218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Fossil Creek RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (785) 483-2603
CGID7666

Fossil Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   7   3   3   9   6   7   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$14
We camped here because of the Passport America discount. The campground has the worst bathroom, shower, and laundry room of any I've been to. Bathroom has not been cleaned and water leak around the toilet. Grass has not been mowed and caused some of the campsites to be inaccessible. We will not camp here again and hope we don't come across another one like this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
This campground is very run down and in sad shape. There are a variety of rigs, permanent trailers, and odd storage buildings. The sites were weedy and poorly maintained. After checking in we unhooked our jeep and drove over to our site. There was someone in it. We could not see a suitable site that would accommodate our 40' rig. We decided not to stay and received our money back. We would not recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
A great place for a quiet nights rest. Cozy and shady with plenty of room between sites. The owner is a sweet widowed woman. The yard may not be mowed when you get there. The site was level, pull through and full hookups. We did some laundry in the new building which also housed the showers. All spic and span! Rate reflects PA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
My wife specifically called ahead to inquire regarding train noise. A woman assured her there was a train but it was 2 miles away and you could not hear it unless all of your windows were open or you were outside. We were in our motor home with all of the windows closed and our heater on. We would stronger NOT recommend this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
This is not a place we'd stay again. I picked it over it's completion based on other reviews but was very disappointed in this small cramped park, however; it served it's purpose as a place to stop for the night. There were abandoned, gutted house trailers along one side of the park and what appeared to be a permanent 5th wheel in one site with loud teens or young adults. We won't come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$11
Great park! The laundry was wonderful. The staff was very helpful. Our rate is passport rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Second time we have stayed in Russell, we liked it much better than Triple J's. Older RV park, very quiet, but clean. Easy to find but Triple J's signs are larger, pass their signs and look for Fossil Creek's. The owner was very friendly, when we pass through this area again, this is where we will stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
We camped at Fossil Creek in July 2011 and found it quiet and peaceful, inexpensive, owners were very friendly and helpful at finding best diesel and food. A bit older park but nice enough, we only slept and took off early. I probably will use it again on the way to Denver next summer also. Easy to find or can call owners and they are helpful with directions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Quiet, some shade trees, nice people, but sadly neglected. $1 wash/dry each. $24 cash for 50amp, cable TV and WiFi. I was happy with that and if in the area, would consider an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$13
The park is rundown but the people are friendly, the sites are nicely spaced. Some good shade. The concrete pads are cracked but we had no problem getting leveled. The free Wi-Fi signal looks weak but I didn't actually try it since we have a Verizon wireless card and it works fine. Laundry had 2 washers, 2 dryers with one of each out of order but the price is right for the ones that work. Laundry and showers are in a rundown park model but usable if not enticing. The park is far enough from the interstate where traffic noise is minimal. I would not hesitate to stop here for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
It is an okay place for a quick over nighter. No playground or pool. Lots of permanent trailers surround which give it a trashy "feel". The laundry and shower facility is an old trailer. No air inside, so it is sweltering hot. I called to get reservations and they wouldn't make one. They only accept cash. You drive up and pick your own site and then pay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$12
Traveling through Kansas in an RV is a challenge to say the least! In Russell, you have 2 choices. The triple J which is about 100 yards next to I-70 or Fossil Creek located half a mile inside town. Fossil Creek is bordered by a small mobile home park so the road noise is greatly dimished. Fossil Creek has CATV with 70 channels and Wi-Fi that works! The park is, however, woefully run down and dated. Although we hooked up our 30 amp service with no problems, one of our neighbors had his 50 amp circuit breaker blown in a couple of hours after arrival. They left the park. The laundry room/showers are located in a dilapidated trailer without AC. There is some noise from the trailer park next door but nothing of note. If you have to stop in Russell, this works just fine for a night. Kansas RV parks have a ways to go... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$10
Passport America rate for 5 nights; $100 per week. It is easy to get into and out of. Sites were grass; hookups convenient and they worked! Needed to stay an indefinite length of time as we were waiting for new wheels to repair our rig. The owners kindly let us wait to pay until we were ready to leave. The park was convenient to interstates but very quiet. Shopping was nearby but this town rolls up its sidewalks early and often! The laundry, showers and bathrooms were clean but in an old trailer that smelled very moldy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$10
As mentioned in prior reviews this is a small park that is good for an overnight stay. It was quiet with very little traffic. The Wi-fi worked just fine. Restaurants and fuel are nearby. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$12
The park needs general upkeep. Sites were level concrete. Great WiFi, cable, utilities in good shape. Owner very helpful and accommodating. Good overnight stop. Easy entry and exit. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com