214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Kamloops RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (250) 573-3789
CGID7679

Kamloops RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   5   7   6   6   4   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Sites are level but rather close. Our neighbors awning almost touches our window awning. Road and train noise but did not notice either at night. Close to city and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Very nice park. Right off the Hwy 5. Easy egress to and from Hwy. Sites are adequate in size for a 40' MH. Cable, WiFi and tower are well placed. Gravel roadway and site locations. Best part is the next door neighbor to the RV Park is an Exotic Wildlife Park. A must go to. The Hwy noise isn't bad. We just stayed there one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
The park staff were friendly and helpful though the office closed at four in the afternoon, so get your ice early if you need it. A fairly well designed park that makes good use of all available space, we had a pull through site which was angled nicely to allow an easy entry into the site. My only complaint is that the sites are oriented so that you get the afternoon sun on the side of the trailer where the awning is, which makes it very hot. Sites were pretty level, only requiring a couple of fence boards on one side. All the roads and sites are gravel, so expect some dust. The mainlines for CP and CN Rail are right across the highway, but I only heard them a couple of times so was not an issue. Having the zoo next door was great as the grandson really enjoyed it. Overall, enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This is a good close to highway park, easy on, easy off. As has been noted, the sites and most of the roads are gravel, but they were smooth. The office staff were pleasant when we made the reservation and when we checked in. The rate shown is with a Good Sam discount. There is both highway and railway noise, but it wasn't bad enough to keep us awake. The Wi-Fi is one of the best we have encountered. We stopped here for two nights on our way to Jasper National Park (NP). Kamloops is a big town with plenty of shopping so it's a great place to stock up at after crossing the border. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
Very casual. Nothing flash but all facilities worked. Negative is that there is a rail track a few hundred meters away, and trains seemed to run all night. We all seemed to sleep through it though. Everybody at this site were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Dusty gravel sites, very crowed park with no space between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Rate is for pull through. Sites are very narrow. Park is well kept except the grass in doggie area is not cut. A little pricey but convenient. Internet from site 9 was strong. Friendly staff. Above average but not great campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
The campsite was clean and the staff friendly, but the sites were very narrow. When I put my awning out, I was 1 foot away from the next trailer. The picnic table was in front of our door, but when the next trailer went to the side of theirs, they almost had to step on the seat of the picnic table and there was no fire pit. There was a railway track across the highway, and for some reason we heard it as if we were next to us and we also felt the vibration every time one passed. We would not come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Small but has all the amenities and suitable for short stay en-route to other destinations. Friendly staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This is a busy, crowded, older park that can accommodate large units but may require patience while the narrow interior roads are negotiated. Staff was friendly, utilities were good, restrooms were old and somewhat clean. The rate reflects the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
This is a decent older campground next door to a wildlife park. We were here just one night and didn't unhitch, but the site was level and long enough for the tow vehicle and 5'er. Some trees need to be trimmed where they hang a bit low over the roadways. Terrific cable TV and decent Wi-Fi. We were in a site closest to the highway, so traffic noise was noticable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Park is OK for an overnight and then a quick visit to the zoo run by volunteers. Not a bad place, but there's a lot of room for improvement. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
Under new management and things are being done to improve the park. Small patio pads. Stayed for a month. Not a great place to stay but overall not bad. All sites and roads are gravel. Picnic tables not out yet, only two washers and dryers, work OK. Friendly staff. As an overnight park is great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Clean park, but not designed for slide outs. Some sites were real tight. 2 washers/2dryers in a clean laundry. Next to a fairly run down wild animal park. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
Complete dust bowl. In fact the dust is so bad that it is like thick fog and I had trouble seeing through it on my way back to my site when walking back from the office. No way you could sit outside in the dust. This campground is right on the busiest highway in Canada and also borders busy train tracks. It is in a good location for a one night stay if you are just traveling through but their lack of pavement makes it un-bearable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Not impressed. We stayed for one month for my husband's employment. The laundry facilities were clean but damaged bedding - the management refused to acknowledge or reimburse. The sites are dirt and weed choked. They are not maintained at all. The picnic table was old and rickety - we didn't use it at all. The sites are very close together and other campers are continuously passing through to get to the wildlife park. The staff are very friendly - the grounds are well kept. This place is a gold mine as it's the only campground in town with full hook-ups - if it was better taken care of they'd get a better review from me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
We stayed at this park during April, May and part of June. They have brand new Maytag washers and dryers this year: wonderful! The wash rooms are older but very clean. The park host was picking up and cleaning all the time: she is a very nice and friendly person. The sites are rustic but nice and wide. You can fit rigs with slides here, there is lots of room for class A motorhomes with tows. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. If you have any question they will do their best to find the answer. I have seen the office lady phone other campground for a traveler to make future reservations for them. Not may RV Parks will do that. The office area is clean and tidy with flower pots everywhere. The BC Wildlife park is within walking distance and you can come and go all day long on the day you purchase your ticket. It is great for families with young kids. It is worth the money to see. I would recommend this campground to anyone traveling around the Kamloops area. You will love your stay. Alway smile and have a great day! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This is a family campground and is used by many overnighters. Many sites are wide enough and long enough for big rigs. Everything was working properly, including the sewer system which has just been repaired. They have free WiFi and it has a good signal. The gravel roads are dusty. The restrooms were not very clean due to the many kids in the park when we visited. We could hear the train at night. Management was friendly and accommodating. They gave 2 for 1 coupons for the wildlife park and that was worth a visit. We didn't see many other RV park options near Kamloops except at Knutsford, and this park has smaller sites and had a "boil your water" notice up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This park is currently taking donations for the purchase of a lawn mower. It is quit clear they don't have one. Good for a layover if your passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
We stayed here for a week in early May. This park that had problems with its water supply, and sits next to a large hill which makes satellite TV difficult. The staff were friendly and the campground was clean. The sites are dirt and probably would get messy in the rain. I thought they should have off season rates. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
Couldn't dump tanks as sewer hook up began to overflow midway through the black dump. Quite nasty. Dog walking area was full of dry brush with burrs. Atmosphere is a bit "Bates Motel" for a woman traveling alone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
Good location to camp on a quick trip through Kamloops. Right next to Wildlife park and get 2 for 1 coupons. Quite a bit of traffic and train noise throughout the night. Convenient location on way out of town towards Salmon Arm and Vernon We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com