223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Panama City Beach RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 48 user reviews. Phone: (850) 249-7352
CGID770

Panama City Beach RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$74



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   7   9   5   3   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$74
We stayed here 3 nights. It is a very nice park. It is very clean and nicely landscaped. The roads are beautifully paved with brick pavers. The pull through sites are level cement pads with plenty of room for long motor homes and tow vehicle. The back in sites are also level cement pads.There are no picnic tables but there is a cement area to set up chairs and tables that you bring along. The pool is very nice and the beach is a short walk away. Cable TV was good as was the WiFi. A previous reviewer stated that the restrooms were closed at night. We did not find that but there is a code required to unlock the door. The price is a little high but it is in a resort area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$75
Beautiful park and very convenient to everything PCB has to offer. I would have given it a 10 except the roads are not wide enough to manuever into the sites without dropping off into the grass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$75
Close to street but it dead ends in the state park so not too much traffic. I agree with the previous posts but want to emphasize that the site entrances and exits need to be widened to keep from dropping off when entering or exiting. We would probably stay there again in spite of the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$67
Park is two blocks from the beach. All concrete sites with paver stone interior roads. Sites are very level without any adjustments to your rig. Hookups in good spot in site and worked properly. Camp host very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Restaurants and beach store shopping within walking distance. Having said this, two points should be noted: interior roads a tad narrow but camp host will assist with parking, and young office help not adequately trained about the resort area or rules. Probably won't come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
Very nice park. Staff was friendly with all information. Walking distance to beach. Within a mile to groceries but no restaurants close by. The pool is noted as heated but was not. Water was too cold to swim in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$74
We stayed for one week at this park. It is in a great location near the beach, clean restrooms, large level concrete pads, a decent pool, impressive paver driveways, but... there are no picnic tables, staff was pretty curt, and would you believe the following rule: "Restroom and shower facilities are closed between 10:00 PM and 8:00 AM, Monday - Saturday and 10:00 PM until 11:00 AM on Sunday. Please plan accordingly." Thankfully they didn't seem to enforce the rule, but why in the world would they even state it? I wouldn't stay here again even if the rate was half of the $74 they charge! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$64
Way overpriced! We needed a one night stay before our next camp at a state park. The PCB RV Resort, as it is called, is not a resort; we paid $64, including taxes, for the one night. There was pounding music coming from two sides of the place, no garbage pick up, ants all over the pad, the Wi-Fi was snail slow, and the list of rules was certainly longer than their amenities. Choose another place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$62
We stayed here three nights while visiting family. Park is beautifully landscaped and very clean. Sites are concrete with landscaped areas between them. The beach is within easy walking distance, about two blocks away. We were near the center of the park and the WiFi was very spotty and kept dropping out. We ended up having to use our Verizon 3G service to access the Internet, which worked well there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$60
We stayed here two nights and enjoyed this small RV park. The grounds are neat and clean and well maintained. The beach is a short walk away as is the state park. I found everything as advertised and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
Clean, well-laid out, convenient and nicely landscaped. And just a block to the beautiful beach. Decorative brick roadways with level cement pads. Wi-Fi was very good. Good dog walking areas along the adjacent road. Price reflects weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
Great park in the off season. Across the street from beaches. Very clean facilities and grounds. Only complaint was the weekly landscapers who arrive early and leave late and make noise and blow dust and dirt for the ENTIRE DAY. No way to relax unless you leave the park. The guy even saw me on a cell phone outside my Motorhome and I waved him off because of the leaf blower noise, he saw me and still came right up to my RV! The funny thing is that the grass doesn't grow and you can tell they are just screwing around and trying to look busy. I own extensively landscaped property and have used professional lawn maintenance crews for a long time. I would have fired these guys long ago. Small patches of grass and they use a riding mower?? Really? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$90
In the past, we have always stayed at the State Park, but being in a big rig always made that a challenge. The nice things about this park were that it is closer to the ocean, the large sites, concrete pads, sewer and Wi-Fi. The bad things were the loud Karaoke till 2am at Newbys, the sand spurs, and little things like $3 for a bag of ice, the washer and dryers were really expensive, never any newspapers in the machine outside of the office and having to walk to the dumpster on the far end of the park. Why not have a big ice machine and for $90+ a night, free laundry, free papers, a grassy area to walk the dogs. It's the little things that I remember most. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$54
Spent the winter here and loved every minute of it. The park itself is beautifully kept with lovely landscaping everywhere. We used the showers often and always found them to be spotless. The pool area and laundry facilities were always neat and tidy. It was a bonus also to have a fitness room with cardio equipment and weights. The staff made us feel welcome and were always very friendly and helpful. The location couln't be better... steps to the beach, great neighborhood for walking and running and the entrance to the most beautiful state park is right down the road. We even saw deer from the park wander through the resort several times! We will return to this resort for sure and hope our family and friends will as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$78
What makes this park an RV Resort? Does it have anything like other resorts have: for instance dancing, planned activities and the like? NO. Then, do they have more than just a pool and a small exercise room? No. Sounds to me like a normal campground. So what makes this a Resort? I know, their prices. $78 for a night, no discount for Good Sam (only get a discount if you stay a week or more !!!) That must be the must Resort-type discount. Also, the washrooms are locked at night, as is the exercise room and the showers. Why: because the pool is shut down, and the washrooms, the showers, the exercise room and the common sitting area or coffee room are all accessed from the pool area. A solution to this comes to mind. Give the pool a different access area! But that may be what makes this a resort and not just an ordinary campground where you can get to a washroom anytime. Oh well, live and learn. This place is NOT a Resort by any stretch of the imagination, except theirs, perhaps. So much for returning here. This place is sure pretty though, what with bricked roads and all the palm trees. Is that what makes this a Resort? Or, is that just where some of the high priced campground fees go to? A gentleman who works here did offer to help me to hook up when we were leaving. Oh, now I get it: if they fail all of the other Resort tests, then resort to being nice! That he was: thank you. So there you are: a non resort Resort, in my opinion. Glitz and high prices do not a Resort, make! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$58
When we arrived it looked like a real nice park. It's layer out nice. Lots of room for big rigs. Very clean. I asked for Good Sam discount, but was told couldn't get it because I was staying a week. Price is for 1 weeks stay.I only gave 7 because, no hot tub, no garbage service, no picnic tables, and the sand spurs are horrible. After hook up I pulled 87 off my shoes. TV and Wi-Fi worked well. You can walk to the beach, but all the rest is a car ride away. To much for what you get. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$48
Nightly rate a tad high, but you get what you pay for. Which is a super clean, high class park. Paved brick road and paved sites. Walk to beach is easy and the beach is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen. Only drawback we found was burrs in the grassy areas where our dog had to go. We will definitely return here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$64
The overall appearance of the park was very good. The sites were clean and level and long enough to pull through without unhooking. We were very pleased except for two minor problems. The park full of sand spurs. Each time we took our dog out, we had to pull sand spurs out of her paws. Another RVer finally told us to walk the dog in the pine needles or outside of the park. The other minor problem was noise. It was cool so we attempted to sleep with the windows open. The music from the club/bar across the street made it impossible. We finally closed the windows and turned the A/C on. The park, with it's location and noise, is not worth the $64 rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$54
The staff were friendly and helpful. Very nice. Will come back soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$54
All inclusive! Great price! Just a short walk to the beach! One price includes your lot, power, sewer, water, cable and Wi-Fi (which works great). It is a beautiful gated park with a nice pool that is heated in the winter. Climate controlled restrooms/showers; laundry room and family room which are all open 24 hrs. Office closes at 5pm but there is a phone number posted to contact the manager at all times. Any assistance you may need is just a phone call away. The RV Park is right before you go into St. Andrews State Park which has nature trails for walking and biking, a fishing pier and boat ramp or you can catch a shuttle over to shell island. Approximately 200 yards from the RV Park is the beautiful sugar-white sandy beach and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico that Panama City Beach is known for where you can enjoy breath-taking sunsets. There are several restaurants and shops nearby. It is just 5 to 6 miles to Wal-mart and approximately 10 miles to Pier Park; an awesome outside shopping mall which includes entertainment and restaurants and some attractions as well. It is only 4 miles to a golf course. The summer rate is $64 for a back in site and the winter rate is $54. You can get 10 percent off if you are a Good Sam member. They also have monthly rates. I have stayed in many parks throughout the United States and this is by far my favorite park I have ever stayed in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$69
My family and I really enjoyed staying here. The pool was very nice. The bathrooms were clean. The laundry room had four washers and dryers and it was never closed. The campground is right outside the entrace to St. Andrews which has an awesome kiddie swimming area at the jetties. Easy walk to the beach and well lit after dark. The price averaged what the other campground were priced, if you added all the conviences that this Resort included in their price (except cable TV and WiFi). We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$75
I used to be a regular here, it was expensive, but the park was nice and the staff was friendly. We weren't able to come here for about a year, and I was down here on business. In one year they have gone up almost 50% on the price, and gone way down on customer service. Plus they have let the landscaping decline. Doesn't look like they have done anything since we were here last in 2008. I don't mind paying top dollar, if I am getting top dollar accommodations and service. My biggest complaint is the customer service. The person they have working there now is just rude and I agree with another reviewer that she must hate her job. The park used to be packed, now it is spring break and they are not even 50% filled. I am sure it is because of the lack of customer service. My office called change my schedule and I needed to leave early. Was told no refunds, can give you a rain check. I am sorry but that is now how you run a business. It wasn't like it was my choice to leave early. Now I will be stuck for a night. Hope they enjoy the money, because until they have a change of attitude or employees, I will not be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$65
Beautiful brick paved road makes this park look totally top notch. We stayed in site 53, pretty close to the office. Our WiFi worked well. There is nothing to do at the park except for the pool. The bathrooms and laundry room close at 10PM, and there is no camp store of any kind. Spaces are fully concrete, with patio as well, but no tables. Judging by all the other campgrounds that we saw driving around, this is the one I will return to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$70
Great location. Walk to beach, good restaurants, and shopping. We arrived after hours and were assisted by professional security staff. Nice pool. Sites were large enough for large motorhome, but be mindful of palm trees if you need room for slides. Pavers and concrete pads are a welcome amenity. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$70
We stayed here three nights. Very nice place. Plenty of room to maneuver a big rig. Wi-Fi worked just fine for us. We had a pull-through with the afternoon sun on the street side, so lack of shade trees was not a problem. Staff business like, but friendly and helpful. We have stayed here before and will gladly do so again. Only major drawback is that it is a bit expensive. I suppose one pays a premium for location. Some excellent seafood restaurants nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$74
Enjoyed our visit here. Convinient to restaurants. Beach an easy walk, about 5 min. Nice pool.Pavers on street. Concrete pad. People friendly. Only negative, not enough pool furniture. We will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2009
$69
Have to pay in advance and no refunds. Advertise wi-fi but only works in club house. The only power in the club house is at the kitchen counter. So, I pay top dollar in advance and have to stand in the kitchen to use my computer. Office is only open 9 to 5 and staff is of no help. Was told that the wi-fi in the campground had power problems last week and did not know when it would be fixed. We have stayed here for a few days in 2007, 2008 and 2009, but never again. This campground continues to go downhill in appearance and service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2009
$68
Had Reservations here for one night. However when Severe Weather warning posted for entire area, we decided not to attempt travel. Called ahead to cancel, Told, NO. No refunds. Said we could have a 2 year credit if we ever get back this way. Will just chalk this up as a lost cause. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2008
$55
Shortly after we arrived, power went out. Tried to call the office - no answer. Walked over to the office, it was closed and locked. Found out the park did not pay its electric bill. Camp host told us it did not look good for the power coming back on and that it would be a cold night. We left. Called a week later to get refund of our money, was told no - only a rain check. Who would want to go back there. They can't pay their bill and just leave so they don't have to answer questions. Office manager is the rudest person I have ever met in my 3 years of full-time rving. Will never go back there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$65
This is a nice looking park – but very poorly run. They try to run it like a 9 to 5 business. Nothing is open until 9am – including bathrooms and showers, exercise room, pool, or laundry – and then is shut down at 5pm when the office person goes home. Guess when they go home, RVers are supposed to go into their RVs and not come out again until 9am. Office person has a personality like wet sand. It does not seem like she likes her job. We called a month in advance and made a reservation; even paid for it then. When we arrived, nothing was ready for us. We had to wait 15 minutes for her to get the paperwork ready; then had to wait another 30 minutes to go over and sign all the rules. By the time we got out of there, it was raining so hard, we had to wait to set up. Had we been in and out of the office in five minutes like most parks we would have been able to set up before the rain. Then, the rules are not correct. The rules state that the office and all the stuff (bathrooms, laundry, exercise room) opens at 8:30am. But, since no one gets there until 9am, they don’t open until then. Trailer park behind the RV park is very noisy. This is a poorly run place; they just want your money. Wife asked what did we pay for? We will never return here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$65
This park is a resort park that is only 1 block from the Gulf Beach. The concrete sites are large and level. It is the only park that I have been in that had 4 sheets of rules and other information that you had to sign when you checked in. While none of the rules had any impact on our stay, I found it unusual. Wifi worked very well even though we were the furthermost distance from the antenna. If I was staying longer in the area, I would probably look for a less expensive park but this was fun for a first time visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2008
$65
We have stayed at this park several times over the past few years. It was not until this last visit that we were disappointed to say the least. The office staff was rude and the site was in poor condition. Grass and landscaping was dead and sprinkler systems non-operational. Sandburrs have overtaken the grass areas to the extent that pets and children cannot walk anywhere except on the roads. It appeared that what was left of the lawns had not been mowed for months. I wrote a letter to the owner expressing our concen and never heard a word from him. I cannot recommed this park to anyone and hope that the new management will correct the situation soon. It is a shame since this was one of our favorate parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$55
This is a very nice/first class park. Everything in the park is nice and new and the grounds are VERY well kept. As mentioned earlier picnic tables would have been nice for eating outside on but that is about the only fault I could find. Beach access is right across the street and due to the location in regard to the rest of Panama City Beach traffic around the streets is very light. Internet access is free and usually worked very well. We used the Good Sams discount and stayed for 7 nights. I will be back for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$79
The campground was neat and clean. I was very surprised there were not picnic tables or tables with chairs on the site. We had to purchase a fold up table at the local Wal-Mart. The beach access is further than we expected. Andrews State Park was our favorite beach area. It is just down the road from the RV park. The staff was very friendly. I noticed people with rates of $59, which upset me as well (we received the incorrect receipt). Also, when new campers came in, they put them right next to current campers even when the rest of the park was empty. I would have appreciated more room. Overall, the RV park is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$79
We stayed at The Panama City Beach RV Resort in April of 2008, while on vacation. The campground was very neat and clean, as were the showers, restrooms and pool area. We were disappointed when we discovered that we had to walk two blocks to the beach. We were told when making reservations, that the beach was across the street from the campground. In actuality, it is a block up the street and a block down a narrow alley. The campground was highly overpriced, considering there is nothing to do there other than the pool. We were also annoyed that there was a walk-in only special for $59 per night. The sites are all set up for front living room campers. The concrete patio is located at the center of the site. Since our trailer has a rear living room and entrance, our door opened into the bushes. We wanted to pull the trailer up, but couldn't because we would have had to park on the grass, and that is forbidden along with multiple other things. The campground did not have picnic tables, something that we haven't experienced at any campground we've ever camped at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$59
Very nice place. Extremely clean and manicured. Level, concrete sites with concrete patios. It is pricey though. The pool is heated in the Spring which is nice. They just got wireless internet and I had to keep logging back in to stay connected but the signal was pretty strong. It's a short walk to the beach from the park. Our only problem with the place was that they messed up our reservation. We requested a back-in space because it's cheaper. Their office hours are very inconvenient. We arrived at 5:30 pm and they close at 5:00. They put us in a pull-through site and since the office was closed we stayed in that site for the night and checked in the next morning which was Sunday. The office didn't open until noon. They made us move to another site even though there were only 3 other campers beside us in the whole park and it was their mistake. Also, they don't give refunds for any reason and to book a reservation you have to pay up front in full. That along with their high price was probably a big reason why all the other RV parks in PCB were pretty full except for them. Beautiful park but bad customer relations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$22
We have stayed at Panama City Beach Resort for 2 months a year for the last 2 years. We think it is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at It is clean, quiet and within walking distance to the beach. In 2006 the staff were very nice people. 2007 was a different group and the only friendly person was their maintenance man. The front desk person was rude at times and not friendly at all. The only inconvenience I found was the laundry room is way to small and cramped and in 2007 they had removed the table where clothes could be folded. They were installing Wi-fi during the time we were there in 2007 and it had not been completed by the time we left. However, it will be a welcome addition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$69
It is hard to give such a nice campground a less than nice rating. This campground is the first one I have ever visited that did not provide a picnic table - I suspect it is too upscale for that. The park is very neat and clean (groomed) and the rules border on going overboard. My biggest disappointments were the beach access and their no refund or camping credit policy for early departures. There policy means simply no refunds for any reason - end of subject. The park is nice but the beach and beach access lacks. For example, you walk out of this nice campground to go to the beach, turn left at the local Pub, walk down to the beach past a huge overflowing garbage dumpster, then onto a beach with trash and broken beer bottles on it. I know that the beach condition is not the campgrounds fault but it definitely effects the quality of your vacation. If you want a clean beach - go to Destin. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$45
I camped here for one week and found it to be impressive as well as clean. I will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$65
We have stayed in the park for several years and have really liked the park. Both my teenage girls like the pool and how close it is to the beach. I was disappointed that they charged an additional $5.00 per person per night over 2 adults this year. They did not do that in the past. It is pricy, but you get what you pay for with a clean well kept park. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$55
Great park. Easy to get in and out of. The sights are large with pull-thrus and back-ins. No playground for the kids, but who needs a playground with a beach and pool. The only negative is the walk to the beach is a couple of blocks away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$59
We decided for a last minute trip. We called on Thursday afternoon for the next night (Friday) through Sunday. They told us up front that they could accommodate us but we would have to move each night. We said fine. We stayed here once last year also. This is a great park, very clean. Our only interaction with staff was with a lady that was pleasant and honest. We will most certainly stay here again when our travels take us to the Panama City area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2005
$49
This park we found to be close to the beach and a very well taken care of park, a little on the pricey side but worth the extra! Reserved again in April, when the palms grow a little more shade will be great. Alot of the parks are being replaced by condo's I hope this one survives! Camped here Fifth Wheel in 2005 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$49
Park was built in 2002 and has brick paved road with a very pleasing pattern. The sites are all paved with a paved patio space. Sites are decent in size with about 20 feet from my awning to my neighbors unit. Landscaping is excellent with one drawback...No mature trees, hence no shade. There is some light coming from a local beachware shore for sites on that end of the park. The state park entrance is at the end of the street in front of the park and dead ends into th SP, therefore traffic is at a minimum. Walk to beach is pleasant, maybe 200 yards or so. The camp store has bread, ice cream and snacks but isn't open after 5pm nor before 9am. Staff was not very visible outside the office. Almost all maintenace is outsourced. However, it was simply the nicest CG we have stayed in. Yes, it cost more than the state park but I didn't worry about a gator or snake greeting me in the morning. The gate was broken so anyone could acces the park for a look. restrooms were immaculate until the last night when 3 teenage terrorists generally trashed the bath house. If this park were not 550 miles from me, I'd be there every weekend and several weeks per year. It's that mice. When the trees mature and there is some shade, it will be perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$59
This is a truly elegant resort in most respects. However, you should be warned about some of the current conditions. Also, notice that the fee has been raised drastically. Detracting from the fine facility is the on-street location, which tends to be very loud far into the night, including motorcycles that seem to be able to drive through the resort. Lights are intense throughout the night. Most annoying is the increasingly loose management which now seems to permit any number of campers in a site: we saw more than a dozen in one site. Although there is no entertainment aside from the pool, hordes of children bike through the resort with no apparent control or helmets. Vehicles are parked on the access road, sometimes creating a dangerous situation, since the beautifully landscaped sites are barely big enough to accommodate unit and tow. In short, the resort no longer is as restricted as it was intended to be. There is of course, no store worth mentioning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$40
By far, the best RV Park in Panama City Beach. Across the street from the Gulf of Mexico. Brand new. Reasonable rules and regulations and great management. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$40
The very best RV park in Panama City. New. Spacious. Near the ocean, beautiful landscaping, paved sites and patios, and plenty of room for big rigs. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$40
Outstanding. First class in every respect. No stupid rules like Emerald Coast RV Beach Resort which is nearby. This is far superior to Emerald Coast in every respect and is right across from beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$40
Very new gated resort, short walk to beach. All paved sites and streets. Excellent pool. No clubhouse. Nearby shops, restaurants. Small resort and a bit crowded feeling. Expensive...especially with kids. But to be near the beach, it's unbeatable. No pop-ups. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com