214358 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Arrowhead State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (940) 528-2211
CGID7697

Lake Arrowhead State Park

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   7   7   8   8   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
I agree completely with the previous review. Sites are level and long enough for motorhome and towed. Park is close enough to Wichita Falls, 16 miles, to get several TV stations over the air. Nice covered picnic table. Only demerit was a noisy oil well pump jack close to the site. Not visible or so loud you could hear it inside the coach, but audible if outside. Rate reflects State Parks pass discounts. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Rate reflects discount with Texas State Park pass. This is a very nice park, located SE of Wichita Falls. Close enough to get to town but far enough that noise isn’t a problem. The staff is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The sites are set up in small circles, spaced nicely apart. The pull through sites are very generous, easy for big rigs. The lake was low while we were here so it was quiet, which is fine by us. Lots of birds and there are prairie dog ‘towns’ all over the park. Level, easy walking. Power was steady, and water pressure was fine. No sewer at site, but dump station provided. Park was clean and although there is no gate, there was not a lot of ‘cruising’ traffic. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Nice empty and quiet park, loops have about 6 sites and just about everyone here had their own loop. Sites are long, hard packed gravel with trees, covered picnic tables and fire rings. There are all kinds of birds around the site and some prairie dogs near the picnic area around the boat launch. Over the air TV was good, and the data card worked well with antenna and amp. They have trails to walk and deer to see. Rate is for water and electric $20 plus $3 per person entrance fee. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Nice park for a couple of days layover. Not a whole lot shade but an OK park for few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Wi-Fi ONLY at the fishing bridge. Clean, spacious sites, quiet however we were the only camper in our loop. It appears to have nice hiking trails, good boating and fishing but we did not take advantage of those amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
We were the only occupied site in the loop. It was a clean campground, with good showers. At the lake area there were picnic shelters a boat launch, play area, restrooms and a prairie dog colony as well as Canada geese. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Good power. Cell phone is weak. Camp sites are surrounded by mesquite trees so you the views are limited. Mud dauber wasps where everywhere and quite a nuisance finding ways into the cabin and equipment. Texas requires an annual pass or daily entry fee in addition to camping fees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
The trees offer little to no shade. Keep this in mind if you camp during the summer. We camped here on Memorial weekend and because of the high demand for electricity, a major electrical box had to be replaced in the campground. Our loop had no electricity for two hours while temperatures in the area touched 113. If you camp here during mild weather you will enjoy the larger than normal sites and easy access to the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Nice park; campsites are neat,clean and freshly mowed while we were there. All the sites are convenient with well kept paths leading to the beach area and fishing docks. The restrooms/showers are a bit dated but were kept clean and stocked well during our visit. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the campsites were regularly patrolled by the park personnel. Nice and peaceful. Great lake for playing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
Campsite was very basic and adequate for overnight (water & electric hookup). The shower & restrooms were dirty and in need of repair. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
This was a one nighter. Overall it seemed like a good place to have fun if we had stayed longer. Wife and daughter really didn't like the shower/bathrooms. Park seems very old, and perhaps that's the best they can do with their resources. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
Great site for kids. 6 campsites on a wagon wheel cul-de-sac. Can ride bikes around circle without getting into the through traffic. We stayed in site #15 & 16. Road to boat ramp was right behind us, but there were trees to block some of the sound and sight of the traffic. All mesquite trees which meant lots of flat tires for the bikes. Take slime with you and a pump. Park was full but not noisy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
Overnight stay to de-winterize RV. Camp sites away from water. Fishing facilities excellent. Multiple boat ramps, fishing dock, etc.. Camping not the best but fishing is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
Very typical solid state park. No sewer or rating would be higher. Very large, private sites. Most of the sites are on small loops with lots of mesquite trees which add to the privacy. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$20
A great park for boating and fishing. There is not much more than that for recreation. Good large sites with water and 50 amp power. Close to Wichita Falls and all that it offers! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
This place has a nice layout with 6 site circles. There is 50 amp electric which is real nice, and covered picnic tables. There is not a lot of shade as the main trees are Mesquite which are really large bushes. It is a long way for a significant grocery store or Walmart. There is a large area for boaters to park their boat trailers. They have 2 lighted fishing piers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
Typical state Park with a lake for boating or fishing. This is a nice park for a short camping trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com