223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Pahokee Marina / Lake Okeechobee KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (561) 924-7832
CGID764

Pahokee Marina / Lake Okeechobee KOA

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   6   10   4   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$80
Stayed here for our second time and loved it. No wind whatsoever and we happened to be there for their grand opening of Big Bertha's tiki bar. They had a live band and specials all day. Laid out by the pool and relaxed for most of the day. Overall a good experience, at night it was very calming and relaxing and you can't beat the sunset! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$38
Big, grassy sites were a plus. Ant infestations were a minus. All lots were lake front. We stayed in lot 111, a long walk to the nearest bath house. New Years eve party was okay. The new bar/restaurant just opened. Pahokee is a scary town: don't leave the park after dark. Not much to do: the pool was closed and we didn't have a boat. However, campfires were allowed and the whole experience there was relaxing. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
Nice grassy sites - just be sure to bring the ant spray! The "new" restaurant is nice, but the service leaves something to be desired. We went to a New Years eve party there - the drink prices changed every drink and the waitress "forgot" to bring back my change. If reserving a site past the cabins, bring a bike as the bath house and pool is a mile away. Don't let the run down campers near the office scare you - these are the permanent residents and they pretty much leave you alone. Bring everything you'll want as the town is run down and you need to travel 10 miles to the next nearest town. Overall a nice place - every site is waterfront and there is a large marina. Each site has it's own firering, so bring wood or you'll pay $10 for a small bag in the office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
All sites are on Lake Okeechobee but when there is a west wind, it can be breezy. No cable or wi-fi but plenty of stations can be brought in by antenna. There is an additional cost of $2.50/day for electricity not mentioned. Signs to park are almost non-existent. Go to marina at downtown stoplights. Good place to fish but area has not much else to do. Very poor town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$38
This KOA has back-in grassy sites only. I was in site 75 for 2 nights and connected to Dish Network, AT&T Cell and AT&T Broadband with no problems. 50 Amp service was good. Wi-Fi and Cable was not available at my site. Lots of empty sites and quiet but very windy. Town is very small with little to do. No grocery stores other than Quick Mart type. Nice Marina with bar. Easy to maneuver around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Stayed here for the first time and thought it was wonderful. Watching the sun set across the lake was breathtaking. Grounds were kept immaculate and new restaurant onsite is said to open soon. Will definitely come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$41
We had a grassy site Lakefront. Beautiful marina, nice pool but nothing else to do there. We booked 3 nights but first night wind was so strong we thought there was a hurricane. Our 30' motorhome rocked all night. We left next day when other campers told us it is always that windy. Surprised this was a KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$37
This site is currently joining the KOA network (and is being called Lake Okeechobee Outpost) but it's going to need a lot of staff training and some organizing! We were met with a sign which said "all vehicles must register at office before proceeding". However, there is no specific parking/waiting area and the staff cars were parked outside the office along with a large public transport coach. We were attended to in the office by a young lady who certainly doesn't understand customer service. Least said the better! The Wi-Fi that they advertise is only available in the office/reception area and during our stay, that closed at 4.30pm. The sites are lakefront and easy to access. The Tiki bar is unfinished and is not operational. Pahokee has no facilities and we wouldn't visit again even if there was no where else to go! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$27
This campground (formerly the Pahokee Marina and Campground)is on Lake Okeechobee and all sites are on the water. No swimming in the lake, alligators are present...although we didn't see any. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. There is a marina and a fishing pier. Also a restaurant at the dock that serves gator tail chili...very good. We highly recommend this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com