220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Adirondack Gateway RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (518) 792-0485
CGID7692

Adirondack Gateway RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   6   7   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Wooded area with reasonable roads, not a lot of asphalt mostly dirt and gravel but reasonable. Large place with a couple of pools, lots for the kids to do and clean laundry. Arcade for the kids and lots of games etc. Nice staff. No frills lots of kids but no bother. We had electric, water, cable (no sewer) all hookups good. Used Verizon wireless cell and wifi worked great. Just dirt and grass level sites but not bad. We only were passing thru - no reason to go back but if you need a place in the area it is fine. Convenient enough to Saratoga race track and Lake George but 20-30 minute drive to both. Easy to get to etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Ok place with lots of seasonals sites, some a little shabby. Site size for the remaining sites real small and just grass and dirt that turns into mud if it rains. Lots of huge trees that should be trimmed. Hook ups ok and cable TV in some sections with lots of channels but no Wi-Fi at the sites. At the time of year I stayed, it was real laid back during the week but the weekends get busy. Was still quiet except the traffic noise from I-87. Close by to shopping and attractions but things in the limited store outrageously priced, $3.25 for a very small bag of ice. The place has potential but the sites are too close together and a little claustrophobic for us. It will take lots of $$$ to get this place to the caliber of the other places near by. Race weekends must be real busy and more hectic. Registration a little difficult as you are talking to someone not at that campground. Some of the restrooms and showers need updating but others are in good shape. Nice playground for the kids. Price of $20 a night and location was what attracted me here and and would return but there are lots of other quieter campground/RV parks close by that are nicer but more $$$. Dump station is on a grade and a little difficult to get to with the one way roads in the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$105
A little disappointed that the Race day events were nothing more than showing the race on a big screen that you could barely see. We are Nascar fans and were all excited for our trip. Ended up just watching the race inside our cabin. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
This park is owned by an RV park corporation, and now has a Nascar theme. Reservations booked through a central booking office and not from the campground. We came on a Monday for one night. Booked for electric and water only and was told that the site did not have cable TV. When we arrived our site did have cable TV. This is probably a disconnect with the campground itself and the booking people. Our section had large nice treed spaces but no concrete pad and the site itself was dirt. Leveling necessary. Showers were clean but but need some updating. I'm sure Nascar race days are a zoo here as they have a jumbo screen for viewing the race and promote tailgate parties. It seems like with the big pool they have and the activities it might be good for families with an interest in Nascar. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
This was a well maintained campground with an extremely helpful, courteous staff. I reserved 3 cabins & 3 full hooks sites 7 months in advance for a family gathering. When I arrived upon check-in, I was told the sites we reserved became "seasonal" and we were placed in different parts of the campground. After protesting, the staff was able to move 2 sites closer to the cabins. However, site #A6 was more like a parking spot than a site. There was no room for a fire ring, and the entrance of my front door was on the road. All the river front sites were taken by the seasonals. If I was to return I would confirm my reservations and not book site#A6. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
This is a busy RV park in New York, which means the campsites are close to each other, and you better like your neighbors. Many folks rent their space for the season and leave the RV on site. We enjoyed ourselves, and everyone was pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. We decided to have full hookups which meant a smaller campsite. Later on we decided a campsite without sewer would have suited us better with more room and not so crowded. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$45
Well maintained campground with very nice bathrooms that were spotless. Staff were friendly and manager went above and beyond driving us around to show us sites that were available. We had a great experience camping at Adirondack Gateway and look forward to going back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
Nice park, but it seems that the seasonals get every good site. There are plenty of water and electric sites, but the full hook-up sites are small and right on top of each other. The pool was nice but chilly. The bathrooms were the best I have ever seen at a campground. The staff was friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$39
During Labor Day my family was forced from a campground in Mass. We were so lucky to find this place. It is under new management. The staff were so helpful and very polite. Their goal is to please and they certainly did that. The campground is located between Saratoga and Lake George. I have never seen a cleaner park, starting with the bathrooms. On Monday night the manager made her rounds to every site that had a campfire and said thanks. That means allot to us. There were lots of activities for both kids and adults. We will be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com