223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Trailer Tel RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (408) 453-3535
CGID7582

Trailer Tel RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   9   9   8   7   8   7   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
This park is pretty with only a couple of trailers left, full of motorhomes and fifth wheels. They have very specific parking rules which required us to park our dually next to a bush, that scratched it. Nice but cramped laundry.30 amp electricity kept going off and on. No breaker to turn off electric so must hot connect. Sewer is not a proper fit so it leaks. No recycling available. Very expensive, not near groceries or shopping. In industrial area of town surrounded by poor neighborhoods. WiFi virtually non-existent, no cable and no antenna stations available. Sites and streets are paved with many many very high speed bumps. No discounts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
This RV park in silicon valley is clean! This park appears to have its own cc&r's and is better for it. Pool and gazebo surrounded by green grass. Postal service is evidenced by a row of mailboxes at main office. There is an electric lawn mower to borrow to keep up your very own 10'x 5' strip of green space should you reside here for over 2 weeks. It offers spaces to one-night travelers too. This is a nice, clean, groomed trailer park where you want to live while earning a living here in San Jose. I didn't want to leave. It is nice for city camping in your travel trailer & I would go back. It is just a few miles from World Famous Henry's High Life restaurant and HP Concert Pavilion We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
Located in an industrial area with good access to the freeway. Park is very clean and well kept and has many long term/permanent residents. Dogs are limited to 20 lbs. The downside is that they do not take credit cards, cannot arrive after dark and must have a reservation. This park is not a resort, but a convenient place to stay for those visiting friends/relatives in the San Jose area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$45
We stayed here four nights. This is very clean park. It was good to stay in this nice of a park in a urban area. We found it to be close to most everything. Being winter the pool was not being used but was very clean. We have a daughter in the area so we will stay again. The manger was also helpful.This is a cash or check only park and one should make a reservation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Spaces were long and wide and very easy to get into. Electricity was 30A with no shutoff. Mostly long term residents but the park was very clean and looked attractive (1000% better than the Trailer Park, just across the street, which was a real dump). Take note, just in front of Garden City Trailer Park is Jon Jon's BBQ. It looks like an old deserted gas station, but take a chance, the ribs are great. Rating could be higher, but the price is too high. Stayed here 2 nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
There aren't many choices in silicon valley but this one meets the basic needs. First off, don't even try to go in without reservations. They are required and they take only cash and checks - no credit cards. The campsites are all long and laid out so even a big rig with slides can fit. We had 30 amp power and there was no on/off switch so it was a hot connection. But the power worked fine (we did have an autoformer on the line), the water was fine and the dump was conveniently located. The park is mostly full of long timers but their sites are neat and clean and everybody seemed friendly. It appears like they can take about 20 transients and the park was not full when we were there. There are no public restrooms or showers other than the pool shower. Yes there is a pool. Management is friendly and casual. Although it's in an industrial area, we didn't hear much noise from the area. Diesel fuel is available a block away once you figure out how to get in and out of the station. Walking west across the freeway is not recommended but in the other direction there are nice sidewalks and light industrial buildings. There's a terrific super market with a butcher shop about a mile up the road. Next time we are visiting the bay area we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$45
An immaculate park, newer rigs well kept, staff super friendly and accommodating to us. We stayed here 2 nights over Thanksgiving. A bit of noise from the nearby freeway and other streets (this is in the heart of town). But the adjacent industrial areas were closed down so I cannot judge the noise from them. Might be noticeable during the week. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
This park is great for being in the city. The location was very convenient for us. Close to the 101 Freeway not far from the SJ airport. The park is very clean. Not much activity the weekend we were here. The pool looked great, but a sign indicated it was closed. The wi-fi worked very good and at no charge. Since this is mostly for monthly and annual renters there is no cable tv. Was not a problem for us as we have satellite dish. This park is very quiet. Didn't see many folks here but the ones I encountered were very friendly. The manager was nice, although never met him except by phone. He was away for the weekend -- he just left an envelope with our info taped to the office window. There are not many spots for overnighters. In fact they will not take reservations more than a month in advance in case they get long term customers which is understandable. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
My main problem was the very snotty park residents and NO SHOWERS! They have a place for you to wash your vehicle but not your body! The internet connection service was awful!!! There is no television and we heard noise that sounded like gun shots not too far away. This place is more for the "snooty" people that live in RV's and don't have children. The park manager was nice enough but the attitude around there was "I am better than you" and I don't know why because this is not such a great place. We will not go back there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$50
The park itself is SPOTLESS! I have been a long-term resident since March. They are meticulous about people keeping their sites and RVs clean. They do not allow trashy RVs (but they will allow older units if kept up). Everybody has a patch of green grass that you must take care of if you're a long-term resident. You also get a storage shed. Each site is 25x50 and there is room to park a second vehicle. The pool and gym room are both spotless. The only negative is that the park is located in industrial San Jose, so air quality isn't that great at times, and there is occasional noise during the night from a nearby trucking transfer station. But this is a really nice park, probably the nicest I've ever stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Located in San Jose, California, the Trailer Tel RV Park (think “Trailer Hotel”) feels more like a Palm Springs resort than a traditional RV park with its paved interior roads, bricked walkways, and landscaped sites. This is easily understood when one discovers that Trailer Tel was originally a mobile home park designed for single-wide mobile homes. When the popularity of single-wide manufactured homes waned, and double-wide and triple wide became the norm, the single-wide lots were too narrow for the newer mobile homes and the park was converted into an RV park. Because of this, it does, however, still contain all the expected luxuries of a permanent mobile home park including recreation hall, large heated swimming pool, fitness room, laundromat, and a car wash, All 170 spaces are back-in spaces measuring 25’ X 50’ (which gives you plenty of room for 2 additional vehicles) and have full hook-up 30 AMP Service, water, telephone, and free wi-fi. The park is “small pet” friendly (restricted to two animals weighing 20 lbs or less); but not for campers (no tents allowed and no public showers were evident). Over-nighters may not find a space available unless reserved in advance and quite frankly, the park is designed more for long term visits and stays. As befits the 10th largest city in the United States, San Jose is filled with mails, restaurants, attractions and theaters, and has excellent public transportation. A public bus stops right at the RV park entrance and you are just minutes from the center of downtown San Jose. On our three night stay we used the bus and light rail system to visit the new San Jose City Hall, the excellent Egyptian museum, the Tech Museum, the Children’s Discovery Museum, and the Santa Clara County Fair grounds without any trouble. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful on our stay and although there is no store on site, there are convenience stores, fast food restaurants, and service stations within a couple of blocks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com