223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Beachfront RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (541) 469-5867
CGID7660

Beachfront RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   10   8   7   8   5   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
As stated in other reviews the good thing about this park is it is right on the ocean. The sites are very tight. The back row (back-ins) have no view of anything. We stayed in the partial hookup sites (water & elect). Note that no tents are allowed in the RV sites, even with an RV in the site. Tent sites are in a separate section with a 50-75 yard walk to restrooms. I'm not sure we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
The location is the best thing about this park. It is right along the ocean and you can hear the waves crashing. The sites are narrow and just gravel and dirt. The camp host was very helpful. We would stay here again because we loved being so close to the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
Site barely allowed my 35' MH and toad and are pretty much gravel with a concrete patio pad. They are also close together. A public street runs in front of your site for people wanting to drive along the ocean front (pretty steady traffic). You do have a nice view of the ocean from your RV if you have windows in front. Office closes at 4 pm, but there is a guy on a cart that will get you checked in. Wi-Fi and cable worked OK. We would stay here again only because of the ocean view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
The sites are really close, level, gravel. There's a 50 amp outlet, but only 30 works on the end near the entrance. Lots of activities/traffic on a Sunday afternoon. Close to many restaurants. Excellent Wi-Fi. Very nice office staff. Salmon Run golf course is nearby and really fun. AND, did I mention that out the front windshield--one of God's most magnificent creations--the Pacific Ocean. Saw migrating whales and seals from our window. You'll hardly notice anything else about the campground because the pull thru sites are wonderful and worth the $7 more than the price for the second row. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
LOCATION, LOCATION right on the beach, Hear the surf at night, smell the salt air. All utilities worked great. Pet friendly, Wi-Fi, cable OK, Verizon OK. Tight back in for big rigs, Pull-through OK, sewer on both sides on some pull through sites. Golf course Salmon Run about 4 miles inland, usually in the sun when the beach is cloudy. Very busy on weekends. Will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Bathroom/showers were disgusting, so we did not use them. We were in the 2nd row in a back-in spot with limited ocean views. The row in front had unobstructed views. The sites were gravel and almost level. Fire pits were available upon request. Table was on cement patio. Easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
This is as close to the Oregon Coast as you'll get. The WiFi and cable were great and the office staff was more than accommodating. The sunset is not to be missed! The park is dusty with no grass but the view is magnificent. We reserved a pull through site, but there was a mix-up and the only space available was a back-in and they refunded the total amount! Unheard of!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
We stayed for 5 nights in May 2013 in a 5'er. The park is in an excellent location being directly across from the beach, which is only 30' from our coach. Whales are visible daily about 100 yds from shore and yesterday we had about a 3 hr show. The park itself is rather basic and is literally an asphalt/gravel pad running parallel to the beach. The sites are very close together and have no shade or privacy. The power is good, although only 30 amps, but the water pressure is low and internet access is slow, with a weak signal at our location. The maintenance staff are excellent and very friendly, but the lady in the office requires some customer service training. The area between the park and beach is a public road and beach parking. It is very busy and noisy, especially on weekends. Rates are high for the quality of the facility, but the location and views are priceless. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Rate was for an ocean view pull-though site. There was a sign notifying customers that 50 amp power was not available at the time. Paved park roads with a few potholes. Site was gravel (not level side to side) with a concrete patio and table. Each site divided by a short wooden fence and a hedge bush. Hookups all worked, but the hedge bush got in the way when hooking up the sewer. There were new sewer hookups placed half way towards the front. Excellent cable TV. The Wi-Fi had a strong signal and was usable for Skype calls most of the time. The laundry had plenty of machines, but some were either broken or not enough heat from the dryers. The laundry was attached to a cafe and both could have used some paint and cleanup. The best part of this park is the view of the beach and ocean. This place is so popular that a never ending procession of vehicles drive by and park across the road from the ocean view sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
This park is operated by the Port of Brookings and is RIGHT on the ocean. The ocean is about 75 feet in front of the pull-through sites. The park is all paved, with wide access roads, which are open to the public since it is part of the Port. The full-hookup, pull-through sites are all 30-amp; they have 50-amp back-in sites, which would be fine if you are in an RV that doesn't have a view out the front. The park Wi-Fi was pretty good, but Verizon (3G) data service was faster, at least at our site (Space 68). There is a cafe/laundromat inside the park. The laundromat is old but clean. If you want the world's biggest hamburger, get the "quarter pounder". It is probably a pound of meat, very thick, extending a couple inches from the bun, all the way around. I'm six feet tall, 190 pounds, and that was the first time in my life I couldn't finish a hamburger. Both the reservations staff and the camp host that checked us in were pleasant and helpful. They let us move to a bigger site when we saw that the one they had reserved for us would have been too short for both the RV and the toad. There is a two-week stay limit, but they do have a weekly rate--seven nights for the price of six. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
I loved it here. It is just a strip of concrete on the oceanfront and there are lots of people going by all the time, but you look out the window and there is the Pacific Ocean. You can walk your dog on the beach, have a campfire by the water, walk to town. It was not noisy at night at all. The person who took our reservation was quite nice, but the woman that checked us in was unpleasant at best. I would stay here again no doubt about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
Its all about the sights and sounds of the ocean here. The view is a 10, but the traffic and crowds from the integral county park detracts from the overall experience. It's still the best RV park we've found for being right on the blue water ocean. Also close by food, attractions and shopping within walking distance. Party boats for fishing within walking distance also. Semi clean, hot showers for $1.25 for 7 minutes. This county owned facility tries hard and it shows, though. Park is clean and well run. We camped in a pull through space and will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
This RV park is nothing special and in fact: the bathrooms are public, cold, and the showers cost money. There is a laundromat at a cafe at the end of the park but it is old and very dirty. The park is gravel with cement patios. There is excellent cable and WiFi. That all being said, we loved it here. All of the sites have an incredible view of the ocean, especially those in the front row. The sound of the waves is wonderful. The views of the boats, beach, mountains, etc., is second to none. If I could rate the view, it would be a 20. We had intended to stay one week and extended it a second week once we saw the spot. The ambiance here is incredible. We will definitely be back. If you want a more pristine park, there are others nearby, but you won't regret choosing this one if you love the beach like we do. And the manager we thought was friendly, helpful and caring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
We had a wonderful time walking around the beach and harbor. There was surfing classes going on that was fun to watch. The little cafe has very good food. The sites were a little close but not bad as our site was looking right at the ocean. We will stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
We loved this place and will come back and stay longer the next time. We had an ocean view site and were about 150' feet from the ocean. You can hear the surf, watch kayaks and surfers, see incredible sunsets and hear sea lions bellow in the early morning hours. There is a cafe open for breakfast and lunch in the complex. We will recommend this RV Park to friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Class C coaches should park in the back row which is 7 dollars less than the front row. (With a class C you can't see out the windshield anyway.) They block the park entrance after dark, which creates problems if you have gone to town to shop or see the sights. We went back in the exit, what else could you do. We will go back as you are right on the beach, but will avoid July as it is too windy for fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$37
I have stayed at this park, owned and operated by the Port of Brookings Harbor, a local government agency, several times over the past three years. On each occasion, reception staff was indifferent at best, and sometimes a wee bit rude, probably understandable for someone stuck by his or herself in a tiny office, doubtless at minimum wage. Free Wi-Fi, activated at long last, is so anemic as to be almost worthless. When you can get through to the internet, barely half the time, access is at dial-up speed or slower. Paid Wi-Fi is also available, but at $10 a day, approaches rip off pricing. (Verizon broadband signal is strong.) Grounds maintenance is infrequent. But, the park’s location right on the water, with an ocean view at every spot, is incomparable. In addition to the fine, sand beach, just steps away, there is an adjacent two acre, unfenced lawn-covered field. The daily rate for premium sites drops from $37 to $26 on November 1st. If reliable Wi-Fi is important, Driftwood RV Park, less than a block away, but without the view (but with a quirky refusal to accept credit cards), is the better, and cheaper, option. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
We stayed in one of the Jetty sites (no hookups). It was $20 a night. We were here for one night and loved it. The view was amazing -- we watched birds and sea lions as the river drifted by. We didn't use the bathrooms so I have no idea about their cleanliness or appointments. They had Wi-Fi available at a reasonable fee ($5/2 hours is what I did). We would definitely come back again. It may have been no frills but the view was amazing! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
This park consists of two rows of sites. The "back row" are back in sites with 50 Amp service and, in some cases, a restricted view of the ocean. The "front row" are pull through sites with 30 Amp service and a great view of the ocean. You pay a premium for the front row, but the view is worth it. We enjoyed watching the ocean and the people and would certainly stay here again. Too bad there wasn't 50 amp service in the premium sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Had a great location right on the beach, but no frills. The bathrooms are dirty so use your own, but you pay very little for a great location. So if you want a park with nice amenities, this is not for you. But if you want to be as close to the beach as possible, then it is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
Park is located on a beach with generous parking for anyone who wants to come into the park. The sites are old and rough. Power is 30-amp although they have some sites with 50-amp, but the plugs do not work. Other campgrounds on the road might offer better site options for less money. Another concern is strong winds blowing sea mist onto the coach damaging chrome and finish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
I stayed here in March 2010, as well as other times. The park's only redeeming feature is the ocean front spaces. The restrooms are "filthy" and the park is a "parking lot". There is constant resident traffic through the park, which by the way, is a public beach. The staff is indifferent to your patronage and dresses like a beach bum, dirty holey T-shirt and worn out jeans. I had someone light a fire very close to my 5th wheel and the smoke was going into my trailer. I called the office and the response was, "What do you want me to do about it?" It seems once they get your cash... "leave me alone!" Doubt I will stay again even though I and my dogs love the beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$26
We were here during a storm. Not many folks were here, we got a great site looking right out to huge crashing waves. Site are a little skinny but our 34' MH with slides fit ok. Despite the crazy winds and rain, we had power and fast Wi-Fi. The only bad was lots of traffic driving through. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This facility is in dire need of a major face lift. Huge potential as the park is right on the ocean and quite level. There is excellent Wi-Fi. It's very tight for a big coach (ours is 45'). We stayed in site number one which has an unobstructed view of the ocean. A back in site with 50 amps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
We visited this RV park. The beachfront site was wonderful. The sounds of the ocean lulled you to sleep. No patios, no grass, no flowers, no redwoods. Lots of sand, close to the Harbor, Kite festival walking distance during July. Lots of families enjoying the ocean. We enjoyed staying there with our friends. Highly recommend a week-end here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
This is one ugly campground. There are ery tight spaces, and litter is not picked up. The only plus is the oceanfront. The staff was busy eating at front desk while we were trying to check in. We would skip this park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Park has nothing and is just a big parking lot with close sites. Since it is open to the public for the ocean access kids come down at night, get drunk and play music very loud. There is nothing green here, not one flower. If you want to park by the ocean come here but don't be shocked when the dreariness of this place gets to you. It is not worth the effort to get into here in my opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
I was at this park last year and they lost my reservation, so this year I decided to make SURE they had the reservation. I called 5 times - no one ever answered the phone. About 3 days later I got a call asking me if I had left a message! I made the reservation and asked the manager to make sure she had everything right because last year it got mixed up. This is a different manager and she assured me it was correct. When we arrive - NO RESERVATION!! We pulled in and they acted like we were criminals trying to steal a space! I tell you, I was hot. After a lot of heated words, they made me call home to get the confirmation number on the letter that I had left there. The manager FINALLY found my reservation - she had put it in a day early! I had had to put up with nasty remarks from her husband about how we were just trying to scam them - and all the while, it was HER fault. Then they just laughed it off and called someone (their boss I guess) and they gave us a free day for the next time we visit (like that will ever happen). I would not recommend this park to anyone. My husband and I were treated so badly that I will NEVER return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$31
This park is, basically, a parking lot with rather narrow sites. It's big selling point is the ocean. We were in a site with a great view - although there is a bit of traffic and drive through activity. We stayed a week and did day-trips up the coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$38
Love how this RV park is on the beach, however a lot of traffic and they can park, blocking your view from your site. Level pads, no grass but rock. The sound of the crashing waves can be a bit loud but it is great if you like that. Did not care for the staff. There were literally 6 sights available in our type but the staff lady did not let us choose, stating they were reserved but once morning came, those sights were still available. They have a sign stating you can not reserve a specific sight but can reserve the type, yet not allowing us to choose from the open sights in our type once there. That was frustrating when explaining their own policy to her. She acted dumbfounded. So be firm in that if this happens to you. We got stuck in a spot that was not meant for slides therefore being WAY too small. We would stay again but would be far more clear when we got there. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Oceanfront sites are across in-park access road from steps to the beach. Very nicely maintained, friendly staff. Sites are gravel and concrete only, no grass, but the view and location is worth that small sacrifice. Weekly rate same as 6 nights. Separate dry-camp and tent area at $15. Concrete park-type restrooms/showers were kept clean. City park, not wilderness, but on the ocean. 10 for view & friendliness, down-rated for being an in-city park, no grass or trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com