214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Gaylord KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (989) 939-8723
CGID7678

Gaylord KOA

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   9   9   10   8   2   7   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
We haul a 38 foot fifth wheel, and had no problem in navigating the dirt roads to a pull-thru site in the back of the park (by the seasonals). We watched a motorhome on a Freightliner chassis, pulling a garage, come and go during our visit. This is an excellent KOA, with friendly staff and a good laundry. Good WiFi, and good 4G Verizon, but no T-Mobile access. Quiet RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
This park is not big rig friendly. We were in a 45ft motorhome with a 20ft trailer. They told us, no problem. Problem is this park is not for big rigs of any kind. Too many trees, 90 degree turns, poor street markings. Upon arrival, greeter was rude. Upon departure, I was walking our motorhome out, moving unnecessary steel fence posts. We managed to scrape the side of the motorhome on a stop sign. The greeter/parker then showed up and started a lecture about how bad drivers we were, etc. Terribly rude. I would never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Nice quiet park outside town. Plenty of trees, lots of grass. We stayed in a full-hookup site near the seasonal sites and enjoyed ourselves. Very friendly campers. We made some new friends, even though we were just passing through. Staff was very helpful and even talked me through backing in to the site. Nice facilities, they are working hard at updating campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
This is one of the best KOA's we've stayed. Trees, grass, definitely a campground feel vice an RV park. Excellent Wi-Fi, cable OK. Very clean and modern laundry, showers, and rest room. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
One of the best KOA's I have stayed in. Owners live on site and work really hard to maintain and develop their facilities and amenities. Very friendly staff, wonderful treed setting, great facilities. Hard to beat this one! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
The staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and well maintained. We didn't use the showers or restrooms as it was pouring down rain. There is little grass and/or gravel at most of the sites, or I would have given the campground a 10. A very nice place. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
There are too many trees so there is no satellite reception. The roads are dirt and sites with a little grass here and there. I had to wash the dirt off all my hoses and cables when I left. Sites now have sewer connections and wifi worked good. They say there were 5 TV stations in range but I could not get any. It is hard to find as there are no signs until you are 1/4 mile away. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
This is our first RV trip so I may have been expecting more. Campground staff was friendly and helpful. All woods, dirt, gravel sites (was expecting level concrete pads for my 34 ft 5th wheel) Also did not read the web page closely and thought they had sewer hook up, all they have is gray water dump. Had to pull the trailer to their dump station prior to leaving. Campground was quiet, had good WI-FI connecton. The bath house was clean, did not use their showers so can't comment on hot water. Overall, a good place to stop overnight when traveling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
Usual KOA cleanliness and friendly staff. Lots of trees, birds, squirrels. Good hiking trails. Great group areas away from main camping and lots of comfortable kamping kabins. Nice laundry room, bathrooms, and pool. Cycle rentals for the kids, volleyball, miniature golf, basketball, and rec rooms. Close enough to Mackinac Island ferries but much cheaper than other campgrounds that are closer. Solid wifi. Walmart nearby. Lots of families every weekend having plenty of fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Park was nice and clean. Very strict on rules for guest and quiet time. In my opinion this camp ground is not for young couples with kids. This camp ground would be good for older couples who are not going to make a lot of noise. It's camping and camping should be fun and the owners of this camp ground took the fun right out of the equation. It seemed like everything is a problem. I would only go back if it was my only option I had. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com