206621 User submitted reviews online!!
Fort's RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (719) 564-2327
CGID7708

Fort's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   1   10   8   3   5   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Easy off/on the interstate. Management extremely friendly and helpful. Restrooms immaculate but small. Showers immaculate and very roomy. Sites are all asphalt and concrete for excellent footing. Very convenient to downtown. Lots of homesteaders but never bothersome. We are a 38 foot MH with a 20 foot trailer and the pull through site was easy to access and appropriate length and shaded. I recommend this park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
I have never rated a park so poorly. We were told we would have a pull through. We had to pull out of the park, turn onto a side street then jump the curb to get into our site. There were lots of trees, so we were unable to use our satellite. Then there was a storage unit in our site so there was maybe an inch between our slide & the building. Lots of road noise. WI-FI was spotty. Lots of permanent trailers, which if put to the back would put overnighters in front which would be nicer. Owner was friendly. Fees were way too high for park condition. Would not stay here again. First time in area and was not made aware of riverwalk area which would have been nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
They are the only game in town. What a dump. lot's of permanents. Some white trash. Got a refund and left. Wife afraid because of looks of some residents. Fits that town. We tried other 2. One up toward Springs and the other south toward Walsenburg. Full. We had these reservations for a month. Reviews are a big crock. They must write their own. Lucky to get a refund. 43' motor home. Stayed at Walmart. 106'. Hot! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
I love this park and think it is the best in Pueblo. The owner does a great job to satisfy all customers. I have been familiar with this park since 2007 and find the location awesome due to the close proximity to shopping centers, convenient stores and fuel centers right next door, recreational vehicle repair center (less than a block away), grocery stores, hospitals, entertainment, state fair grounds, ten minutes to downtown Pueblo, easy access to the freeway with a large recreational vehicle. If you have a problem the owner is quick to rectify the issue and assist if you have an emergency. The management is continually maintaining a clean and safe environment. The bathrooms/showers(two for women and two for men)are very clean with high quality push button code lock (combination given at check in) for security purposes and the on-site laundry room is very nice with multiple washers and dryers at very reasonable rates (coin operated). There are numerous shaded lots up front and many unshaded lots in the rear for people with satellite dish connections on their motor homes even though many up front are still able to locate satellite reception with all the trees. Also the rates are very good and I have to say somewhat better than what I have seen elsewhere. I have seen a few of the other reviews and am just blown away by what was stated because I know that it does not accurately reflect the park correctly. If you are going to make your decision based on a review make your decision based on my review. Better than that, just stop by the park due to it's easy access to the freeway and find out for yourself for I am sure you will be happy you did. Enjoy your travels and be safe out there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$26
I stayed here the entire winter. The owners were friendly, prices reasonable, bathrooms and showers were kept spotless, Wi-Fi internet worked great! This is a nice RV park, and I would definitely stay here again if in the Pueblo area! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This is NOT the place to camp unless you are very desperate. It is a mobile home park with about six sites with large trees and is badly suitable for slide-outs because they have this concrete “patio” that you cannot park on making it half the width you need. The only reason I was able to park was that I had my pick of all the available spots and with my 35ft. Toy Hauler it took awhile. I did not use any of the other facilities. I would have given it another half star if it was $15 a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
I've spent most winters here for 5 years now. This is the ONLY RV park in the city limits of Pueblo, Colorado and is close to shopping, dining, local tourist activities and I-25. I stay monthly and currently pay $475/month for 50amp service, including water & sewer. The asphalt lot needs to be redone, but otherwise everything works fine. The restrooms, showers & laundry are clean and functional (you get the key pad code at check in time). Numerous elm trees shade most sites in summer and fall. The "one or two night" sites are the ones in the back that are pull through, and have no trees. Many convenience & liquor stores are within a short walking distance. Interstate is one block away. Two convenience stores are literally less than a block away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2008
$30
Closest RV Park to jobsite; however, beware! This campground has very few 50 amp sites, the owners lied several times to us about sites that would come open and we were on the list to move to. We had to stay in a 30 amp site. Power here is VERY BAD, be very careful with your rig, the power levels are way below 120 and our power cut off several times due to low voltage in the entire campground. Owners not very concerned about this, even went UP on rent due to cost of power. Many people live here in mobile homes, park is trashy / ugly and not much to look at. The entire area is sketchy, not safe for children or women alone. Please take care staying at this RV park, it's really just a parking lot in a bad area of town. Only plus was laundry. Stay away if you can, try the KOA and Pueblo West--seem to be better deal and areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
Ugly old gravel parking lot in full sun. Senior discount was promised on campground directory online but was not honored. Showers were very clean but bathrooms were locked every time we tried, I, a woman, had to use the men's shower as this was the only one unlocked. My husband was not able to get in the showers at all in the morning, all locked. The park was packed with mostly monthlies, and the owners were not friendly at all. They don't take credit cards either. We would not go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com