214760 User submitted reviews online!!
Oregon Dunes KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (541) 756-4851
CGID7719

Oregon Dunes KOA

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   6   7   5   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Stayed here one night as we were tired, but unless you are an ATV person this is not the park for you. Just a big dirt parking lot and lots of dust and very noisy. The staff did, however, tell us this so as an overnight it worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We have stayed here many times and look forward to staying again. The owners are very helpful, the scenery is great, and the site is kept clean. The dust from the road in could be addressed, but if you stay at the north end, it is not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
Pretty much a standard KOA. Dirt and gravel roads and sites. Caters to the ATV crowd. Utilities worked well. It tends to get dusty with a lot of vehicle traffic. If your not into ATV'ing then you probably wouldn't like this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Maybe we were lucky, but this park worked well for us. We do not have an ATV, but the ATV'rs were not obnoxious at all--They did cause some noise and dust during the daytime. They honored quiet time from 10PM to 8AM. The park is very dusty, and rather than gravel roads, the roads AND the RV sites themselves, were spread with rather large rocks (very rough gravel, to say the least!) It was interesting to see all the different kinds of ATVs as we knew nothing about them. Showers were very clean and available early, as it seems the ATV folks shower after a long day on the dunes--that is when we saw the lines! We would be willing to stay here again, but saw another park during our day excursions that we would prefer! If you don't want dust and some engine noise, choose another park! This park caters to ATVrs! If you travel almost to Florence, there is a great park where we spent 2 lovely days in the dunes--Woahink Lake RV Resort, for about the same price. Check it out!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$42
The 3 nights we camped here, there was a large group of campers. We were placed in the middle of these campers. They had a large dining/meeting area in the spaces behind ours. The rules state the quiet hours are 10 pm til 7 am. Obviously no one abides by these hours. The first night this group quieted down at midnight, the next 2 nights it was 12:30pm. The first morning we were there I went to the office and asked about it and the girl said, "Well, it's a big group and they are repeat campers, but I'll look into it". Nothing was done. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
The entire park is dirt and gravel, so when the off road types race around the campground, dust is everywhere. The campground is very noisy and it seems to be the entire reason for being here: to make as much noise as possible. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is WiFi but it is satellite based so it's kind of slow; however, it is free. We stayed one night and left as fast as we could, never to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
A great place to stay, very popular with OHV crowd. We were just passing through, but the ATV folks were friendly and not too noisy. If the sound of ATV engines annoys you, skip this park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com