214818 User submitted reviews online!!
Wilderness Presidential Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (540) 972-7433
CGID7591

Wilderness Presidential Resort

Camp Information
Sites
376
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   3   8   7   1   5   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
We have camped here many times with different results. Some sites have been great, others not level and so deep in the woods that satellite was impossible. Overall it is a nice campground and really meets our needs for visiting relatives in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
Rate is for Coast to Coast members. We were in Glen 2. Our site was very wide with gravel to park on and grass next to it. There was a table and bar-b-q on the site. The playground across from our site was well maintained and large. Would have given higher rating, but when we took a walk we found a number of other areas that were very run down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
Check in was easy with the friendly staff. When we arrived I did not think we would get satellite due to all of the trees. We were assigned site #295 which is a large open 30 amp full hook up site at Coast to Coast rate. There are many shaded sites. Dish Network and Verizon cell and air card service worked great. There appear to be 10 sites set aside for C2C but not exactly sure, we made our reservations online. There are residential sites and some of them are not in the best of shape. We did not see the stagnant pond but did see the large beautiful lakes. Numerous things to do here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
I have never seen so many old, dirty, degraded, disgusting, broken down and apparently some abandoned campers in all my life, possibly from past permanent residents. Some parts of it looked like a travel trailer grave yard. The pond was stagnant, the lake looked OK. It was awful. The few sites with water/elect/sewer available to camp in are in various areas around the campground; however, they are mixed and mingled with the permanent folks. A few people had fixed up their permanent places very nicely, but they are surrounded by the not so nice. It's ridiculous. People do drive slow in the park, but the dirt roads kick up a ton of dust and within 2 minutes, our car was covered in a thick film. I did not feel safe except when we pulled out of the gate. The presidential cabins looked good, but that's it, nothing else. The staff were nice - so there, the only plus really. We are Coast-to-Coast members but won't spend our $10 to stay there again. It's too scary. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$1
We hold a membership at The Wilderness. We typically make a weekend trip here every month. The overall condition of the property is in good shape. The bathhouses, depending on which one you go to, are in good shape and for the most part clean. There are not any TV or internet hook-ups, but this is no problem for us since we prefer to sit back relax and enjoy the peaceful scenery. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
This was a nice campground. No noise control and very laid back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$10
Worst campground I have stayed at in a year of full-timing. Unfriendly office staff. Horrible utilities layout (sewer impossible to use). Looks like a low scale trailer park. Noisy jerk across the way. Only 2 washers and dryers. Only 2 showers. Lots of amenities but the camping stinks. I stayed as C2C. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$8
Though amenities were available (i.e. pool, workout room, restroom), they were a long walk and we did not use. We were there as Coast to Coast members. This is a "member" park for residents, primarily. It is not a great place for temporary camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$8
For the price (Coast to Coast), this was okay. But be aware, if you use this place, that the sewer sites (half of the available sites) may not allow you to use all hookups at the same time. We are sitting on a site that has all three hookups, but the water and electricity hookups are on one side of the motorhome about sixty feet away from the sewer hookup on the other side. Interesting. The other caution is that this is a time-share business. We are not here under that compulsion, but if you see the tours office out front, don't get hooked into it. When I went online to try to find a web address to include in this review, I found nothing but awful stories about how badly people had been ripped off by the company that runs this place. If you use it as a stopover, it's a decent place. That's all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$8
In my opinion, I feel that everyone should petition and Black-List this facility. The owners and managers have locked-in honest campers from multiple states. The one-and-only thing professional about them is "Professional Scam Artists!" My recommendation to anybody and everybody is too stay clear of Spotsylvania, Virginia completely! Their motto should be "Virginia is not for Lover's" in this town. The only "Commonwealth of Virginia" is the wealth of the common "Scam-Artist" at the Wilderness Presidential Resorts! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com