220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Gallagher Lake Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (250) 498-3358
CGID7682

Gallagher Lake Resort

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   7   10   8   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Met up here with family. Lots of nice pines for some shade. Nice grounds. Ended up with a 15A full hookup site. Could not figure out why a CG that had recently updated their services, as evidenced by the new posts/water lines/plugs, would only provide 15A for a spot designed for bigger units. (ie. those with AC.) No ability to reset your power as they cheaped out and only mounted a plug box on the post. If you blow the breaker after 9PM you're out of luck as the office is closed. Suffered in the heat for 3 nights with only the fan going. Brother-in-law was put in a site that barely fit his trailer and had to park his truck elsewhere, while the site next to us, which was more than large enough for him, stayed empty the whole time we were here. Sigh. Owners seem to have their grandkids doing the cleaning, etc., so not the best job done on the bathrooms. Very pet unfriendly. Can't get within 500 feet of any water for the dog to cool off. Beach is small and overcrowded. Lake is nice though, if you can get past all the folks who have their chairs parked at the water's edge. Overall 'average' experience. Will not return as there is no allowances for bringing pets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Good: Has good sized shaded sites; excellent Wi-Fi connection (we were far from the office and had no problems). Bad: There is no ice available for sale (and not in walking distance to buy any either). The garbage bin overflowed after 4 days and was never emptied. (No other garbage cans anywhere in park.) Management never once came by to see how things were. The washrooms and showers were clean only because people kept them that way, management never cleaned them. Dogs allowed in this park but had to be pretty much kept in prison. They are not allowed anywhere on the beach that was hardly ever used, and since park is located just off a busy highway, not many places to walk your dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
Nice RV park if you like the campground feel. There was plenty of room for slides and awnings along with enough room for chairs and a picnic table. We were there when the Pacific Northwest was broiling with record heat. The park was full and we didn’t experience a power outage with all of the AC’s going full blast. The laundry room only had one washer and dryer that was pretty old but in good working condition. Plenty of fruit and vegetables stands to pick through along with a couple of grocery stores. Nice area to sit by the lake with chairs and benches. This was a nice park, nothing fancy but it was more to our liking than an asphalt park in the broiling heat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
Very clean and extremely helpful. Plenty of space and very well kept and level sites. Not the cheapest but well worth every penny. Not all sites receive wi-fi, but it's not too bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
We've stayed here 3 times now, each time for 3-5 days. It's a great campground in the Oliver area set amongst tall pine trees. Most of the sites are nicely spaced and the park is kept very clean. The private lake is quite nice, but the KOA access is a fairly small beach. The park is good for kids, it would receive a higher rating than an 8 if it had an updated payground and a pool. Other than that, it is a beautiful park, and does not feel like a private campground. The location is wondeful for winery tours and walks. Be careful with the tall grasses because 3 kids with us had ticks on them after a short walk. (Not the KOAs fault) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
Excellent campground. Extremely clean washrooms and showers. Lots of hot water in free showers. Laundry area was spotless. Hosts and all staff are very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go again next year and had to reserve our site already. Very popular campground. Great for families or singles. Private beach for campers is nice to have. Store is very accommodating with reasonable prices. Highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2006
$32
Campground operators are very new to this business. Despite calling in advance for reservations, they acted surprised at the size of our rigs (36' & 34' Class A Motorhomes) and we barely fit into the sites. In addition, despite the fact that there was a reader board advertising "specials", the owners refused to give us the special rate because we had not asked for it when making our reservations (three months prior) and because we had already paid our fees for the 6 day stay by the time we noticed the ad. The owner repeatedly promised us free vouchers for a future stay, however he never delivered on that promise either. The WiFi service was very poor. I would not recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com