206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Tiki RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (906) 643-7808
CGID7694

Tiki RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   8   6   8   3   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
Price reflects PA price of $17 (cash) plus $2 pull-thru surcharge. Also expect $2 50-amp surcharge if you choose 50-amps. Couple that runs the place is nice, good location for St. Ignace & Mack Island ferries. Small but decent laundry room. A bit tight for big rigs, but can be managed if not too busy. Would stay here again, especially under PA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
This is a very nice park to stay in. Easy check in with staff very friendly. Site are gravel and level. There is a sign in office that says high water pressure. Good internet and cell phone service. Will stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$21
Quiet park, gravel sites, grass and mature trees between. We were here in June and the lilacs were so aromatic. FHU pull-through. Extra charge for 50 amp. Owners were fantastic and knowledgeable giving us info on area. Quiet location. Rate was PPA with 50 amp upcharge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$17
Very nice park situated on Huron Bay. Passport America rate ($17.00 -cash only) for FHU. Run by very sweet, elderly couple. Park is easy to get to, town is very quaint. We enjoyed out stay (just an over-nighter) and a beautiful sunset. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
We stayed here for 9 days with Passport America membership rates. Our back-in, 30amp site was level with some grass and mature trees. The restrooms were clean as were the showers, but the showers are way too small for an average size adult. The staff was friendly and very helpful telling us about the area. The park has more of a feel of a state park rather then a parking lot. Lots of trees and walking paths through out. Good location and close to the surrounding attractions. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
Our rate reflects Passport America. We had full hook up 30 amp back-in. They charge more for 50 amp and more for pull through. The staff were nice and friendly and even gave us a package from the local chamber of commerce with coupons. We had a fire ring and collected lots of wood from the surrounding forest for our fires. The park was mostly quiet at night with the occasional car noise on the neighboring street. The airport behind the park only seemed to have small planes flying which were not a bother. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
Rate based on 4 nights at Passport America rate, 1 night full price and then 4 more nights at PA rate, paid for with a check. We had a 50 amp FHU pull through site. We found the owners to be very helpful during our stay. The CG makes a good base for seeing the area and we had lake views from our site. The ferry shuttles will come to the CG for pickups to the docks and brings you back. So if you are going out to Mackinac Island you don't need a toad. The casino also has a shuttle that will pick you up. Our Verizion cell and broadband were very good and TV via batwing was strong with a limited channel lineup. Only downfall here is the water, it is city water but has a really bad taste to it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$19
Rate reflects Passport America. Even though the Passport America site reflects that they take checks, they do not. The campground is very dusty. The camp hosts and the owners are very unfriendly. I tried to pick up my UPS package off the counter and the owner snatched it out of my hands saying I could not treat US Mail like that, and I had to check it out with her first. The site that we had was listed as a pull-through but the trees and the telephone pole made it impossible to use the awnings. I had to ask the neighbor to move his truck so that I could pull through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
Used Campclub USA for the rate. Hilltop view of Lake Huron. Beautiful area and nice campground. Tight roads to maneuver around, but manageable. Great owners. Clean laundry. Nice level sites. Fast internet. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
Camp Club USA member campground making it a real bargain. This is a neat, well kept and quiet campground. The location is very convenient to downtown St Ignace. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Using my rating system of possible 4 for "view", 3 for "facilities", 3 for "location", and 1 for "staff friendliness"... I give this park a 5. The location is great, near the boats to Mackinac Island and the town of St. Ignace. That elderly couple running the park are great. The facilities, however are poor. I came within inches of hitting a tree when pulling in because everything is so tight on the roads. The fuse blew on a hot day with our 3 dogs inside, and us gone for the day. And i got a 30 amp site when i asked for 50. If you go to this park, arrive in daylight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Gravel interior roads. Large gravel sites, mostly level. Park is well maintained. Friendly, helpful owner/staff. Good steady power, excellent water pressure. We stayed 5 nights and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
Wonderful campground close to the downtown street so you can walk to restaurants. We drove to the ferry (free parking) but it is walkable from this campsite. The owners who run this park could not have been nicer and more helpful. Gave us a bag with info on Mackinac Island including a discount coupon for the ferry. We asked for an open site for our direct TV and got a great pull through close to the office. We liked this park so much we decided to stay for four nights instead of our original two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
I've camped here for years off-and-on. The bathrooms are okay. The showers are really dirty, and the water is often cold. This year the wife was quite rude on the phone after moving me away from our group saying "Just make it work lady" and "you'll just have to walk across the campground to make your din-din". The husband was very accommodating, but we will never give this campground our business again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
We are Escapee members traveling through the Upper Peninsula of Michigan and find it is hard to locate SKP parks. This is an SKP park. Nice shady big sites, friendly staff and close to attractions. The park is very nice and maintained well. We spent a couple of days here mainly due to the central location and it is a nice park. Wi-Fi available at rear of office but we didn't use because we could use our Verizon air card here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
One of the few parks in this area where full hookup includes sewage. Close to all amenities. Run and owned by an elderly couple that have had the park for 37 years. We stayed extra days, we were so comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This is an old campground which needs a lot of work. The grass had not been cut in weeks; roads and sites are gravel and traffic creates a lot of dust. Wi-Fi is extremely slow on your campsite. You could only connect and get reception in the campground office. There is no cable TV in this park. Sites are shaded and there is quite a lot of room between sites. Campground is 20 minutes to Mackinac City; 1 hour to Tahquamenon Falls State Park; two hours to Pictured Rocks and a few minutes to the ferry to Mackinac Island. Since there are no other campgrounds nearby, it sufficed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
Shore Services: 50amp, Sewer good, Water @ 45psi - WiFi: Not available at campsites - AT&T Cell Phone: Good signal - Sprint Air Card: Good EVDO - Site: 28 narrow and behind building - Site Size: had to park TV Sideways behind trailer - Site Closeness: good distance between most sites - Roads: gravel - DirecTV Satellite: Could get signal from this site but others would be a problem. - Discounts: Camp Club USA. - Payment: Cash or Check - Additional Remarks: This is a Camp Club Park and they want you to call and let them know your going to use the discount club. Easy location to get to different attractions in the area. We would stay here again if we could get a good site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
This is a nice, friendly RV park. It is located close to town and the ferry boats to Mackinac Island. The only reason I gave it a seven is because of the terrible mosquito problem. Other than that, it is a ten! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Very friendly park host. Our pull-through site was narrow up hill gravel. The WiFi works OK close to office. Great location for the boat trip to Mackinac island, they will pick you up and deliver you back to the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Not real fancy, but had everything we needed except wifi to the RV. Wifi Hotspot was in office with no electrical hookup so had to run battery. Our site had view of Lake Huron=very nice. Staff was helpful and literature given upon checking in was extensive. Evidence of more sites being laid out. This park is a good place to anchor to see the surrounding area, including Mackinac Island. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
Fairly small park with sites close together. Staff very friendly; they provided us with a Chamber of Commerce packet with discount coupons. Park was very quiet; though it is near a small airport. Wi-Fi available at many of the RV sites, or in the office (open 8am-8pm). Some sites have sewer connections. Sites are gravel/rock; some back-ins are grass. Very convenient to town. Not many activities for kids. This is a good value for the cost for adult and retired campers needing a base for site-seeing. I stayed here 2 nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Park has an additional 50 tent sites. Sites are a little tight but being on top of a hill and right in town make up for a lot of that kind of thing. Tent sites are really in the woods. No playground or much of anything for kids. Little contact with staff. An acceptable park if you don't plan to spend a lot of time sitting around your site. Good stuff, lots of places to go and things to do that are very close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com