited to only half of the park, but you can set up a laptop in the dining/rec room. WiFi wasn't working well when I was there. I would definitely return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com