214501 User submitted reviews online!!
Triple Falls RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (709) 454-2599
CGID7734

Triple Falls RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   9   3   6   3   5   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
We were here once before almost 10 years ago. I can't say there has been much change as far as the overnight spots are concerned. Many of the sites are occupied by seasonals. For the transients there are about 12 gravel or grass sites near the front and a larger area (about 25 gravel sites) in the back used by caravans. We got to choose our site from those that weren't already occupied. I chose one near the front as it was closer to the laundry. None of the front sites looked level. Ours certainly wasn't. Electric and water hookups worked fine. The dump station is off in the back of the park. It was in good working order. Laundry had 4 washers and 4 dryers. One of the washers was out of order. Washers worked fine, but dryers could have been a bit hotter. It cost $2 (loonies only) for wash or dry. No cable TV or any channels off the antenna. Didn't bother trying for satellite, but it would be possible in some of the sites. Wi-Fi slow at times and got dropped more than a few times. Still this is a good location between St. Anthony and L'Anse aux Meadows and would stay here again if ever back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
The owners were friendly and helpful. It is a great spot to use as a base to tour Lanse Aux Meadows and the St. Anthony area. The site we were assigned near the entrance was not very level, but the owner made some lumber available to help us to finish leveling. The Wi-Fi has very limited range, but we were able to use it at our site. Lots of seasonal campers in the main area and most of the transients seemed to be near the entrance where we were. No sewer connections available so we used the sani-station when we left - it was easily accessible. Not luxury, but comfortable with free showers and a good laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Nothing wrong with this park. Restrooms and showers were very clean. The kids enjoyed the playground. The owner's were nice. We ended up staying an extra night. There are only 3 options for campers in the St Anthony area. If you insist on hook-ups, you can't camp at the provincial park. This RV park is superior to the other one in all regards. The other one is closer to Lanse aux Meadows. We stayed at all 3 options and liked this place best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
This park is about 10 miles from St. Anthony. We camped there five nights and it was okay. The Internet was only available at the office and it was painfully slow. The interior roads were full of pot holes filled with water from the rain. The sites were not level. There are many, many permanent residents resulting in about 12 sites really being available for camping. There is a large camping area for caravans and those sites are held for them. While we were there a large bull moose wondered into the camp one evening. If I was in the area again, I would stay there only because it really is the only campground in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
We stayed here for seven nights to see the area. It's also the only RV park in the area we would fit into (MDT and large 5er). Our site was nice and long, but very unlevel. They advertise Wi-Fi so we chose a site right across from the office when we checked in only to find out that you have to be in the office to get Wi-Fi and I mean in the office. Also another boil water campground and at times there was little to no water pressure. The campground is filled with seasonal campers and they let their children roam the campground, very small children on small bikes and 12 volt small cars in the roadways totally unsupervised. Very unnerving trying to drive through the campground. Would not stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
This part is 95% 'seasonal' and the transient lot is a large, circular area with hookups on the periphery in separate area from the masses. We had a reservation, but it became clear that that was only 'talk' so we moved on and did not experience this 'park'. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This is a pretty basic park. The washrooms are clean, but dingy and old. One naked florescent tube means that once you draw the curtain you are showering pretty much in the dark. Wi-Fi reception was spotty. The hose at the dumping station used for rinsing your holding tank was broken and spayed water all over the place. Everything just seems old and run down. Unfortunately, this is the only RV park in the vicinity. The good news it is right of the main highway and close to the route to L'Anse aux Meadows. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Friendly Staff. We had a fairly level spot near the office and had Wi-Fi using an external antenna on my RV. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Not many RV spots this far up so we booked a reservation. We arrived to discover our reservation had been misplaced so we were put in group camping with a group of retired US military types, great bunch! The Rv park appears to be overwhelming the owners as we noticed lots of little things could use some TLC. Lots of seasonals, odd shaped sites everywhere. Gravel interior roads but close to Lans Aux Meadows and the town of St. Anthony for the great whale and iceberg watching! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Outside of town but convenient to St. Anthony for sightseeing, whale watching boats and groceries...and to the L'Anse Aux Meadows National Park. We were at far back end of campground, a 10 minute walk to the central office building for wifi and washrooms. Some confusion about campsite numbers back there against the treeline where some earth-moving work had been done next to us, apparently for eventual new sites. Washroom was modern but needed more lighting - hard to see in narrow, dark shower stalls. Our cell phone didn't get a signal so owners offered their phone to make a boat reservation. The Wifi signal at the office was weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This campground is convenient to St. Anthony and the nearby attractions. The best sites are occupied by seasonal campers, but the transient sites aren't bad. We're in a grass site that is reasonably wide and long enough to accommodate our 32 foot RV and the tow vehicle. The sites seem reasonably level. Wi-Fi was awful, and our site is 50 feet from the office. Antenna TV signal is poor. Our cell phone shows no service here, but I don't know if that's provider specific (we use Verizon). Restrooms are clean and modern. We would camp here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This park is clean and neat. We stayed in two different sites during our nine-day stay, one was level, the other was not. Some sites are 15 amp. Utilities worked well. Wi-Fi worked at the office, but it was slow. The washrooms and laundry were clean. Interior roads are gravel are in good condition. The location is convenient to many attractions in the area. Quite a few seasonals, but even on the weekend the park was quiet. We enjoyed our stay here and would certainly choose this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
Convenient for St. Anthony and L’Anse aux Meadows, this park has friendly staff. Has a clean laundry and washrooms but the shower goes hot and cold. The WiFi is weak and only works near the office. Caravans use this campground. The dump station is on the middle row of sites: not exactly convenient. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
Nice RV park with many sites tucked into trees. A separate area for caravans and tents. Very clean laundry (4 washers, 4 dryers) and very clean washrooms. People very helpful. Location great for touring the northern area of Newfoundland. Wi-Fi works within range or you can sit in the laundry area at a desk. Verizon cell phone does not work here, but does work up at Fishing Point in St. Anthony: where you can complete your phone calls and watch whales. Has a dump station, however no sewer connections at the campsites. The gravel road is dusty, but that is the norm for campgrounds in Newfoundland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Perfect place to be based for a few days, while we explored the North-Western area of Nfld. (L'ans aux meadows, etc.) The laundry mat was hand too. Noticed a few sites seemed to have a "river view". Owners very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
This park is beautiful, quiet and extremely well maintained - the only reason it doesn't get a 10 from me is the lack of sewers on site and no Wi-Fi. We had a very large site next to the river which was delightful. A caravan with 20 units was in the park at the same time but there is an area set aside for them apart from the main campground and one barely knows they are there. The owner Levi can't do enough for you, helping with advice, reservations, directions or whatever else you may need. We highly recommend Triple Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Clean, well cared for, nice campground. Friendly staff gave us much information about the area. We stayed here three days while visiting L'Anse aux Meadows, St Anthony, and the surrounding area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com