219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Holiday Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (850) 984-5757
CGID767

Holiday Campground

Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   8   7   7   8   10   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$42
Office Receptionist was knowledgeable and friendly. Older campground was relatively clean. Some smaller trash on our site, like cigarette butts, bottle tops, small glass pieces, etc. Very close quarters to neighboring RV's. Awning extended cleared by only one foot on one side. Neighbors awning missed our 3 foot deep slide by six inches on the other. We were on a waterfront site that had a view to die for. The traffic on the river bridge gave no bothering noise at our site. This was a pleasant stay with most campers respectful and keeping their animal wastes picked up. No loose dogs running and barking. Dinner at Angelos was a wonderful treat. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$41
Easy access into the campground off the main road. We had a river view site and boy are they tight. Can't put the awning out without hitting the camper next to us. Utilities are at the very back of the sites which were fine and the cable and Wi-Fi worked very well. Lots of working families here with kids who are very friendly. Beautiful view of the water as the shore is maybe 75 feet from the rear of camper. Don't know if we'd return because of how tight the sites are. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$34
We camped here as a family of five. The campground is beautiful, right on Ochlockonee Bay, with it's own fishing pier and walking beach, with it's accompanying wildlife and Mash's Sands is across the street. In town you will find the Gulf Specimen Marine Lab, and Alligator Point and Bald Point Beaches are only 3 miles across the bridge. The campground has a playground for the little ones and campfire pits at the waterfront sites (we used one that was at a vacant site), a nice covered picnic pavilion with kitchen area (stove, sink and a charcoal grill). The bathrooms are spacious, with three toilets and three shower stalls, each with a curtained-off dressing area. (During our stay, one of the toilets in the ladies' room was out of order.) The campground is kept impeccably neat, but don't let the kids dig in the sand (except at the beach), because you just can't control where the adjoining neighborhood's free ranging cats do their business. Be aware that the nightly rate above doesn't include taxes (11%, including Florida's "hospitality" tax) nor the fee for more than two campers, unless they are younger than five years old ($6/night per additional person). Pets are welcome but are required to be leashed and picked up after. Of course, all good campers do that, right? The pool is not heated, but kept clean. The owner and managers are great. When we were there over the holidays, they set up Thanksgiving and Christmas feasts in the community center for all the campers. We will most definitely return, God willing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
Wow, what a view. We had a site backed up to the river/bay and it was beautiful. Got to see an incredible sunset and awoke to dolphins swimming off the beach a few hundred yards out. We only stayed one night, but wish we would have stayed longer. Location was right off the main highway, but traffic noise didn't seem too much. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
Fairly good park. Pull-throughs were a bit narrow. Good cable. Hookups at sites facing bay were at the back of the site (front for a motor home if you pull it in to face the bay. Many sites were long term rentals, many to working people. Too many of the long term sites had too much junk around them. Some long term units should be evicted for extremely trashy appearance. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This campground is close to a major road, and campsites near the road would hear the road noise. Access to the campsites is good and wide. However, the sites are dirt with some gravel or seashells. They are not level. The sites on the water side are narrow, leaving a tight fit if you put your awning out. There are excellent restaurants in less than one mile. The WiFi does not always work, and the speed is slow when it does work. There is a beach on Mash Island nearby. Parking is limited at the beach access, so go early if you plan to spend time on the beach. There was a lot of seaweed on the beach when I was there. Apparently, the water quality is sometimes iffy; there is a water quality posting at the beach restrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We had a waterfront site that was close to the pool and the playground--so the kids had a blast. We also enjoyed fishing off the pier. We can see how previous reviewers felt cramped; we stayed during the week and during off season, so we had free sites next to us. That being said there is no way we would stay during the main season. It would just be too cramped. The pool and bathrooms were super clean, and the staff were friendly. The full-time campers were plentiful, but seemed to stay to themselves. The town offered plenty of fresh seafood, good restaurants, and Wakulla Springs and the Marine Lab were great to visit. Definitely not a touristy town, but we found enough to do and enjoy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
We have been camping at Holiday Campground throughout the years and always enjoy ourselves. The pool is now saline, the rec room has a new tile floor. Wi-Fi is available at every site and works great. Management changed last year, everything has been an improvement. The manager and staff is very nice, helpful, and accommodating. The rules and regulations are consistent and enforced for everyone's safety and enjoyment. The grounds are immaculate. The sites are very shady with a nice breeze off the water. Very clean bathhouse and laundry facilities. Great fishing off the pier. Will continue to return and recommend to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
We have stayed here 5 years ago and enjoyed it then and enjoyed it now. It is good for overnight or to get off the road for a few days and relax. The campground overlooks a nice Bay, with waterfront sites available. They also have a pier to fish off of. There is a grassy area that separates the sites from the water, it is nicely mowed with room for the kids to play, there are fire rings and picnic tables at each campsite. The campsites are sandy but packed solid. Most of the sites are shaded by Pines, making satellite reception all but impossible. There is cable, the office gives you a box to hook up to receive the broadcast. We did not try it. Our Sprint Hot Spot worked fine. Nice little pool area. Seafood restaurants in the area complete the package. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This campground is okay if you like feeling like a sardine. They packed more campers in there this past weekend than they had space for. They don't even go by their own rules. The rules state no tents on waterfront sites. We've been trying for a month to get a waterfront site with our travel trailer. They said they were all booked up. But yet there were tents in those sites. People are suppose to pick up after their animals. They don't. The shower in the women's restroom, didn't work. Pool rules state no alcoholic beverages or glass allowed. Guess what? People had them. There were glass bottles everywhere. Quiet time suppose to be from 10 p.m. to 8 a.m. People were partying until 3 a.m. including the people who run the campground. If you want to sleep you would be better off in a hotel. The camp sites are so close together, there was literally only 8 feet between our camper and the one next to us, and all we could smell was their sewer when they flushed the toilet. We have no intention of going back. 45 dollars a night for the first two people and 5 dollars a night for the extra in the family. It's not fair. This place is all about the money and the partying. It's not a great place at all. It's not the ideal situation for children to be exposed to all the partying. People walking all around with beer in their hands. Drunk. The rules state alcoholic beverages are to be consumed at your own campsite. Their rules are the biggest joke. Why have them? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
We did not have reservations and decided to try this campground. Very friendly office personnel. Park is well maintained and they sell propane at the park. We were in a site backed up to the bay. It was lovely. We will stay here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$32
Rate shown Good Sam discount. Site sand and grass with nice view of sunset over Ochlockonee Bay. Sites 1 to 8 fairly narrow; could be problem when park fills up. Private phone in clubhouse. Cable TV limited channels. Wi-Fi worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
Nice park by a big river. Nice quiet lots with a view of the river. Good cable and wifi. Friendly staff. Nicest park in the area, great sunsets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
Extremely nice park with a great view, close to seafood restaurants & markets. No roaming dog problems. I would highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
We stayed one night. This is a quaint little campground for those who like to fish or be on the water among the tall pines. The waterfront sites are the back in type and big enough to accommodate a larger rig with slides. Interior sites are extremely short and narrow. We were provided an interior pull-through which is the equivalent of 2 sites to accommodate the MH and tow dolly. Friendly management and friendly campers. It's an older park with gravel roads and sand/grass sites. There is a picnic table at each site. Water front sites are shaded with beautiful water view. We would stay here again. Be sure to call ahead to secure a large enough space if needed. If you enjoy a little adventure, local flair, and a taste of “Old Florida”, take about a 20 mile drive to Spring Creek Restaurant, you will not be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$37
We spent 2 nights and enjoyed the stay. A person can fish off pier. Everyone, staff and campers were friendly. Sites were level and clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$34
This is a nice location right off of the Hwy 98. There are large mature pines all through the park with a large grassy area between the front row parking and the water. There is a fishing dock and a camp store. They also sell propane. Staff is friendly, and the park is nicely laid out. We are definitely planning a long term stay at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Don't rent by the month and leave for a couple days... They will rent your site out, without your permission. Count your change when you buy something.. Could be a great campground with new management We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$34
Nice view lots, but the roads and sites are not paved and very dusty. You cannot walk any place without getting yourself covered with that powdered sand. Restaurant across street not worth the money for food. We had 2 grouper sandwiches and cost was over $35.00. Lots to see and do in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
Excellent overnight park or to spend a few days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Spot # 7 is right at the fishing pier. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$32
Excellent smaller park with great water views. Neat and clean. No restaurants nearby. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$28
We really loved this campground, shady, level sites, on the water at Ochlocknee Bay. Walk just under the bridge to a great seafood restaurant. Just a few miles from the beaches at Alligator Point and Bald Point. Would have given it a 10 if the sites weren't so close together. Super clean bathhouse and grounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2004
$27
Beautiful view of the bay. Very pricy for this time of year. Very deep sites right on the water. The restaurant across the street was charming, but not worth those prices. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$28
Sand burrs in the waterfront area our only complaint (we have a pet); attitude of manager was not helpful we asked about where to have dinner etc. and the only restaurant she suggested across the way (she didn't know, very strange). The restaurant next door was expensive and mediocre. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$25
Great campsite for getting away from it all. All sites under large pine trees while you are right on the bay. Located on Florida's forgotten coast so everything is really laid back. Owner works hard at keeping their 9-9-9 rating. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com