224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Thousand Trails - Paradise Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (360) 985-2756
CGID7717

Thousand Trails - Paradise Resort

Camp Information
Sites
255
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   3   2   6   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
Very dated park as are most Thousand Trails. WiFi did not work. Very low water pressure. No air TV. Very poor Verizon data. Extended network Verizon phone. Contain two lakes with fish and paddle boats. Price quoted is for TTN members. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$5
Typical TT park that has been let go over the years. We have a member ship to TT and have had it for over ten years and this year we are letting it go based on what we have seen all the parks are not worth the yearly dues. This park could serve as a over night stop but it is no longer a destination stop for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
We were quite disappointed with this TT campground. It is one we had not been too yet. First off: they really need to remove at least 100 trees; and not just because you cannot get satellite. The campground has very little sun opportunities. It is extremely shaded and very dark. Sites are relatively small and narrow. In our section, there was ample space between sites (i.e. you aren't in your neighbor's face) but the sites were tiered which meant there was not much room around the RV on the level spots. The fishing lakes were a little swampy, but seemed to be a delight for the kids. There are very few hook up sites, which meant we had to use the public showers. I don't generally mind this, but here there is only a "one temperature" control knob. It was push button and you could not select the water temperature. At best, it was barely warm. I would have rather had to put in quarters to access real hot water as desired. The shower aspect of this park is unforgivable and unacceptable. It appears to be a great family park. Staff was accommodating. Internet connection was dial-up. (Yabba Dabba Do) Could not believe the store was barely open during high season. This park is a prime example of an outdated TT park that needs to make drastic improvements in order to accommodate the new wave of campers. It is no longer the 50's! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$0
This TT park is a joke. it is not taken care of, too much shade, very dark, small sites, uneven grounds. No 50 amp sites with sewer. Store is closed most of the time. The laundry room was filthy. Lots of kids and pets running all over the place, very noisy. We were very disappointed in this park. The staff at the gate was very nice, but that's all that was nice about this park. No Wi-Fi; they said they have it but it didn't work while we were there. We won't stay here again even though it was free on our membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$1
Arrived and found what few satellite sites there were, they were all full. Parked near the top of the treed hillside and got 1 HD station, KOMO. Arrived on a Monday and the on site store closed until Thurs. Doesn't make since since the store does have some food supplies and fishing supplies for the two lakes. The garden golf site is very run down. The boards don't have much support when you stand on them so some the cups are higher than the grass carpet and some feel like you could fall through them. Much of the grass carpet needs replace. Did not see many workers in the park. I don't think anyone would buy in to TT based on this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$1
Should be a higher rating as it's a great place for family. Pool area is good and well taken of. A lot of kids fishing which was good to see. Goes down hill from there. Sites need to be trimmed back (trees). Golf course is in bad shape. Store needs to be opened at least 6 days. For some reason money is not spent on this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$1
We love this park. It's always full with campers because other people love it too. The park has a full list of amenities with pools, lakes, fishing, games, socials, etc. The only downside we found is that with all the treed sites, there are very few that give a clear sky for our Dish Network. Overall if you don't need the clear sky, then, I would rate it a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$8
This RPI/Leisure Time/Thousand Trails campground has great amenities for kids with two fishing lakes, nice pool complex, mini-golf, playground, sports courts and activities, which is why we stay here in spite of the many small, unlevel sites. Full hookup satellite sites are limited to # 153-160. In the overflow non-sewered sites in the lower area there are some reception sites 185-187. All the other sites are in the trees. Kids love this place, so I highly recommend it if you want to entertain your kids or grandkids. We camped here in a 40' motorhome with 3 slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com