218176 User submitted reviews online!!
Scottyland Camping Resort was rated 3 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (814) 926-3200
CGID7690

Scottyland Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   5   1   1   1   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
We came here on a whim. It wasn't impressive. But I think a lot of the other negative comments on here might be overblown. The check-in lady acted very friendly and professionally to me. My site was clean. I don't remember being any problems anywhere. We camped here in a Tent.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Drunks, golf carts, drunks on golf carts, pit bulls running loose and loud, fowl mouthed adults and teens. A great place if you want to spend a weekend with your family around people with ZERO class. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Host was friendly. This is a rowdy bunch. Lots of drinking, lots of golf carts, and traffic in campground. Mostly seasonal people, very few people who were passing through. Too far from turnpike, very hilly road and sharp turns. They said no pit bulls, or rottweilers. First thing we saw was a pit bull and then two rottweilers not tied up. Scary place, will never stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
This is the most awful campground I've ever been to. The golf carts are non-stop. The people were loud until 1:00 am. They blast their radios on the golf carts. None of the rules were enforced. This is really a trashy trailer court that does not care about the average weekend camper. No one was friendly. I would never recommend this to anyone. Unless you are partier and like to up all night long. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
We did not stay at this campground. Not sure campground is the right word. It is more like a trailer park with hundreds of campers jammed next to one another. Most of the sights appear to be seasonal. Everybody has a golf cart and a loud radio. This place reminds me of a large block party. We drove through, but did not stay. Would prefer Wal-mart parking lot over this campground. Sorry, but true. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
If you like to do nothing but get drunk and play horseshoes, then this is the place for you. The campground is very dirty and not well maintained at all. I was a seasonal camper here because several of my friends were here. Ninety-five percent of the campground are seasonal campers. This place looks more like a trashy trailer court. None of the so called rules are enforced. Everybody owns at least one or two golf carts or ATVs and they run nonstop. Forget about trying to take a walk on the road, you're likely to get run over. The State Police are often called to this campground due to fights or theft. The grass is hardly ever mowed and when it is, the grass gets blown all over your vehicle or camper. There is absolutely no respect from the staff. However the seasonal campers are very friendly. There is a large fishing lake, but it is so overgrown with weeds inside that fishing is impossible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Lots and lots of seasonals. Lots and lots of golf carts. This campground has the potential to be something special. There are lots of things for the kids and a nice pool. If you stay here expect a non-stop stream of golf carts running from morning until after dark. If you have a golf-cart and our just dying to run the tires off, this is your campground! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
I can't believe this CG has not been rated prior to my rating. This CG is very lovely, but is 90% permanent park models, or TT/MH's with permanent fixtures. There are several fishing area and playgrounds. The laundry facilities consisted of 1 W&D, and a sink. There are TONS of planned activites for kids on the weekends. Watch out for golf carts EVERYWHERE! Initially, we were told that we had the last available spot for a busy weekend, but when the owner (who was leading us to our spot) decided we wouldn't fit into this narrow spot on a steep incline, we were given a lovely spot on top a hill with a beautiful view. I would suggest if you stay here, insist you get a spot in the upper levels, which are mostly permanent park models. For the most part, the permanents are lovely, well maintained park models, but there are some run down, dilapidated campers that need cleaned up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com