214486 User submitted reviews online!!
Canoe River Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (508) 339-6462
CGID7662

Canoe River Campground

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   6   9   10   10   9   1   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$60
Let me begin by saying the staff was friendly and the site was level. The CG advertises free limo service to and from the train station. They were on time in the morning getting you to the station but they failed to pick us up twice. Both times, we had to catch a cab back to the CG after waiting for the no show limo. The park is really dirty and some of the full time sites only add to the unattractiveness of the park. There is duck poop everywhere and the lakes are gross. Whatever you do, do not put that turn signal on and turn in here. We will stay here again only if the snow is too deep in Florida and we can not get to our parking site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
We stayed on site LS 8 which we had to back down a hill to get to. Which was fine, it took a few times to get it level. Other than that, site was large and very wooded. Backed up to the lake. Also, on the weekend we were here they had truck or treating for the kids which was fun. Hayrides and other things to do. Will definitely be back. Might even try a seasonal site here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We stayed here for a week while visiting the area. Our site had a view of the river with geese, ducks and swans. The site could have used a bit of a clean up, but was okay. We paid the $10 for Internet for a week and it worked fine. We stayed here for a week and live full-time in our RV with two cats. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were level and access was easy. There were a number of permanent residents in the park and most of those campsites were well maintained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This campground is beautiful. We were there for the 4th of July and were delighted by the campground parade with lots of kids. They appeared to have "scheduled" events throughout the summer. We thought this was an outstanding campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
Price reflects added $3 day for internet, which we did not use and $1 for hot shower water. Rate we paid is $38. This is a seasonal and residential camp with scheduled activities. It is kid heaven. It is in wetlands fully of walking, flying and swimming creatures and quiet except for campers. Good campfire wood and camping sites near or away from "action". Great place to bike, walk or jog but not to drive. Front desk staff and camp store are great. Closest to tent camping "in the woods" possible. Entire camp needs a working weekend to pick up site trash and scrub showers and bathrooms. Showers and bathrooms need ventilation. We would return, except my wife, which means we would not, sadly. From 10 -1 Bathrooms, -1 showers. +1 camp staff. +1 value We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
The staff was friendly and helpful to us. The sites are a little close together but adequate enough for our unit. We were in the Windmill area with a view of the pond. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This campground is absolutely dirty. I would never come back here. The lake is filthy with trash all over the place, the playground was run down and the campsites are way too close together. I can't believe I stayed here for 3 nights. They need a major makeover. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This campground is dirty and nasty, ducks and geese droppings are everywhere. Left early, will never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
We stayed in the Windmill Section. The sites were very close but it was quiet and fairly level so it wasn't a problem. The kids enjoyed the ducks, the unique playground and the pool. Rules of no jumping in the pool and no kids (older) swimming without an adult didn't seem to be enforced. I made the boys stay in the shallow end as I was afraid they would get jumped on by the teenagers. Ice Cream Sundaes on Sunday were nice. There is no escort to your site, which would of been appreciated. I think because most sites are seasonal. We couldn't make the turn to get out of our loop as there were cars parked alongside the pool. Ended up getting stuck and having to unhitch the car while blocking all traffic. One of the workers told us they TRY to catch the offenders that park there. Other than that, it was a good weekend and we would go back, although I would probably stay in the big rig section in the back pull through sites and pay a little extra to have some space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
During the weekend when we stayed there in July it was very busy with people coming and going. Lots of kids on bikes and on foot. There is one area where you might get a dish on the roof to work but not where we parked. We were camped in a heavily wooded area and one night about 10 PM a small dead branch landed on the roof of the motorhome. Lots of seasonals but it is very quiet during quiet hours. Pretty quiet all week too. They have a complimentary limo to take you to the commuter train station which takes you to South Station in Boston. There is a narrow road the last 1/4 mile or so before you reach the campground and also a narrow bridge. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They recommended a young girl to tend to the animals so we could spend the whole day in Boston. The rate above is a weekly rate for a 30A full hookup back in site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
My wife loved this park. The spaces are a little close for comfort, but the park has some stunningly gorgeous water. Our site backed up to this beautiful lake, often occupied by swans and duck, which would often sit next to the RVs with no fear of intermingling with the campers. Besides this lake, there were are least four others all within the campground boundary. Beautiful. Near our site were two large swimming pools as well, which were often full of happily playing children and parents, making the place feel vibrant and boisterous. The uniquely built playground equipment was also a bonus to any family looking to stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Site assigned was a gravel back in and very unlevel. Electrical box was extremely dirty inside around the connection. This is an older campground that could use some TLC. Access to this RV park is via some country roads and streets that do not make it easy for a transient to find, hence most campers here are local. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Drove in. Drove out. Dirty and crowded. Water fowl roaming around the campground and river all muddy and full of duck and geese droppings and feathers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$37
Stayed here on our way up to Maine. The site was clean but the roads to the site were tight for a 38 foot fifth wheel. Staff was helpful with the area and the store was interesting, in a good way. Will stay here again if I am in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
A very dusty, and old campground. We nicknamed it Poo river as the fountain looked like mud in the back pond. There were lots of seasonal people with refrigerators outside the trailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
A grubby, run-down park with lots of ancient seasonal trailers. Highly family/vacation oriented. Staff varied from helpful to hopeless. Good laundry. Watch out for the address - there are two locations called East Street!!! Ask for directions, follow international trailer signs. We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was plenty large enough, others nearby were less accommodating. Very high water pressure. Paid WiFi @ $2.95 per day did not work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com