221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Flory's Cottages & Camping was rated 8 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (717) 687-6670
CGID7633

Flory's Cottages & Camping

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   5   9   10   10   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is a great park that we have visited 4 times each time perfect. Highly recommended as the owners know how to treat people correctly. We loved the Amish farm view adjacent to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
The campground is in the heart of Amish country. However, was charged $4 extra per day to run my AC. For what you get, the base price of $44 seems a little high as there are no campfires permitted and are really no frills. Sites are tight. If I put my awning out, I would have hit the next rig. There are no pull thru sites. All sites are back in. This is our 3rd time camping in Amish country and we will probably look elsewhere next time. Bathrooms are clean, however. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Good staff at check in, level lot, good utilities, close to activities in Lancaster Co. Good grass, but no fire rings, pool, etc. Limited activities for children. Good for adults to relax and enjoy the countryside. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
This is an expensive RV park and it has the audacity to charge extra for cable TV. In addition its advertised Wi-Fi does not work properly. In over 2 months of travel this summer our laptop only had a problem hooking up to the Wi-Fi service in this park. When we asked the owner about it his reply was that he didn't understand why our laptop wouldn't connect with his WiFi but that he has found that some people are successful using his WiFi and others are not. He had no interest at all in looking into the apparent problem with his WiFi system. the bathrooms and laundry are clean but the showers are very small. The best part about this park is that it is located in a lovely spot right next to the fields of an Amish farm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
The driveway into this facility has a curb on both sides which makes it a little challenging with the rig. The staff is friendly. The laundry facility is clean. It is located in the heart of Amish country and very convenient to tour the area. We had a back-in site, however, when we arrived no one was in the spot behind us so we were able to pull through. There were only two rigs in this open area and it would have been nicer to have a little distance between us and the rig next to us. It was nice and quiet. Wi-Fi was slow and disconnected often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$43
We like this campground because of its location. It is small, but the sites are nice sized. It is owner run, and they do their best to please. Not a lot going on, but if you are busy during the day, it's perfect. Nicely priced. Flat gravel sites. Surrounded on 3 sides by Amish farms. Yes, they are farms, and they have animals and dairy air! The bathrooms are spotless. There is an extra charge for cable and air conditioning. Check out time isn't until 2 pm so go and enjoy a nice breakfast. This is our favorite campground in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
This is our favorite campground in the Lancaster area. The sites are level, well spaced, clean and very well maintained. The only up-charge when we were here was for cable TV, $4.00. You are in the center of Amishland within easy striking distance of the outlets and farm country. The campground itself is shaded and peaceful backing up against a large farm. A really great pick in this part of the country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
Older little park, within 15 minutes of all the major area attractions. Mainly back in spaces. Friendly, helpful staff. Cable TV $4 per night extra. Used our Verizon wireless card, which worked perfectly. AT&T cell phone worked fine. Park has Wi-Fi. The park is surrounded on three sides by working Amish farms. If you don’t like mooing cows and crowing roosters, you better camp in the city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
This is a nice, small campground with an old time feel to it. Some sites border an Amish farm, some of these sites are a little narrow, one is too narrow for slide outs. Base rate is for 3 way hookups, an additional $4 per day for air conditioning, another $4 per day for cable. Still a good value in this area. Sites are level, friendly, helpful staff, most sites were not seasonals. Amish farm store within 100 yards. Scooter and motorcycle rental less than one mile away. Some barking dogs from the farm, not from campers. We especially appreciate the no campfire rule, but know others may not share this preference, so be aware of this. Propane stoves and grills are allowed outdoors. Many sites have large shade trees, and others confirmed for us that satellite TV is hit or miss with tree cover. Also has full hookups in the winter. Staff informed us that winter availability depends on depth of any snow. All in all an unpretentious but nice, little campground. Staff told us sites are easy to book in the summer (we called two days before), but the place gets busy in the fall season. We plan to return when the leaves turn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$41
Nice park in the middle of Amish country. Easy access to the area away from the high activity of Lancaster. Some campground roads are narrow, and vehicles can encroach on the roadways. Few campsites have open sky for satellite systems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
The plus is location--right in the midst of Amish country by a working farm. The staff was quite friendly and met us outside when we drove into the park. I didn't use their Internet service. It is for 12 hours and then we had to pay. Each day, you had to go back and get a new password. Strange. We were in what I think was the only pull-through site, and even it was a challenge. There was a basketball goal sitting out too far in the road and a large "wagon" parked on the other side, so getting around to the site was not easy with a 45 ft rig. Then they send you out a very narrow road with a very tight turn. After we started out, we were told most just go out the entrance. If you come into this park with a larger rig, you should consider doing that. It rained while we were there, and we had to literally build a bridge with boards from our steps across the grass. It seems that the sites which are not under trees and at the bottom of the "hill" are prone to having a LOT of water around them during rains. It's basically a place to park your motorhome while you tour from what I could see. It's very convenient, but I doubt I'd choose to stay at this park again because of their very tight roads and driving a large rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
We arrived late at night, and the staff overseeing the campground came out to greet us, even at 10:20pm. Tough site to back into as the sites were close, but the site was level. WiFi wouldn't connect, and wasn't able to get many of the cable channels advertised. Amish couple came through campsite on Saturday, selling their baked goods, great plus for the campground. Good place to be in an RV when you just need to have a clean place to sleep, eat, etc. Great roads for walking, very peaceful. Woke up to sounds of farm animals, didn't mind a bit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites were level and easy to back into. Location in Ronks is great: right in the middle of all the Lancaster activities. We stayed in early June and it was great for the weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Great campground location to visit the Amish area of Lancaster county. The CG is quietly located in a farming area yet convenient to the major thoroughfare and shopping areas. Outlet malls are a 10 minute drive in one direction, and Amish markets are 10 minutes in the other direction. The campground staff were very friendly and helpful. Shady and open sites are both available. We had an open site for our DirecTV. AT&T and Verizon both had strong signals. We took long walks just around the corner and down country lanes with farms and corn fields a plenty. An Amish family sells fresh produce and baked goods next door to the campground. We enjoyed our visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$46
Very nice campground but our site was out in the open area instead of in the treed area so we had no shade. We were given that site because we wanted to use our satellite, however, we could not get a connection. We asked about cable TV and were told we would have to use one of their portable boxes and connect it to our TV. Because of the way our TV is set, we could not make the connection. Hubbie was a little put out that he couldn't watch baseball in the evening. Wi-Fi is $3.00 for 12 consecutive hours and the connection was a bit slow. We still enjoyed our visit to the Amish area and loved the view of the Amish farm from the campground. We would probably stay here again if we ever return. The sites were mostly level, office staff was very friendly and it was an easy in and out. Great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$41
This was a nice campground in the heart of Amish country. We originally booked for just two nights, but ended up staying an extra three nights. Staff was very friendly. Rest rooms were clean. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$46
This park is in a great location overlooking an Amish farm. The staff was super nice and very helpful. Recommended to me by my parents and they were right, close to everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
Very helpful and friendly owners. Great location for touring the Pennsylvania Dutch area, with easy access to Lancaster. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Reflects weekly rate. This park is family owned and operated, and immaculately maintained. They spell out their rules very clearly, and enforce them. It is in the middle of Amish country, close to Lancaster and Hershey, PA., and about 65 miles from downtown Phillie. There are no real negatives other than there is only one pull thru site...all the sites are back-in, but roadways are wide enough to not make it an issue. The owners provided a country and western band for entertainment on July 4th along with a candlelight ceremony to honor our troops. I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$41
First time camping in this campground. Overall, very pleased. Well maintained grounds with friendly staff. We arrived late but all info was posted at the office for our arrival. Easy access to sites, plenty of room to back in or pull-thrus for large rigs. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$41
We stayed here in 2002 and back again this year. Still the same, quiet, clean place to stay with a very friendly and helpful staff. Just love being next to the Amish farm, listening to the buggies going down the road out front. Nothing fancy, but that is what you should expect in the area. We hope to visit Flory's again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$41
We always stay in this campground when we are in Lancaster County, PA. The staff are very friendly and will always try to put us in our favorite site. It's quiet and surrounded by farm land with lots of large shade trees. During the weekends, I've noticed Amish neighbors come by selling fruit, pies and other homemade goodies. It's bicycling distance to shops and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$37
This is the only campground I will stay at while in Lancaster. The sights are level and well maintained with a gravel pad to park on and grass on the rest of the site. There is a working Amish farm right behind the campground. The animals came up to the fence behind our site which the kids enjoyed. The restrooms and showers are spotless and heated. WiFi is available for a fee. The staff is friendly. Half of the sites are shaded with the other half sunny. We had the pleasure of a bluegrass band playing in the Rec Hall the weekend we were there. It's also nice to hear the click clack of the Amish horse and buggys out on Ronks Rd. Tons of them on Sunday afternoons. I highly recommend Flory's Campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
We camped here for two nights. The bathrooms and laundry rooms were very clean and the campgrounds were kept very clean. My only problem with this campground was that the owners nickled and dimed us for every additional service that was needed. Cable TV additional $3.00 per day. WiFi $3.00 for 12 hours of use. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$41
All the sites are back in. There is plenty of room between them. The roads are gravel with grass in between the sites. The staff is wonderful. Part of the campground is shaded with very large trees and part is open. We had great reception for our satellite in the open area. The laundry is quite small as is the bathroom/shower. There are 5 on site cottages for rent. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com