221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Emerald Coast RV Beach Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 95 user reviews. Phone: (850) 235-0924
CGID768

Emerald Coast RV Beach Resort

Camp Information
Sites
172
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$100



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   10   9   10   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$100
This is a very nice campground, but it is expensive. Cable and WiFi are additional charges to their base rate. We stayed in the new class A section on the small lake. Sites there were wide and level and base was pavers. A table and chairs with umbrella is provided at each site in this section along with a gas grill. The main entry road is narrow (only one rig at a time). Security was good with a 'clicker' required for access after the office closed, and the camp host was located just inside the gate. Overall a very nice resort, but somewhat overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$109
We stayed here over Memorial Weekend. The site was nice, but pricey. Our premium pull-in site was cement brick pavers, as well as the road in front. Each site had a metal table with umbrella and 4 metal chairs. It also came with a propane bar-b-que which I did use one night. The lake in the center was nice, but the fountains in the center were turned off way too early, like 6 PM. They did advertise a exercise room, which we used one morning. However the AC was never turned on and it was 85 degrees and humid at 8 AM. The AC was never turned on all weekend. An advertised amenity is not an amenity if you can't use it. I might stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$65
This was a very nice resort with some nice pools. Laundry room was expensive, but the washer/dryers are wonderful and clean. I didn't use their facilities, but I'm sure they were clean as well. They even have a dog friendly bath tub and hair dryer! I'm not sure I liked the idea of kids on bikes without parental supervision since I watched a small boy (about 5 or 6) on an electric toy jeep driving constantly around and around the circle roads then almost get run over because he cut off a driver trying to back up his 5th wheel into the lot. He was lucky the driver saw him in time and the little boy pass by. The dog park was really nice too with tunnels and balls all fenced in. The lake was nice, but man made. The beach and shopping outlets are fairly close by too. I'd stay there again even though there aren't many trees and you don't get a lot of room for each site. People mention about the zoo noise, but it's pretty cool to listen to and really you don't hear it all that much. No biggie. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$75
Park is exceptional, clean, wide roads, 2 pools and lots of things to do. Short walk to hwy 98 where there are lots of attractions, restaurants. Short drive to the beach. A true luxury resort, backs ins and pull thrus, with special section just for large Motor Coaches. Cable is an extra 2.50/day. Although we found the price high it was in line with amenities in the area. We would definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$50
This was the second time we have been to this RV resort. We love it there. It is right beside the Zoo so you do hear some of the animals during the day. The sites are a good size all paved. WiFi is available for $20 a month (Free in the clubhouse). WiFi was very good. Heated pool was great. There are 2 pools, but the one in the "old" section seems to be the most popular. The whole resort is beautiful and very well maintained. There is vegetation between the sites which gives an illusion of privacy. Everyone is very friendly. Lots of activities as well. There is some traffic noise if you are close to the front of the resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
Emerald Coast has everything an RVer needs. Water pressure and quality was good. Electrical connection worked well and the cable TV connection was top notch. WiFi, an extra charge, was spotty. We used a Verizon MiFi if we really needed to connect. Sewer hook-ups were challenging as the connection was surround by concrete and depressed several inches which prevented us from using a screw-on connection. Therefore, we had to use a donut to connect. The pads were level and and plenty large enough for sitting outside in the sun without being on grass or dirt. Some trees for shade but not too many trees that might drop stuff on the RV. Laundry facility was good but expensive. The camp staff could not have been more helpful. Just give them a call and they're right there. Often however, they are around and can be flagged down for help. There are two swimming pools and a spa. Because of the cold weather this winter, one pool was closed but the one near the club house was well heated and working fine. The heated spa was a nice touch on cool days. The only real downside was many of the businesses in the Panama City Beach (PCB) area were closed from early January to mid-February. However, there is great sightseeing west PCB near Rosemary Beach and Seaside. One suggestion we'd make: resort management should put together an information packet of the PCB area. A map and a list of shopping and attractions in the area. It took us several days to figure things out and we would have liked to have spent our time exploring and shopping rather then trying to get an idea of where everything was, and how the roads are laid out. We would return now that we have an idea of where things are. Rates reflect a monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
Very nice and clean park. All sites are paved and level. Campground help is outstanding! They will even pick up your portable propane tank at your site and bring it back to you filled. My only complaint is that it isn't on the ocean water but it is within an easy drive to the beaches. We would definitely stay here again. We were there for almost three weeks. They have a military and veterans discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$73
Really couldn't find a thing wrong with this park. Pools, facilities, up-keep was exceptional. Lots of in park things to do and close to everything else. Could have stayed longer and we will be back. One of the better fitness facilities I've seen in an RV park, overlooks one of the pools. Attention to detail in this park is nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$70
This RV resort is one of the best we've ever been to. It was CLEAN and very well kept. The grounds were immaculate and there were beautiful palms and various flowering plants. The landscaping was just amazing. We had a pull-thru cement site with ample room for both of our slides and our truck. The swimming pool area was beautiful and it appeared that all were having a good time. The site is very close to the beach and all that Panama City has to offer. We would come back again and stay a full week. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The restrooms were so clean and perfect. They even have a "doggy" bath that was so clean. We don't have dogs, but were impressed with it anyway. If you are deciding which RV resort to stay in around Panama City, you will not go wrong with this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$81
This beautiful well designed park is truly a resort with all the amenities you could ask for or need. It would have deserved a ten if it didn't charge extra for cable and Wi-Fi, and if all the sites were as spacious as the high end sites. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent location to tour the area. We enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$65
Emerald Coast exceeded our expectations! The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Work campers always seem to be around to assist and answer questions. The sites are well landscaped and located so they do not intrude on your neighbor. The bath and shower buildings are modern and spotless. Beautiful clean pools with great atmosphere. The maintenance is impressive. Hookups are tidy and easy. Trash service picks up several times a day right at your site. The weekend breakfast is excellent and an inexpensive $7. Free coffee is available every morning. There is not a bad site in the whole place. Do it! You will be glad you did. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$65
My wife and I arrived at the resort late on Saturday due to a tire issue. The staff called us to check that we were still coming. We told the of the problem and were told no problem, they would leave a welcome packet a the front gate and we could check in the next morning. When we arrived the friendly staff assisted us in parking our RV. Our total week couldn't have been better. The entire resort is just beautiful, well maintained, very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful in every way. There was never a question that went unanswered. all the advice and recommendations we received were very helpful and directly to the point. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and are definitely looking forward to our next visit. We both highly recommend this resort to anyone that wants the very best RVing experience whether for a day or a month. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$73
We have stayed at this resort four times in the past. Each time we have added a few more days to our stay. The staff here is just great! Everyone seems to be very dedicated to their particular job. All you have to do is ask any one of them for help and they'll do what ever they can to assist you. The weekend buffet type breakfast at the clubhouse is well worth the $7.00. Facilities are above average with constant cleaning and maintenance. We travel 1500 miles to be here every year and I couldn't think of a better place to stay. Very pet friendly atmosphere is a plus! Our two dogs feel right at "home" here and I think they look forward to coming back each year almost as much as we do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2013
$63
We got site 38 right by a dirt road and a lot of satellites,boards,brick and trash right beside us. There were 5th wheelers to the front and another side that looked like homesteaders. On top of that there were tractors with fork lift working on the side where all the trash was, so there was no way you could sleep and enjoy your vacation. They were going in and out of the dirt road, which made it very dusty. They did have other sites so why put our beautiful Phaeton in this spot? We will NOT be back here. This park was over price for what we got. Be sure to look at the site before you pay as they do not refund anything. We will find somewhere else to stay next time we visit Panama City, FL. We did not enjoy our stay here at all, after 3 days we just left. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$55
Very nice park. The Class A spots are really nice with good space. The back-in sites are good but could have more space and privacy. The place is crawling with camping workers and they keep the place up very nicely. The two pools are great and the workout room is top notch. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$29
We stayed here for the month of February and thoroughly enjoyed this park. The work campers are outstanding and really make this park shine. It is exceptionally landscaped and maintained. Despite its name, the park is actually located about 2 miles from the beach. This was not a problem because it was easy to get to everything Panama City Beach has to offer. The pools are heated and well maintained. The hot tub was great. The $6 Saturday and Sunday morning breakfasts sponsored by the Work Campers were outstanding. Cable TV service was very good except for the lowest channels which were affected by static. Wi-Fi was $20 for the month but very good. The access roads are paved with decent width making back-in easy. The site pads are sufficient in length and width although we required adjustment to side level the RV. The only negative we encountered was site drainage after it rained. Granted the area experienced over 12"+ over a weeks time, but 4" of standing water on our pad for several hours each on three occasions was a bit frustrating and is the only reason for not giving the park a 10. Aside from that, we would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$26
We stayed here for the entire month of January and half of February. This is the nicest park we've ever stayed in! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The park and all facilities are as clean as a whistle and the landscaping is beautiful and is constantly being tended to. We found nothing that needed improvement at this park, and hope to return again in the future. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$58
If it were not for the misrepresentation on their web site, I would have given them a 10. The say they have Wi-Fi (hint-"free in the club house") and cable TV (no hint of an extra charge). They do have these but they don't tell you that they charge extra for each. The web site lets you think they are include. This is not good. Other wise, this is an excellent park. For a park to get a 10-10-10, their amenities should include free WI-FI and free cable TV. It looks like Trailer Life missed this. For the price you pay, they should include both free. I love the new salt water pool and the fenced dog run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$60
First time staying here and enjoy it greatly. Two pools which my wife and daughter love. The staff was helpful and nice. They were willing to bend over backward in making our stay en joyful. We were in the back section. I believe next time we will be a spot up front. We stay a week and love it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$91
What a great surprise! We have always stayed in the "high end" RV resorts and have been unable to locate one in Panama City until now. The park is still under renovation but is beautiful! We stayed in their Class A only section on the lake and it provided large paver pads with Weber grills, very nice outside furniture with large palm trees. The park easily accommodates large rigs and has a large variety of different types of sites at different prices to meet your needs. Only downside is that it is about a mile from the beach which takes you about ten minutes. The park has a large number of facilities to meet everyone's desires. We have never found a park which offers more for its guests. Great management that can't do enough to accommodate their guests. High prices but you get what you pay for!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$71
We stayed at this park on our way back from spending a week at Disney World's Fort Wilderness campground and was pleasantly surprised at how immaculate this campground and facilities was. Disney was very nice, but this campground is just as nice. The landscaping around the park was beautiful. The park is located next to Zooworld which is a small zoo but has is a nice place to take the kids. The staff at this park was extremely helpful and nice. This campground offers a buffet breakfast on Saturday and Sunday mornings for $6 per person and it was well worth the price. Wi-Fi and cable are offered for a small fee. Garbage is picked up 3 times a day by some of the work campers that live on site. The park is expertly maintained by a great staff. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$85
Park is divided into 2 areas. The newest part is a lovely class A resort. Staff is friendly and helpful, sites are large and entire campground is immaculate. About a 5-10 minute drive to the beach. We stayed here for a week. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$64
This is a very well maintained, landscaped, and designed park. Sites are large with a buffer between sites. Two pools - one salt water in excellent condition. Park staff is the best we have ever dealt with. In 7 years on the road this park is only the second one to score a "10". Only drawback, if any, is the extra $2.50 for the cable TV. Wi-Fi was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$64
Very nice park! We stayed in the new section on the lake, but the older section is very nice too. I know it's a little expensive, but we think it's worth the money. The sites in the new section have full size propane grills at every site and they pick your garbage up 3 times per day. Everything is extremely clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The park is very convenient to shopping, the beach and restaurants. We will definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$23
Price reflects a 3 month stay rate. This is an amazing campground. Their construction is all complete. Washrooms are squeaky clean. Management is super. Other reviews complain about the price but in my books it's worth it. This park is really, really dog friendly. This is our second year here and we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$57
Staff very friendly, very clean well organized park. Appreciated the dog wash. Paid the $ 2.50 a day extra for cable TV but it did not work so I got a refund. But this park is a bit over priced, thus the lower rating. I would have rated this park a 9 and stayed longer had the price been $10 less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$57
We would rate this park as a 10 if the Wi-fi was more reliable. The staff is very friendly. The resort is clean, beautiful, and well maintained. The spa really hits the spot after a long day of driving. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$82
Very nice park, albeit pricey. Extra fees for incidentals. Conveniently located to all Panama City Beach amenities. Enjoyed some shade on the pullthru site. Noisy construction and maintenance. Blend of extended and short term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$57
We were very impressed with this park. The grounds were immaculate and everything was very clean. They even have a dog wash station. They were doing some construction but it didn't bother us. There is a zoo behind the park that has a lion you can hear especially in the morning. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$77
Rate includes $7 in taxes. Very expensive for what is here. Construction of new section means lots of noise starting at 7:45am. We wanted to see this park, but will not come back. If you want to be in town (but not near the beach), its fine. Very well kept with nice landscaping. One of the most expensive places we have ever stayed, but far from the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$80
Fantastic place, clean and beautifully landscaped. Minutes to the ocean, loved this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
Ascetically this is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at over our years of camping. Had we visited the campground in the prime of summer many of our issues could have been over looked. Being here for a month in colder weather the activities offered by the campground are of higher importance. Unfortunately has almost no activities, no exercise room etc. Primary activity is weekend breakfast $$. Internet is spotty at best. Had to find a sweat spot in the trailer in order to connect up. During the week electric reads 115 volts AC. On weekends, when park if full, it drops down to 111 volts AC. If passing through the area I would consider staying here. Would have to read reviews after the park expansion is complete to see if electrical and internet issues improved. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$50
Great cozy park, good amenities. Has beautiful landscaping, and is a close drive to the beach and restaurants. Pull-through sites had plenty of room, landscaping helped with separation. Watch out for daily sprinklers! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$74
Yes this RV resort is an immaculate and a top rated park, but we really don't understand why it is this expensive. They do not give any membership discounts PLUS you have to pay a nightly $2.50 for cable TV. We have stayed at several top rated RV resorts and this is the most expensive place ever. We won't go back only because of the cost. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$56
Couldn't find a thing wrong with this campground. We stayed here for 2 months, and in that time not one complaint. It is kept sparkling clean. Garbage pickup is at your site, all day long til 3 PM. The first site we had was extremely shaded and we wanted some sun. They did everything they could to accommodate us and got us a sunnier site. Close to stores, shopping, and restaurants. There is a small zoo directly behind the park, but we didn't find that a problem. A couple of the sites on the other side, when the wind blew, you could get a zoo smell, but it wasn't bad. Level, concrete sites, lots of room between, lots of trees and bushes. Would stay here again, no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$69
It could use a second pool and hot tub and another comfort station in the back of the park, but otherwise a VERY nice park. Close to lots of activities for kids as well as grown ups. Would recommend to friends and family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$69
SUPER clean, gorgeous paved sites and they seemed so private due to the landscaping between the sites. Great photo-ops around our campsite. We enjoyed walking and riding bikes at night because of the lit-up trees, etc. Pool gets a little crowded, it would be nice if they would add another one toward the back or another area of the property. It really gets over crowded with kids. Friendly, helpful staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$80
Tight check-in area. Unhook extra vehicles you are towing, before going to your site. Only one check in space to pull into, others will be out on a very busy road. Nice sites, but a little over crowded with palms, if you have slides. Over all, a nice park, staff friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$80
We stayed at this park in late 08 and we liked it, however, the prices to stay now are way over the top. It's a nice park but not at that price. The area dictates how much you pay, but still that is a little pricey. They clean their restrooms at 7-8 in the morning, right when everyone needs a shower and other facilities. We thought that was inconvenient. The people are real nice and everything is kept clean. We did not like the fact that staff would drive their golf carts, and trucks through the empty site next to us, very annoying. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$55
Stayed here a week and it is the nicest campground we have stay in. Extremely well kept, friendly staff, great weekend breakfast buffet. Heated pool and hot tub very clean and maintained. I would highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$68
This is a very active, long-term and seasonal RV resort that caters to the needs and satisfaction of the vacationer visiting the Gulf Coast. Despite the "Beach" in the name, the resort is about a mile and a half from the beach, and just off US-98, just to the west of Panama City proper. Good quiet location, however because it's just a stone's throw from Zoo World you get to hear the lions roar in the evening. That's a little disconcerting at first but a little humorous later on. All of the facilities are very clean and tidy, and there's plenty of very nice landscaping all around. Besides a nice, heated pool, there are plenty of scheduled activities and events to please the residents. We liked the resort so much, we decided to spend a month here next year to get away from the winter weather up north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$80
Best RV Park ever. Great staff. Easy in and out. Too many amenities to list. Would go out of my way to stay here again. Very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$70
Excellent Campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean, quiet and beautiful. This is our forth trip to Emerald Coas RV Beach Resort, and it is always great. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$68
The stay here was fantastic from start to finish. The staff was very friendly and even addressed us by first name upon check-in. The sites were beautifully landscaped and shaded. The pool was gorgeous and very clean. The overall park was spotlessly clean. There was even a breakfast buffet on Saturday and Sunday morning that was well worth the $5.00 per person. Cannot say enough good things about this park. We will return when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$70
This was the nicest campground! The staff was excellent from the time we pulled in until the time we left. The park is the cleanest and most well-maintained of any park that we have seen. The landscaping is exquisite, the pool is great and the sites are concreted and level. A staff member can always be found cleaning the restrooms and the clubhouse. Trash is picked up three times daily from the curb in front of your camper. I can't say enough about this park! Thanks to all of the office staff who were so helpful and thanks to Mr. Ron for helping us find that off the beaten path beach where we collected beautiful shells! We camped in a fifth wheel and will always choose this park when we go to the beach! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$58
This park is top notch in every way. The staff at this park takes great pride in it, and it shows. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$70
This is probably the best park we have stayed in. The sites are level concrete, great electric amperage and water pressure. Cable is $2.50 per day which I felt should be included in the price. Wifi is $4 per day and was even faster than our service at home. The pool and spa area are clean and the temperatures were wonderful. You could not have asked for a better area to walk dogs and they even have a large fenced dog run. The staff was very friendly and professional. The beach is very close as well as Walmart and Publix. We will definitely return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
Lovely park and staff just wonderful. Sites were big, landscaped beautifully and such a wonderful stay. Good value for the money! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$60
First the positives: This park is beautifully landscaped and meticulously kept. The staff are very friendly, and all the services worked as expected (actually I have come to expect WiFi not to work... but it worked flawlessly here). The heated pool was a big plus since were visiting in February. Now the negatives: The park is a mile from the beach, and it's not an easy mile to walk or ride bikes. If you want to go to the beach, you will need to drive there. For this reason (and the fact that we were there off-season), I felt that the $60/night fee was a bit steep (plus WiFi must be purchased separately). Campers with children should know that this RV Park attracts more of an older crowd. Mainly empty-nesters and not very many children (not any while we were there). The other campers were extremely nice, and we were never made uncomfortable because we brought kids however. I would probably stay here again. We'll be coming back to Panama City in a couple of months, and we've already decided to stay at St. Andrews Park which is right on the beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$60
Lovely place, lovely community - well run. Wished we had stayed here long term and not driven south to Fort Myers. Have highly recommended Emerald Coast to others.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
Very nice Park that is kept very clean. They deserve their high ratings. Restrooms are immaculate. Staff were very helpful and professional. They "aim to please"! They have "to-die-for" weekend breakfasts. It is about a mile from the beaches. If we return to the area, we would probably try to find a similar Park further west - toward Destin & Pensacola. Panama City Beach definitely leans toward "the younger crowd". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$90
Very expensive with overly dense vegetation so that site with RV on it has limited usability. Staff is very Palm Beachy uppity. They nickle and dime you extras for everything. They give demerits. I think I left that with my sorority. They fine you for errors. It is not close to anything. There are nicer areas to spend that much for an RV site and drive to what you want. You have to here anyway. I will be looking elsewhere for my money. Economic times will give them their due. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
We loved this park. Although small, it was well kept and well landscaped. The people were very friendly and very accepting of our dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$40
Small but very well landscaped campground. Friendly staff. Close to the beach. An annoying Wi Fi charge of $4.00 a night I decided to decline. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2008
$53
Attractive small park: beautifully landscaped. Limited space for big rigs. Pull in area to register can accommodate only one big rig towing a vehicle and there is not designated area to unhook tow vehicle. Pleasant office staff suggested we pull through the gate and stop further down the road to unhook. This we did, leaving our tow vehicle at the side of the narrow roadway. We proceeded to the assigned site with our rig to find it was occupied so backed into the site beside the one we were assigned and called the office. We had been given the wrong site number and were advised to proceed to the correct site. Prior to doing this we moved our tow vehicle into a vacant site so we would not continue to obstruct the narrow roadway in the event another camper was trying to navigate. With some difficulty we did manage to get our 42' rig turned around so we could back into the correct site. We then walked back to move our tow vehicle only to be approached by one of the "Managers" who (in the best words I can use to describe) told us in a very snotty tone that we could not park our vehicle in the spot we were in. We explained that we had been given a wrong site number and had only placed the vehicle in the spot temporarily out of consideration of other campers who might be arriving. The manager continued to tell us we couldn't park there and we couldn't leave the vehicle at the side of the road either. Don't know what we were supposed to do with the tow vehicle while we backed our rig into the site! This was definitely unnecessary stress in addition to the site fiasco. The other manager later came to our coach and further belabored the mix up until we showed him the map we were given with the incorrect site number circled. He also asked to see the vaccination records for our dogs as he commented that a couple of residents had already been bitten by "Canadian" dogs! We were definitely getting the message that Canadians were not welcome here. Following these events we observed the people in the park and really have to say they did not seem to be very happy or friendly. This seemed to be a strange observation as our 5 months in Florida campgrounds: Naples and Fort St. Lucie, have been wonderful experiences. Absolutely great, friendly people whether campers, campground managers or staff. I do hope Emerald Coast RV Beach Resort is the only blemish on our trip. We definitely will not come back and will definitely pass the word to all we meet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$52
Excellent park! No, there is no planned activities for the children, but there is a lot of kids. They all seem to be very well behaved and having a good time regardless. Beautiful landscaping, cable and Wi-Fi work great, the people are extremely friendly, and the bathrooms were excellent. The only cons were that the camp store could be better stocked and the concrete pads for the patio could be a bit bigger. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$78
Very pretty RV resort with lush landscaping, heated pool, hot tub, shuffleboard, horseshoes and multiple dog walks with doggie bags and garbage cans. They pick up your trash 3 times a day. There is a shady deck with tables and chairs near the pool which was a nice place to have your lunch. Close to the beaches and local activities. The kids enjoyed all the sounds of the animals from the zoo next door. There were a few cons. The pool was far too warm. 85-87 degrees the whole week we were here. The turtle pond with paddle boats is in an unattractive part of the park in the middle of their RV storage area. We had to pay an extra $3.50 per child, per night which we felt was excessive. There are no kids planned actives and the park is not geared towards kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$55
Nice park. Good staff. Pool was great. Would recommend it and plan to stay again. Short drive to beach and activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$53
We stayed here for two weeks in March of 2007 and had such a nice time we went back for two weeks this year. The park is beautiful and well maintained. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. They were having problems with their Internet connection while we were there and are in the process of making changes to improve service. There is an extra charge for WiFi and cable TV. The place is very pet friendly. The pool and hot tub were very nice. Zoo World is next door so don't be surprised to wake up in the morning to the sound of a lion roaring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2008
$48
Campground is the same beautiful facility that it always has been. However, the friendliness that used to be an important part of this campground has disappeared. There is a new manager, and, while he is doing many things that need to be done (such as installing new washers and dryers) the relationship with the staff and work campers has totally changed. We were there the last part of February, 2008 and the tension throughout the park could be cut with a knife and was very unpleasant. Although, we have stayed there several times before, we are questioning whether we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$70
Absolutely beautiful in every way. You won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$33
We stayed at this resort January 15 - February 15, 2008. It was a wonderful experience. The whole facility is squeaky clean. They have plenty of activities. They are very pet friendly. The place is awesome. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$55
The campground is very clean with excellent security. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and there were a lot of activities available. This is a pretty pricey place for an overnight stay but they have a lot of specials for extended stays that are reasonable. The only downside is that the sites are narrow and fairly close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$55
The campground is fantastic. It is very clean and well laid out. The folks are very friendly and helpful. We extended our stay by one week. I definitely intend on coming back for a longer period of time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$42
This RV Park is absolutely immaculate and extremely well maintained. My only complaint, and again, I only could find one complaint, is that the sites are simply too tight with not as much privacy between the sites as I'd like. I came here instead of TopSail in Destin and though I enjoyed myself, I will not return because of what I feel is the lack of privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$50
We stayed here one week. We found the place absolutely lovely in every way and could not suggest a way to make it cleaner or better managed. We found the staff very cordial and they do a wonderful job from everything we saw. This is obviously a meticulously cared for park. If you need space/entertainment for children or pets, the lovely nearby St. Andrew State Park is a great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$47
Can't say enough, this campground is unbelievable, absolutely an RV'ers dream. A bit pricey but it is well worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$50
We were eager to stay at this triple 10 (Trailer Life rating) park to see how it compared to other parks we've visited. It is beautiful, immaculately groomed and situated right next to a zoo. What a unique experience to see Reilly the giraffe's head pop up over the fence or to hear the lions roar at feeding time (around 4:30 pm). However, one night of the three that we stayed here, the big cats got into a fight and their growling and hissing kept us awake most of the night. I recommend being parked away from the lions! The entrance to the RV park was off of a residential side street, difficult to find after dark, so pay attention for the small sign announcing where to turn. This park is not close to the beach, so if you're looking for a beach vacation, don't stay here; it's in the city. We're bike riders and this wasn't a good locale to ride from. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$48
Very nice park. Immaculate. Obviously, the owners take great pride in the facility. Had zero issues with the management, unlike some of the people who gave this park a bad review. They were very friendly and went out of their way to help. Not much in the way of a camp store, but there are two RV stores and a Wal-Mart within a mile. Smallish sites which is why I gave it a nine. Will stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$39
This is great resort in a great location. The resort is located next to a zoo which provided us lots of entertainment as we could hear the different animals throughout the day. The park is located just over a mile from the beach – these are beautiful beaches in this area. The park is clean and well kept with palm trees and shrubs between sites so you don’t have to look at your neighbors dump equipment. The only downside we saw was the sites were very narrow and close together. They have tons of activities. We were there over Thanksgiving and they really put on a great meal for the guest. There was so much wonderful food. Overall, a very good park but it is a little expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$46
This was a complete disappointment for a campground rated so high by Woodall's. The sites were complete concrete with little to no shade. There were almost no children around and not really much for kids to do. The "lake" we saw did not look well cared for. Most sites seemed to be taken by full-timers and we (in our 30's) were by far the youngest people there (that we saw). The bathrooms had a horrible odor. Because there was no shade the heat was oppressive. Needless to say, we won't be back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$50
We had a great experience here, and I believe that most of the bad reviews that I have read were from those who are not pleased with anything. We found the rules very easy to comply with, most were common sense. I will recommend to all my camping friends to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$43
The campground facilities were very nice. The pool and play area were clean and nice. I would like to say I did not find the staff to be very accommodating or friendly, especially with younger children. I was disappointed in the distance to the beach and the zoo next door did get stinky. I would look for another campground next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$60
This is the best run facility we have stayed at. Exceptionally clean and very inexpensive. Good food and great fun. Had a little problem trying to book online - our confirmation never reached us - however, the staff took care of the issue of double booking us immediately. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$56
Nicely landscaped between concrete(pads/streets). This place touts itself as in the top 6 in USA, but we have stayed in more than that we rated 9 or 10. This place is well located, and their attitudes are getting better, although there are still a lot of rules, they now have a "dog walk" next to one of the ponds...our dog loved swimming there. Folks in the office were friendly and helpful. I found the clients to be many locals, though not permanent (Alabama, etc.). The sites are closer together than I like, narrower than I like, otherwise a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$59
The park is well landscaped and kept neat and clean. It seem to be secure with an entrance gate that they loan you an opener for. We were warned to make sure we returned it or we would be charged $25. Sites are very narrow if you have 4 slides can't walk around the coach easily. Unable to put out our awning because of the trees. The rate is quite high and then everything is extra. If you want WiFi it is $2 per day. If you want cable TV it is also extra. If you want to use your washer/dryer in the coach it is also extra. I think for $59.95 plus tax per night all of this should be included. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$?
I read all the reviews and still booked my trip here. We were very happy with this campground. We met lots of friendly people and a lot of full timers that had been here for years. We met one man that had been workkamping here for six years that was extremely happy with his stay. There was a lot for the kids to do. The pool and hot tub were very clean. They had a breakfast buffet on the weekends, and ice cream social on Sundays, and a cookout or BBQ every other Saturday. Everyone here was so nice, we didn't want to come home. They had a laundry that was very clean too. It's only a block away from Front Beach Rd, and very close to all shops and restaurants. We have stayed a lot of places , but from now on I'll only stay here , and I'm putting my home up for sale to come here to workkamp as soon as possible. We met the manager, and he was very nice, and the ladies in the front office we met were extremely nice. We feel like all the people we met and became friends with are a new extended family. We will definitely be back soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$?
This is an excellent RV Park! It's a pity that so much review space has been usurped by one or more very unhappy work campers. They need their own forum. We loved the place. The pool was great. The breakfasts were excellent, and it appeared that the owners or managers were going out of their way to make us and our mid-price motorhome comfortable. The grounds are extremely well-kept, and if there was a complaint, it was that the noise of machines cutting and trimming the park were disturbing. None of the help seemed to be resentful or display bad attitudes, so our stay wasn't marred by resentful workers. If there were more rules than usual, I didn't notice. If they were enforcing them, that's great for a change. I can't imagine anyone not liking this place. Didn't care much for the town, but would stay here again anyway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2005
$35
We have stayed at this park several times and our experience each time has been excellent. We have found the park to be consistent with the excellent trailer life rating which it has received. The staff have been very helpful and professional. I have noticed some negative reports on this park and suspect it is a "get even" situation. I don't find their rules unreasonable for an upscale resort. Perhaps those that like to set their own rules would be happier in a less restrictive resort. Personally I don't like to arrive at my reserved site only to find someone else with a vehicle parked there. Also even though we have two dogs of our own, I like their pet policy. There is nothing more disgusting than your grandchildren trying to play on your site only to find it covered in brown spots from some careless campers' dog. Also we camped here with two teenage boys who had a great time. The staff even transported them back and forth to the beach - free of charge. If you are a discriminating camper who abides by the rules you will find this a superior experience and the staff very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2004
$38
I will admit that I am new to this site, but when I read the reviews for this CG I actually went back to see if I was looking at the correct site. We stayed there for a few days and when we arrived late one night we were met by the security guard and told him we did not have reservations but were tired (it was about 10:30). This fine gentleman led us to our site which was a pull thru (he said he put us there because it was late and it would be easier for us), held a flashlight while I hooked up utilities then said just keep the toad behind the RV on the pad. A lot of people said that some get treated different because of the motorhome they drive and in some cases I agree. We have a 1995 Allegro Bay and the security guard had a really nice diesel pusher. We were treated very well and went to a movie there in the clubhouse and had free popcorn and sodas. At one point while my wife and I were shopping, my college football fight song went off and the man next to us pushed his remote to deactivate mine but instead his started as well. This must have been really annoying and he ended up unhooking mine. I said all this to say no one ever complained, not management or anyone else. In fact, the management laughed. My only complaint was they did not have a t-shirt in my size. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$36
We had an excellent experience at this resort. The staff was very helpful , attentive to our needs. The resort was clean , well landscaped.The sites were concrete , level and spacious. We stopped at Emerald Coast RV Resort on our return home from Fort Wilderness. We were not towing a car as our original plans were to camp at only at FW and we did not need one. When we explained our need to rent a vehicle for a couple of days , the staff was very helpful in providing all the information needed for us to obtain a rental car. With the info provided we were able to have a car delivered in less than an hour ! On a Sunday no less. Upon arrival we were provided with an info packet , including Resort rules , ect. Yes, this resort did have a few more rules than others we have stayed at and a few we we didn't understand the need for , but rules are rules and it is their resort . As long as the rules are enforced equally to all,and I did not see or experience anything to the contrary. The only exception to the friendly staff was the night security . We asked where to dispose of trash after hours , he apppeared annoyed and did not want to be bothered with such a trival concern. Overall I would consider this an "upscale resort". Meaning if you would not be comfortable at a 4/5 star hotel , you may not be comfortable at Emerald Coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$33
Hitler, Goering, Goebbels, and Himmler. I do not know which of these Nazis I am. I must be one of them because I have work-camped here for the past 2 years. Sept. 2002 to May 2003 and Sept. 2003 until now. We plan to be here through May 2004. I make it a point to be exceptionally nice to ALL our guests, even the one's that are extremely hard to please. It is true that we do not allow people to leave their pet's waste on our campground. We have 3 large dog walk areas, pet waste bags provided, with a bucket to place the waste in. Plus we have 12 acres where there are no RV's where guests may walk their pets. I work part-time security and I have not had any problems. Most people do not read the rules sheet they sign when they check in. Really restrictive rules, don't speed (we have people walking their pets, people just walking and kids playing). Pick up after your pet (our guests do not like to step in it). Please be quiet after 10 PM. Do not trash your site. Don't put trash out after 3 PM. We have some wild house cats that roam the park at night and they love to tear up the trash bags. Then the work-campers must pick it up the next day. Once these rules (and the reason for them) are explained to our guests, they are more than willing to comply. As for parking on unoccupied sites; we have late arrivals that may be assigned that site. If someone is parked there, we must find the owner and have them remove the vehicle. Meanwhile a camper rig is blocking the street. We have plenty of parking for your extra vehicles. You may have to walk 200 yards to the parking area but that should not offend anyone. I truly regret that some campers had a bad experience in this resort. I wish you would give this RV resort another chance. We have a great group of people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2004
$35
Nice campground but very, very pet unfriendly. Would not recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$33
There are two first class, upscale RV parks in Panama City Beach. One is this one and one is Panama City Beach Resort on the beachside. Both have nice amenities, both have paved parking spots, paved roads, and all the stuff a first class park should have. The difference is that this one has a bunch of stupid rules while the Panama City Beach Resort does not. Whatever you do, stay at the Panama City Beach Resort and not this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$36
Hitler, Goering, Goebbels, and Himmler DID NOT flee to Argentina after the war. They are alive and well and are running this RV park in Florida. I have NEVER, NEVER seen such a place. The rules are draconian (dogs may not pee on the grass-, where else are they going to pee?) nor have I seen so many do not do this or do not do that signs. (For instance, when you are walking your dog, you must carry a VISIBLE plastic bag for picking up droppings.) They specify what you can put outside your units, they provide you with a $25 fine for certain transgressions, and so on and so forth. Make no mistake. This park is beautiful and the Nazis keep it that way. But the price you have to pay in personal freedom and comfort is not worth it. These people are way off the mark. Nobody minds a few good rules for the benefit of the park, but the two small-type pages of rules and laws you must sign when you check in here are ridiculous. And they advertise that there are telephone hookups at each site, but you can't get one unless you are a long-termer! In short, if this place is Utopia, then I had rather stay somewhere else and enjoy myself and, also, the previous postings are true: They treat their workers like concentration camp inmates. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$33
We were work campers here from Oct. 2003 through Dec. 2003. This is a beautiful park for a guest but don't even think of working here. The owner, is a micromanaging, penny pinching nut job. The $100.00 deposit is held as a ransom to make sure you arrive. He has to hire twice as many workers as he actually needs because half of them leave within a week or two. Too many rules for people and pets and the extra charges - cable, over 2 people etc. really drive up the cost per night. But the biggest problem by far, is the OWNER!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$34
I don't know where to begin. I had never stayed at Emerald Coast before but had heard it was very nice. And it is one of the most beautiful campgrounds I have ever camped in. Our group had five sites in a row for three nights but one of the sites was only reserved for the last two nights so it was unoccupied the first night. I towed my golf cart along as well as my son driving his truck. I asked if the cart trailer could be parked behind my 22" motorhome on the site and was told yes. As we were unloading everything my son parked his truck in an empty slot across the drive. Some friends and their children arrived to see us and check out the park for future camping and parked in the slot which we had rented for the last two nights. We were still unloading, keep in mind. Security promptly arrived and advised us to remove the trailer from the site, move the truck, and placed a notice on our friend's truck for improper parking and to remove the golf cart from the grass. None of this was a problem but we explained that we were just unloading and had not had time to arrange our vehicles. That night we cooked out and sat out under the awnings and "camped out". I will readily admit we got too loud and violated quiet time. The next day security again arrived and warned us of being too loud and squealing our tires in the campground. We admitted to count one but none of our vehicles moved that night. We are grown adults here and all have respectable jobs. We agreed to hold down the noise. We literally whispered the next two nights. One of the camper's son left his flip flops in the grass on his own campsite which were picked up by the staff and carted off to the work shed. We had to go hunt them up. The friends that were camping the last two days had to cancel and called to notify the campground. They cancelled the second night but charged them for the first night which was already paid as a deposit on MY credit card. That night I parked MY golf cart on the extra site. The following morning my son went to the bath house and upon returning parked on the vacant slot. Security immediately arrived and told him to remove the cart which he did. I then returned the cart to the site until prior to eleven which is check out time and then moved it back to my own site. That afternoon we were greeted with a letter threatening to have us evicted from the campground by the sheriff no matter what hour if we continue to park our cart on an unauthorized site. We then went to the owner and explained that I had the site rented for the one night. I also told him about the other nitpicking complaints. He agreed that it appeared his staff was excessive selective in their enforcement and he would talk to them. Problem solved? OH NO. Later that afternoon, after the conference, one of our campers placed a garbage bag at the road. By the way, this is obviously a major violation because trash cannot be put out after three. The camper stated he understood and collected the bag. The security man then drove right past two other campsites with the same type bags out and did not stop. And right across from us there was a large SUV parked in an adjoining unoccupied slot behind his coach. These sites were obviously occupied by much nicer motorhomes and campers than my 2001 22' Minnie. Did he stop and talk to them about that? Of course not. And we had not said a word about it until the trash incident because we could care less. Did I mention that right across from us alone there were eight or nine empty sites. I wonder why? The security officer was approached about his selective enforcement on the parking and the trash and we assume he followed up. We really did not care. Thank goodness we were checking out the next morning. I checked "no" to Family Type Campground because I really believe children are not welcome. No one sat out at night, or cooked out, or walked, or visited or played. You know that fun camping kind of stuff. I have been in morgues that were noisier at night than this campground. Well Mr. Owner, your message was well received. We will not be back and I am sure that suits you just as well as it does us. We had also heard other campers talking about the strict and selective enforcement of the rules so it was not just us. The owner told us during the meeting that he did not want us to feel uncomfortable and did not want us to get the impression we were not welcome. Maybe when I retire and my kids are grown and my wife and I buy a million dollar motor coach I will come back. Just kidding, I'd rather go visit the morgue. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$35
We have stayed here for several years. The location is great to close to everything. The park is layed out well with nice concrete sites. But the problem is with the owners and staff. They are not willing to work with you on your stay. The prices are high and the owner thinks he should charge more and have less people in the park. If a person wants to stay long they won't work with you to stay all though. They are no where near full. I think personality goes a long way when you work with the public. We will not go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$32
My wife and I work-camped here from Sept. 11, 2002 until now (Feb. 23, 2003). We intend to stay until May 2003. This RV park is very nice! We have had no problem with the permanent staff or the owners. The only problems I have seen is with the residents who refuse to obey the rules! Really restrictive rules like: 5 MPH in the park, pick up your pet droppings, no loud music after 10 PM, excessive equipment on your site, no parking on the grass (sprinkler head damage), no pets tied up outside unless you are there with them. Some residents do not like rules of any kind. We have really enjoyed our time here. We would return in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$33
This campground is not camper friendly. The owners are wealthy and rude and the help (with acouple of exceptions) is rude and uncaring. We stayed there from July 2002 until January 2003 and we were constantly bombarded with rules this and rules that. And when we would go talk to them about it they would say there is no problem. This leaves us with the impression they harass everyone. As we talked to folks we found this was true. The Workcampers there were treated horribly. I dont know how some have stood it. Many left and others are leaving within the week because of their treatment. This is a beautiful park but the owners and some staff make it ugly with no personality. Cold, stark and as for the folks who talked about the activities and all the facilities, you can have all of the facilities in the world and the park still not be a good place. And as for activities there were none except for a cookout and ice cream social every other weekend. All in all a big thumbs down. Try another park and you will be much better off. These folks don't care and are neither honest or trustworthy. They lost their Good Sam membership if that tells you anything! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2002
$40
I am glad to see that some workkampers are trying to "stick up" for this campground. However, instead, the owners should be reading these reviews and realize they need to take a course in hospitality. We workkamped there in 7/02. I never posted a review on this site, however, now that I see so many people have had the same treatment from the owners, I wish I had. Maybe I could have prevented someone from staying there. The biggest problem is the rules, which are many, are enforced, but not on everyone. Example, no parking on an unoccupied site. Makes sense. Well there was a Prevost that parked his toad on an unoccupied site for days and manangement never gave this person a "ticket." Yes, you get tickets at this place! Yet, someone did this for approximately 15 minutes and got blasted by management. No parking on the grass.You'll get a ticket if you do. Makes sense. Yet I watched the owner park her car on the grass for an entire day. They have concrete pads but the only thing that is allowed on them is chairs. Management is so afraid that the concrete is going to get messed up, they watch everything you place on it. Well, if it is going to be that big of a deal, then tear the concrete out and put something in it's place. Most of us are "rule abiding" people. But there are rules and then there are rules. All of us understand rules must be in place for the safety of other campers and for the betterment of the resort. But this place comes up with new rules everyday. I have never met two campground owners that were as ill suited for managing a campground as these two are. I was in the hospitality business for almost 30 years so my standards are high, but I wouldn't hire these two for an entry level position. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$31
My husband and I are snowbirds and spend the winter months at various Florida Campgrounds, each year hoping to find a good one that we enjoy. Last year we discovered Panama City Beach and this resort. We could not believe how beautiful and clean this well-maintained resort was. They had activities, a Super Wal-Mart 1 mile away and they had wonderful walking and biking trails throughout the resort as well as heated pool, putting green, shuffleboard. And the private air conditioned/heated restroom were spotless. I enjoyed this and will return again. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$33
I see other RV people were not happy here. I can only write up what happened to me. Our treatment was like we were gold. We have a high dollar motorhome and that may change things in some way. We like the park a lot. We had lunch out by the pool one day, very nice. I asked other people in park, do you like this place, all said yes! The park is Woodall 5/5 and TL 10/10*/10. That is the best rating you can get. The park is clean, new, nice to look at, no road noise, nice pool, and etc. We plan to return again in future. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2001
$32
We made a reservation in July to stay in this campground for the week of November 18th of 2001. Cancelled the reservation 6 days later and was charged a $10 cancellation fee without ever being told. They took my credit card number to hold my reservation, charged one night on the card, and then when we cancelled (before we even got our confirmation slips in the mail) we were told we would only get $21.95 credited back to our card. When we talked to the owner regarding the situation (Lyle Shartk) he hung up on me! They don't care about their customers and there are other campgrounds in the PCB area that don't charge any fees if you cancel 6 days later! They have been nothing but rude to us!! I give them a definite thumbs down!!!! We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2000
$34
My wife and I work camped in this park for 4 months , before we were driven out by the owners. Lyle and Lizzy Hartka. THIS IS NOT A WORK CAMPER FRIENDLY PLACE. 6 other workcampers had also started jobs there and left in the 4 months we were there. The owners manage the park, are rich, and do not care about anyone who does not meet their stuck up standards, unless they are rich, then they will bend all the rules for them. This is not a place to work, check the workamper news, see how often they advertise for help, must be some reason??? Now they require the workcampers to give them a $100.00 deposit, this money is held to guarrantee that you arrive when THEY tell you to, and leave when the time you committed to is done. They talk down to the help, never care about you or any problems that you have and are CHEAP. If you need to fix anything, be ready to use your own tools, they have next to nothing to work with. Some of the workcampers could not even get the same days off together. Please do youself a favor and avoid this place. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com