214552 User submitted reviews online!!
Mogote Meadow Cottages & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (719) 376-5774
CGID7651

Mogote Meadow Cottages & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   4   8   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
An older park. The showers and the bathrooms were pretty clean but are in bad need of updating. The mosquitoes were terrible. There was no access to the river. On the positive side, the sites were nice and there were lots of trees. The people were friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
This park is in a convenient location to ride the Cumbres and Toltec Railroad and also in a good fishing area. The sites are pretty level and the owners are very nice. Not too many 50 amp sites and no amenities other than a free DVD movie exchange. AT&T cell phone service is spotty to say the least, but their Wi-Fi was working very well. The rate shown reflects a AAA discount, which is the only discount they offer. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This is an older park in Mogote. Roads/sites are dirt/gravel. Level with good spacing between. Power and water were good, cell (AT&T) was too weak to use. Owner has a cell booster in club house you can use which works well. WiFi was good, campground is clean with some grass. Mosquitoes were very bad, the owner was spraying. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
This was a one-night stop for us. The hosts were friendly. The campground was not completely full. We had a nice 50amp campsite where the hookups were just fine and the rates were very reasonable (AAA). It was in a peaceful area. I could see hanging out here for awhile and using this as a base camp to explore the area. It was not fancy but it was our type of campground since we don't use the pool and others amenities such as this. We were invited to take part in a potluck but there was no pressure. It was just a really nice friendly little campground with nice folks. We would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Sites are in a meadow with dirt roads, so when the wind blew it could be very dusty. Some sites were shaded with big trees. Some sites were close together. No TV, we used our satellite dish. We camped in a 5th wheel while friends stayed in a cabin. The cabin was very clean, well stocked, and had Direct TV. A good location if you want to ride the Cumbres and Toltec Railroad out of Antonito. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$19
We enjoyed our week-long stay at this campground because of the natural setting, large trees around the exterior and grassy meadow in the center. The ambiance was rustic and pleasant. It was almost the end of the season so we had the place almost to ourselves. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. The free WiFi was good for several days but then was down for more than a day. The facilities could use some updating, i.e. adding more pull-throughs, 50 amp hookups, cable TV, and updated restrooms, showers and laundry. Potholes in the entrance driveway should have been filled. Overall, however, our stay was quite enjoyable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
For us this was a great campground. I stress campground and not RV Park, as it has no pool, limited playground equipment and no cable. However it is quiet, grassed and treed, satellite friendly and has excellent WiFi. The owners are very nice. We have thought of spending a month or two here in the future. It is 5 miles away from the station for the Cumbres & Toltec Railroad. It is a good jumping off point for many destinations in southern CO and northern NM. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com