214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Niagara Falls KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (905) 356-2267
CGID7689

Niagara Falls KOA

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   4   3   10   9   8   10   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$80
We asked for a site where we could get satellite TV and took their word on Wi-Fi in the park. Both requests were not honored. First, "Wi-Fi is down in the park except at our pub", we were told. Great. You have to leave your site and buy your drinks from the pub because no outside beverage is allowed. Ding --more money. The dog run is were the overflow cars got parked. Nothing could be hung on or from trees--fine--then enforce the rule. There were clothes lines at several sites. Kids riding little battery operated cars in roadways---according to the rules this is not allowed. Several staff members driving golf carts way above the posted 5 MPH. Signs stating no fireworks--rule not enforced. In 4 years of fulltiming this is the worst park for the price that we have stayed at. Our RV is 40' long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$90
Based on no internet at sites, dirty pool, tight sites back to back and very close side to side. Nice clean showers, level sites, good location of utilities, location to falls, kid friendly, and general cleanliness; nice if phone and internet not important. We put a significant priority on this so key to rating. Also noted gate leaving malfunctioning so guests inconvenienced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$60
City water but dirty water lines at this KOA made it unusable! Sites at small and Not Level. Many holes in the lawn areas. Fall Leaves had not been cleaned up. After a moderate short rainfall the place was a muddy mess. Wireless internet worked only in center of campground I would NOT recommend this KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$77
We stayed at the Niagara Falls KOA as a test to see if we liked the campground lifestyle. We were shopping for a Travel Trailer, and used this as one final test before we made the big purchase. We stayed there in one of their Kamping Kabins for five days. Well, we bought our TT two weeks later, and love it! The KOA in Niagara Falls Ontario is a wonderful place. It is spacious, clean, and loaded with activities. They have two outdoor pools, and indoor pool, and two indoor hot tubs. They have a couple of play areas for the kids, a game room, and this big jumping pillow, which was the a huge hit with all the children. There were scheduled activities for the kids, which was great too. The bath houses were clean and well appointed. The showers were especially nice. There is an inexpensive shuttle bus (WeGo) that stops out front of the KOA, that takes you right into the tourist areas. It was less expensive than parking in town. We love Niagara Falls, and now we love the KOA there too. We can't wait to go back there with our own RV. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$64
This is a very nice kid friendly park. The roads within the park are solid surface and easy to navigate. The campsites are mostly grass covered gravel with a few paved sites available. Because we camped on a paved site, I can't review the quality of the gravel campsites. Our paved space was small, no room to park our truck, but level and the hookups were good with good water pressure. The check in process was smooth and efficient and the camp store was well stocked. The friendly staff were more than happy to assist us with purchasing tour packages and explained the public transportation system. The WeGo bus stop is directly in front of the park. The bath houses are very nice and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$95
I will start this review by noting this is a tourist campground in a tourist town. This campground is designed to hold a lot of people and the rates are high, but when I checked hotel rates, they were much higher. The staff was friendly but extremely busy as we were not the only ones coming in. They were attentive but you could tell a little tired. Kids must wear bands while walking around the campgrounds and the girl wrote a different site number on the bands than she wrote another on our car pass. This became an issue on the last night when the staff asked what site we were given. Turns out the site we were on was reserved but we were not asked to move and things were okay. The site was large, with room for our 10x10 canopy and other items. The hook ups were easy to access and there are 3 pools, 2 outdoor and 1 indoor. The bathrooms were well maintained, not an easy task with the large crowd. If we were to travel this way again, we would stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$106
Excellent KOA. The best we've ever stayed at. Clean, well kept, with fully stocked campstore and 3 pools to choose from. (One is for kiddies, another indoors.) Lots of campground activities and the place is secluded despite being in the heart of the city. A bus will pick you up outside the campground and take you anywhere you want to go, including the viewing area for the falls downtown. 24 hour bus fee for 2 adults was $10 for 2 adults, and kids under 12 ride free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$55
We stayed about 4 nights while viewing the falls. Nice CG with a lot of amenities. Two outdoor pools, one indoor pool, rental bikes, etc. See their web site for more info. Typical KOA, sites were a little close but it did not present any problems. I did not give it a higher score because the grounds could have been kept a little better. Had trouble with local buses and taxis but that was not a CG issue. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. Area outside of the CG is a little questionable but that did not present any problems for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$56
Had a great time at this nice clean well maintained park. Washrooms were very clean and had music. Showers very clean. Park well maintained. Fair number of trees considering it's an RV park. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
Excellent campground; very close to Falls and all the necessary attributes. The staff is very friendly. The washrooms are excellent, large and very clean. The laundry facilities are very good. Bus service runs to town on a frequent basis. The only fault I can see is that some of the sites are somewhat difficult to get in and out if you have a unit over 30 feet. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
EXCELLENT! Service, amenities, friendliness, location, all excellent. Indoor and outdoor pools, bus & cab service to Niagara Falls. Tons of shops & restaurants nearby. Extremely helpful staff. Yummy breakfast for campers is one not to forget! Crafts & scavenger hunts for kids, and my daughter actually got my husband to sing with her on karaoke night! Busy but quiet as well. Will absolutely stay here again and again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
It is a large park with fairly narrow roads. I would stay there again if in the area. The park has many amenities, particularly for families. The bathroom facilities are clean. The staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$80
Great campground close to everything in Niagara Falls. Safe friendly and clean. Over the past year we have had issues with thefts from our site: but KOA staff was very responsive to our concerns. Site construction behind us on some premium sites was going on while we were here for Easter Weekend. There certainly could have been a better time to do this work. Hopefully this will be completed by the time we go back for Thanksgiving. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
We drove up from Va and my brother drove his RV from NC. We stayed side buy side for our 5th trip to Niagara falls. Lots of big nice rigs were parked here. And would stay here again if needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$60
Not a great place but not that bad either. Had a little trouble with 33 footer and tow dolley getting into the site. If there were a lot more campers we would have had some big issues. Most of the staff were nice enough but some just seemed to be unhappy. Unless you are Canadian, the other campers have little to do with you. Great place to view the falls and other activities. The grounds were clean and if you have kids they seem to have lots to do. Site were level enough not to be an issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$75
Registration went well despite the office was very crowded with campers arriving all at the same time. Staff was friendly and helped everyone with a friendly smile. The one part of registration that was bad was that we requested someone escort us to our site. They indicated someone would be out but no one assisted us so we went looking for the site. One major negative about this CG is the narrow roads and placement of utilities. It took us over an hour to locate a site whereby you did not need a extension electric cord and sewer hose going under the unit and long water hoses. The sites are back to back type. In some cases two cannot fit if the units are too long. Also, if you arrive when the CG is relatively crowded with a unit over 30’ beware you will likely be unable to maneuver into a site (as in the case of one camper). The roads are not wide enough especially when pull vehicles are parked near the road, not enough turning radius. The sites need to be more of an angle. The pools (3) and play grounds were excellent. The children were also able to play on a jumping pillow, mini golf and each day had a wagon ride. Each day the staff had different activities for the children even during the week. We only visited one of the restrooms (near mini golf) and were not impressed. The restroom definitely needs updating and cleaned up. We were very disappointed on the condition. They advertise about having tickets etc for activities in the area. This is true and we used their services however one disappointment was during the 5 days here, they never had bus tickets. Each day they stated they will have some the next day but never did. If again in the area, we might stay here but will review other CG in area before making final choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$60
This appears to be a clean and safe park, however, on our first night an announcement was made to be sure no coolers were left out and anything left out should be locked up. It seemed reasonable, but I've never been to a campground where this announcement was made! Then, we found the campground basically closed up for the night at 8 p.m. when the staff went home. The 1st night, we locked our 3 bikes to our camper's awning. Due to heavy rains the next morning, we closed the awning and locked the bikes to a nearby tree next to a picnic table. Sometime during the 2nd night, 2 of our 3 locked bikes were stolen. Thieves took bolt cutters and cut through our 3/4 inch bicycle lock. Our 11 year old son's new bike was tossed on the ground and my husband’s GT and my Schwin were stolen. After realizing the bikes were gone, I walked around the trailer and found someone's cooler tossed under our camper. A lady camping behind us saw me and realized her cooler of beer was gone and her walker was tossed across her campsite. She was in a permanent site and told me 2 other children’s bikes were stolen the night before and this type of crime has gone on for years - trucks pull up at night, thieves steal anything metal they can get (plus alcohol left unattended), sell the metal for scrap and buy drugs. The campground staff was helpful when my husband went to the office to tell them the bikes were stolen and assisted in contacting the police so a police report could be written. The area near the campground appears to be older hotels with individuals who rent for weeks/months at a time. If the bicycle stealing has gone on for years, why don't this KOA and the other campgrounds involved do more to protect their campers? It is very disappointing to me as a tourist. We are by far not people who get scared easily, but our sense of security was gone. After our bikes were stolen only 3 feet from where we slept, no one slept well. During our remaining nights, we put the remaining bike and our hitch inside our camper along with leaving our outside and bathroom lights on. My husband periodically went outside our camper at night with a metal bat to protect our truck and travel trailer. It is ridiculous to have to do something like this because you don’t know who or what you are dealing with. I have to say if our bikes were not stolen, I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2010
$54
Many of the park facilities were not available or operational. Shower and rest room blocks were not cleaned in the 2 days we were there. 2 out of 8 showers had hot water. Staff were less than receptive to inquiries regarding local attractions and provided incorrect information. A large park charging premium rates for little return or regard for the customer. They seemed more concerned with their renovation than providing value of money. We would not recommend this facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$55
Overall the park seemed nice. The staff was friendly. However my rating is based on our stay at camp site #83. It was supposed to be a 50 amp prime site, the most sought after. The camp ground was very empty (we stayed after Labor Day) so we could have been placed in any number of sites. We were assigned a site that had two fire rings one was filled with trash when we arrived, the next day someone took the ring leaving the pile of trash. We asked to have someone clean it, no one bothered. To make matters worse our site had a very active yellow jacket bees nest under the slab where our hook up's were located. The dirt pad that we parked on had sunk to the point that our bottom step was two inches from the ground a real ankle bender. I could go on but I won't. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$70
We used this KOA as our base for activities in Niagara Falls and Toronto. It is located on Lundy’s Lane, which is a busy commercial road that leads into Niagara Falls. Despite being sandwiched between a busy road and a set of railroad tracks, we were not disturbed by noise. The kid’s playground and jumping pillow are top notch. There are a couple of outdoor pools and one indoor pool. They were well maintained. The camp store was well stocked. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is an extremely busy facility, with people coming and going non-stop. If you are looking for a park that is close to the action with great kids activities, this is your place. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing experience, go somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$51
We found this to be a nicely cared for KOA with many shade trees and pretty landscaping. The sites are very narrow but we were able to park our motor home on the asphalt pad which also had a small grass lawn area with picnic table close to us. The electric, water, sewer were all nicely placed in a cement pad. Internet worked great at our campsite. The campground is on a local bus route which made it nice to take directly to the falls. The children's playgrounds looked very nice and clean. We would stay here again when visiting this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$65
This is an awesome campground. It is 3 miles from falls. There are 3 pools..1 of which is indoors. It is very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a pull true with plenty of room. The back in sites are weird. It's a long site and you back up an inch from another camper. I wouldn't have liked that. The only problem with this and all KOA's is they charge for each kid per night. We don't like this. The only advise..drive down town and park at skylon tower. It has the cheapest parking near falls. We sill return to this campground as we enjoyed it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$70
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this campground is. We have never stayed at a KOA before, so I don't know how to compare it to other KOAs. Bathrooms were very clean and roomy. Showers (free - big plus from me) were a little tight, but each one had a changing area, and two (2!) hooks to hang clothes on - may not seem a big deal, but most campground bathrooms have only one hook. Other people in our group noticed the extra hooks also. People in the front office were very nice and helpful. "KOA Bob", who drove around checking on things, was great, outgoing, and full of information about the area. We had a pull through site. Plenty of room for our camper, I think all but the biggest rigs should be fine here. The pull throughs are staggered, to give more room for picnic tables between sites. Double check on hookups - 15amp, 30amp and 50amp hookups are kind of randomly scattered around. Two outdoor pools, one indoor pool, two indoor jacuzzis, and a sauna were all well mantained and very clean. Camp store was good sized and well stocked with food and RV supplies. Our kids had a great time in the play areas and the activities that the campground staff ran. Our kids think the campground is "just very cool". Campground is only a few miles up the road from the center of Niagara Falls, but it takes a few minutes travel time as the roads are busy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$68
An "OK" KOA. Fairly decent CG in an older "tourist" section of Niagara Falls. Nice indoor pool and very nice hot tubs, smaller outside pool, both in nice shape. Some facilities are a little older, but in generally good repair and condition. The grounds are a little rough and could use some upgrading. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$71
This is a typical KOA with pool, kiddies area etc. Of the three campgrounds in the area, this is the best one, however for the money, I would expect the grounds to be better kept. Our site was adequate for our 5th wheel, but the picnic table was blocking the drive through, dog doo was in the unmowed grass. Site cleanup is not a priority here. Washrooms and laundry facility were clean. Check-in was quick and friendly. The write up for this site claims a shuttle to the Falls, this is not accurate, its actually local transit across from the KOA and you can buy a pass for $6.00. Again, this is the best campsite in the area, but for the money it should be 5 star not 3 star. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$48
Very nice KOA park - well-kept sites, several cabins, easy in and out of park and sites, clean, helpful staff, nice gift shop. Only stayed two days, wish we could have stayed longer here. Will recommend this park and if opportunity arises, will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$55
Nice park with indoor pool and spa. Lots to do for the kids, jumping pad, pools, movies. 50 amp service. Sites are a little cramped. Good location to the Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$59
We stayed at this campground on the long weekend in May. It was very busy and you had to be careful to watch for kids on the roadways. Lots for everyone to do. Indoor pool, bouncing pillow, hayrides, karaoke, pancake breakfast, ice cream sundaes and movie night. The sites are small and not very private. The washrooms were very clean even with the high traffic. Lots of staff visible all weekend. I had business in the area and would return for business but not our first choice for a relaxing holiday. Great for families. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$65
Nice KOA, having the indoor pool and hot tubs was a plus due to the time of year. Lots for the kids to do here but most at extra cost. Internet work very well. We were put in the front row, try to avoid this part of the park if you can due to the noise from the road. Close to all the attractions, about a 10 min drive. Grocery stores are about 20 mins away and the store only has some basics. Only real drawback is that the the sites are short back in's. Overall nice for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$70
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have seen lately. Like previous posts, it is pricey, but so is everyting else in this area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Convenient to Niagara Falls & restaruants in the area. We didn't have children with us, but there were several nice playgrounds & activities for kids. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$55
Good location, friendly staff, very clean, tours for the falls leave right from the park, a little pricey but the whole area was. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
Nice campground for families; easy to locate. Staff was friendly. Only drawback was that the pool and hot tub, which drew us to this park, closed way too early. Expensive considering we could not utilize the amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$64
This is a very busy park and a bit expensive, but it is clean, well run, and convenient to the Niagra Falls attractions on the Canadian side. The sites are close together and a little short for rigs over 40'. We would stay here again if we return to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$69
Nice park, but, it is pretty much in the center of a residential area, surrounded by an 8' wooden fence. Park was clean, staff was friendly and there was plenty to do. We just did not like opening our door to our camper and being able to look into someone's bedroom window of their home next door. There was a lot to do and the activities were well planned. If it were in a more country/wooded setting, we would definitely go back. Unfortunately, it's not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$32
This park is located in a busy suburban area, with lots of traffic swirling around it. Our site was level and easy to get into. We were here early in the spring when few people were camping, so it wasn't crowded. The sites are not that wide, however, so I suspect the place could be noisy when full. The restrooms were spotless. Although there are trees, the park has a rather "open" feel, affording little privacy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com