223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Little Mexico Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (570) 374-9742
CGID7593

Little Mexico Campground

Camp Information
Sites
265
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   7   8   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Great campground. We visited during a busy Labor Day Weekend. Campground was very quiet. Camped with 4 others and site were large and spacious. Owners and staff were very nice and helpful. We will return We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Rate is Passport America. Getting to this park is an adventure; through farmland and then a narrow, winding road that at one point comes within a foot or so of a house. This is a large seasonal park with only a few full hookup, back-in sites for travelers. Interior roads are gravel, and most sites are grass. Our site was within 8' of the laundry and restroom doors, and the night-long banging of doors was an irritant, and sitting outside with all of the traffic was uncomfortable. Active and noisy on the weekend, but fairly quiet during the week. The free WiFi was weak and generally unusable. No cable, but clear shot at the satellites and Verizon cell and data were strong. Fairly well maintained, but not really suited for travelers, this park is too far off the main roads unless you're visiting someone in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
This was the first time at this campground and we had a great time. Came with a large group and everyone was able to camp together, the campground wasn't full but it's still early in the year. The staff was friendly and ready to help with any problems. The bathrooms were clean and conveniently located. A nice quiet place with plenty to do and not far from town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Here for a rally. Park has a nice layout of 12 rigs in a circle around a pavilion. Park was clean and seemed well maintained. Many, many seasonals but all in the main section were neat and in good shape. Couple of those in the section over the bridge are not so nice. Electricity was adequate most of the time, but dropped to 107 volts at peak (low 90's) temp with most everyone's A/C running. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
This is a nice park. We were here for a mini rally. The power is not very good. With the summer heat and a/c's running we were in low voltage of 110 or less. I'm not sure we would stay here again in the summer. If they redo the power it will be a great campground We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
In reading a previous review of this park from last year I have to wonder if we visited different parks! Although the park was filled to capacity over the holiday, I found the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating. We were met in our vehicle upon arrival and checked in. Since we had held the reservation with a credit card we were allowed to go get set up and come back later to settle the bill. I felt this was fantastic as it kept the line of campers moving. They had planned activities for the kids almost all day on Friday and Saturday and when weather became a problem they had alternative activities ready. My neighbor had a handicap child who was unable to participate with the others and Tina brought activities to our site that she could do. Their fireworks display was as good as the ones we saw in a nearby town the night before! As far as the sites being cramped I can agree with that on 8 of the sewer sites, but otherwise their sites are very spacious. More than many other campgrounds I have been to. From an outsiders prospective their 1 bath house near the pool needs work, but having spoken to our neighbors who stay there regularly they have been working hard to upgrade the facilities. Our neighbors told us that the bath house by the cabin used to look like the one by the pool but now it is beautiful tongue & groove and tile. They have also put in a handicap ramp by the store, put some of the utilities underground and are upgrading to 20-30-50 amps. Again, I recommend this campground to any family for 1 night or the entire season. Having spent 4 nights there I put my name on their seasonal waiting list. I truly felt like a guest! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
This campground was just "ok." Sites were a little cramped, but other campers seemed very friendly. The campground boasts a "My House is Your House" promise that you are not just a customer, but rather a guest in their home. However, when ever we brought an issue to their attention we were met with argumentative staff that wanted to prove to us why we were wrong. The staff was generally unhelpful. The fishing is not good at all -- despite what their website says. The pool is an above-ground model, but is very nice. It's not a bad place to stay while traveling, but I wouldn't plan a vacation to this place. Also there is a tight turn at the corner of a home that literally borders the narrow road to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com