223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Countryside Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (989) 539-5468
CGID7641

Countryside Campground

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   7   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This was our first time we stayed here and probably will not return. The owners are constantly hounding you about the rules. She told us about the speed limit at 5 mph and when you see her on her golf cart she exceeding that. Heck even the hay wagon was going faster than that. When I checked in she told me I had to leave at 12 noon because someone was renting the site...they down make you feel welcome. The park was clean and well kept up though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
We stayed here over the 4th of July holiday. It was a nice park; however, not very shaded where we stayed which left us in the baking sun and it got very warm. It is a small park with an in ground pool which was very nice and kept up. The water was warm for the kids to enjoy. I have to say their bathrooms had to be the cleanest I have ever seen in my two years camping. They were always in there maintaining them. However during our stay someone went through the park and stole a total of eight coolers, ours not being one of them. Really not much else to do there except swim but if your looking for a quiet little park then this would be it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
It's a nice little private campground. Very well kept up, bathrooms are immaculate, owners require patio mats which breathe and don't kill the grass and so you have nice grassy clean sites. Sites are not extremely large but there are some that can accommodate almost any size rig. Not a lot of activities at the park ( playground, volleyball, pool) but a great place to take grandkids so they learn to "camp" the old fashioned way: without rides and extra's. There are a lot of seasonal sites but those are in a different area from the ones rented nightly or weekly. Owners do keep and eye on the goings on, which we appreciated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
This park was very nice. It has 2 loops. Lots of trees around the perimeter. Some tree dodging in sites, (we are a 36 foot 5th wheel). Two rigs to a slot, some need to back in. A bit of a walk to the casino, but you could call for a shuttle. Security made frequent rounds. Laundry was good. Casino was quite large. Really nice for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Clean park with nice sites. Owners are very accommodating. We booked with a group and they made it so we were all together. They now have seasonal sites which I usually don't like but this wasn't too bad. They didn't have golf carts everywhere, only for the owners. The pool is great, the bathrooms were cleanest around. Make sure you abide by their rules as they do watch you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Very little shade, pay extra for air conditioning use, narrow sites and fire rings are close to your camper. Well maintained, nice pool, very close to town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Nice place. Huge sites. Will stop here again. Third visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com