214792 User submitted reviews online!!
Pymatuning State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (440) 293-6684
CGID7713

Pymatuning State Park

Camp Information
Sites
388
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   10   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
Had difficulty leveling our vehicle. Other than that a lovely place to stay. Staff were extremely helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Ohio state parks are the best! We come here quite a bit not only for the value but the place is very well run and very clean. The VIP (Volunteers In Park) do an excellent job of keeping the place in very good shape. We have never had a bad experience here in the past year that we have visited. The new camp shop is very nice as well with some pretty decent values. Overall just a really nice state park in NE Ohio. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
We have camped here before, the park is clean and quiet even at busy times. We camp on premium sites and love the lake views. The staff is friendly and helpful. The park is patrolled to protected the campers. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
We have camped here before, even though the sites were wet after very heavy rain storms, this is still a great campground. We love how quiet and large sites. We will camp here a again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This campground is wonderful. We camped over the Memorial Day weekend; we had a premium site along the lake in the pet area, site 192. Most sites only have electric, but a select few had full hookups. The bath facilities are excellent, clean and well maintained. There is a nice beach and playground next to the lake. The staff was friendly and efficient. The park was full, but very quite for such a large crowd. The ranger went through the park every 2 hours to ensure everyone had an enjoyable weekend. The sites are large and well maintained; you can have full sun or full shade, a great selection. We really enjoyed our stay, we will camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$23
We enjoyed this State Park, friendly and helpful staff and volunteers. The view of the lake is fantastic and some sites have you on waters edge. Very quiet at night and with the horsepower limit on the lake no loud boats during the day. Only drawback is the power, need a upgrade. No 50 amp service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Very friendly area. We were there over the 4th of July. We stayed in the southern most area. It was quiet after 10 p.m. There are lake front that you can tie up boats to. Around the area there are LOTS to do. The Linesville, PA hatchery is and easy drive as well as a nature museum and the spillway that is famous for the large carp. I mean LARGE and lots. Kids can feed them. :) We stayed 5 days and on the weekdays it cleared out a lot. There were local fireworks. There is also PA state parks around this lake that sits on the PA line. It is a 20hp lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$24
This was a very nice park in the Ohio State Parks system. Very large with all types of sites from primitive to full hook to premium sites along this very large man made lake (17,000 acres). Very clean, shady, grassy sites, paved roads and pads, nice bathroom, immaculate. I could not find one thing wrong with the park. I would say that some (but by no means all) of the sites were somewhat small and close together. There is no 50 amp though as it is in a fairly remote area. The surrounding area is mostly the Ohio State Park on one side and Pennsylvania on the other of the lake. A must see while you are there is the Pymatuning spillway near Linesville Pa. Nice grocery store in Andover 4-5 miles away, there is a drive in theatre that has a flea market and a nice 9 hole public golf course. A very typical, which means very nice, Ohio State Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com