220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Flatrock COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (325) 625-2322
CGID7705

Flatrock COE

Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
This is a Corps of Engineers project on Hords Creek Lake. The park is very clean and beautiful with oak trees all over the camping area. Very quiet camping. The lake is low due to drought conditions. If traveling through this area near Coleman Texas and you need a place to stay this is an excellent choice. Not fancy but clean, quiet, and beautiful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$13
Park only has one side open but there is plenty of space available and all are circular or pull through. Sites are flat and gravel. Watch out for the stickers that can get in a pet's feet. Lake is still very low with all lake activities closed and will remain closed until the water is higher. Staff is wonderful. Take all food items you are going to need, the closest is in Brownwood, 30 miles away. The store in Coleman closed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$11
The lake was still low when we were there and for that reason we were about the only ones there. The town of Coleman has some things to see but it is only about 40 miles to Abilene and the Mall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
Reservoir was low and the boat launch closed where we were. This is lots of room to hike. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$16
This park is very large and well maintained. It has cheaper rates for the 30 amp sites, which are the ones we stayed at. The sites were well shaded and were mostly level. Each site had a nice covered picnic table and fire ring, BBQ grill, or both. Our site did not have a fire ring, so we'll have to ask for a site with one next time. They have some good fishing docks and swimming areas in this lake. The swimming areas were gravel beaches. The lake was low so the swimming areas were rather shrunken in size compared with how big they should be. My impression was that the lake has been low for some time. It was probably a good 15' low. There were also some good, modern, and well-maintained playgrounds which the kids loved. These campgrounds also have some very large nice group areas with large covered picnic areas and RV hookups next to them. The campground staff were mostly full-time RVers playing camp host. They were extremely friendly and helpful. This would be a good lake for fishing or jet skiing, but probably not a lot of water skiing as it's not very large, especially at it's current level. We gave it 9 out of 10 because the bathrooms, while clean, were a little run down. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
A COE campground that is combined together with Flatrock and Lakeside due to staffing shortages. A smallish lake is the centerpiece - water was low due to drought. Some sites not level but as with most COE's the sites are very large and many on the water. We stayed in the lakeside area and would stay in any of it. Group facilities were especially nice, 8 or more RV's with common hall or pavilion and own restrooms and some kitchens. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
Flat Rock is adjacent to the Lakeside Corp campground and it is also on the Hords Creek Lake. We did not camp in this park, but a review of it is easy. It is generally a mirror image of Lakeside campground, with the exception of site utilities. Read the Lakeside review. This campground is mostly water/electric 30-amp service, but there are a few full hook up sites and a few 50-amp sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com